Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Banana Bread - Chocolate Nut Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Banana Bread - Chocolate Nut

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2004

      Outstanding! This recipe is not only easy, which is great, but the creaming method really does make a better texture. Not dense and heavy, and not light and airy. I used pecans over walnuts, and mini milk chocolate chips. My kids destroyed the first loaf in record time. The second one was hidden in the freezer-"Not me" and "I don't know" are not claiming responsibility! Thanks for posting this recipe. Di ;-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Fabulous! Couldnt find my vanilla flavor so I just used honey,.. also I used half whole wheat flour & half white.. and added choco chips!! Kids ate half of one loaf already haha! Delicious, definitely a keeper thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      I make mine very similar to this, with few variations, and it turns delicious each time. So I tried this recipe this time and it's just as good! I used 1 cup almonds and 1 cup brazilnuts instead of walnuts which I didn't have. I kept 1 loaf and DH took the remaining 2 loaves to give to 2 of his classes and it was enjoyed by ALL! Thank you, Steve_G, for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      MAGICALLY DELICOUS!!!!!!!!!! I had to savagely beat my family away so i can stuff it all in mah mouth! ahahahhahahahahahah good times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      YUM!! I'm a banana-chocoholic, so I had to try this recipe....SUPERB!! I used Smart Balance for the butter, was a little short on the chocolate, but it's all good, & really healthy. Definitely a recipe I'll be using often Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      This is definitely the best banana nut bread that I have ever tasted. I had some extra batter & I put it into some cupcake cups, which actually turned out to be easier to pack in lunches etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      We really enjoyed this. Really easy. Nice texture and good flavor. I added raisins as well, just a personal preference. I used 1 bundt cake pan and loaf pan because I only have to 2 loaf pans worked out great. Found the flavor came out better the next day. Thanks for the recipe will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Banana Bread - Chocolate Nut

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 223.4
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    29%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 45.2 mg
    15%
    Sodium 295.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 19.0 g
    76%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes