Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2010

      Super easy and super tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      Great for a 1st time banana bread maker. Here are my adjustments: 1tbs of rum (next time banana rum), 1 tbs of vanilla soymilk, 1 tbs of sour cream. Oh and since i didnt have any nuts on hand I used butter pecan cake mix box that i had in my pantry. It also took longer than 55 minutes too but only a little longer. Thanks for such an easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Most excellent!! Made it twice and as muffins. Used spice cake mix.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      I really liked these both for the taste and baking ease! I made them as "cupcakes" in the papers and smeared a little peanut butter on top of a few. Great taste and great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Great, easy recipie. This was my first attempt to make banana bread. Turned out Great! I was so pround for a first try. Thanks for taking the time to post this recipie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      This is so easy. And so delicious, my family can't get enough of it. I have made it without the walnuts and added chocolate chips. Delic.. Also, I have made zucchini bread with this same recipe, turns out wonderful. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      LOVE IT!!! I helped my 7 year old daughter make this for her teacher for Christmas and it turned out wonderful. The best part was that it was so easy she didn't really need any help at all and she felt great telling her teacher she did it all by herself!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      This was a great and easy way to make banana bread. Mine was a little dry, so next time (and I will do again) I will add some more butter, and a little can milk. I used only three bananas (1 cup), but next time I think I will add one more for more of a banana flavor. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      What an easy, no-fuss way to make banana bread. Not a lot of ingredients, and almost no measuring. The texture was tender and cake-like, with just the right amount of banana flavor. I baked my bread in 4 small loaf pans that took about 40 minutes. I also subbed pecans for the walnuts. My daughter took one loaf to work, and she and her co-workers loved it. I gave another loaf to a neighbor, who also loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      This was great! Tasted a little sweeter or more "muffiny" than a regular banana bread - but that's not necessarily a bad thing! The ease of making it can't be beat. I have the batter ready long before the oven is preheated. Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2007

      Well I'll be darned. THE BEST and EASIEST by far. I have been making banana bread for years and like you was cleaning cupboards. Went and bought discounted bananas and made 3 batches of this. The first one was gone in less than 24 hours, so 2 more made to maybe freeze?! I used yellow cake, chocolate cake, and strawberry cakes for 3 different loaves and a total of 45 cupcakes. I filled the loaves 1/2 way and the muffin tins a bit over 1/2 so they would be great to take in a lunch box. THEY ARE FANTASTIC!!!! 5 stars + for ease and 5 stars for flavor. Thank you so much for a great recipe and the new way in my home and DD to make banana bread. (I gave her the recipe she is making some now!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      The flavor of this bread was delicious, but though I followed the recipe to the letter, the batter overflowed the pan and did not cook in the middle. I was able to salvage the ends,even though they seemed a bit too moist. I would have extended the time but the top was very brown and it would have definitely burned. I will try the recipe again, but divide the batter into a 9x5 pan and perhaps another somewhat smaller. I hope this workds, because it was very easy and as I said, the flavor tasted like it was made form scratch. Cathy

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Terrific tasting and so easy, very impressed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      My favorite!!! Others tend to make me a little sick--this one is so moist and cakey--I could eat the whole loaf!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      I've tried so many banana bread recipes, but this is the one that I love! Thanks so much for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      I was incredibly impressed with the flavor! Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      Easy, moist and wonderful!!!!!! Thanks so much for posting this recipe. I used 4 very overripe bananas, a little over 1 cup, but it came out just fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2005

      This was awesome, easy and completely eaten!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2004

      This recipe is very easy and good. I took it to work and it was wiped out in no time. Great for using up those leftover bananas.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

      I made this a couple of days ago and it's so yummy! I followed the recipe except for the nuts as no one in the family likes them, including me. I'm planning to make a small bread pudding with the leftovers tonight. Thanks so much for such a simple and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (899 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3394.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1457
    42%
    Total Fat 161.9 g
    249%
    Saturated Fat 39.5 g
    197%
    Cholesterol 473.9 mg
    157%
    Sodium 3854.6 mg
    160%
    Total Carbohydrate 451.8 g
    150%
    Dietary Fiber 15.4 g
    61%
    Sugars 245.6 g
    982%
    Protein 50.7 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites