Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    120 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 120

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2010

      This was such an easy recipie. My hubby went crazy for it. I had to freeze one of the loaves to make sure we had some for later. I didn't make any changes this time but I might try to reduce the sugar and oil a bit in the future. I would give this a ten if I could!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      Made this bread yesterday and I have to say I love this recipe! Will be my go to banana bread from now on. Baked up beautifully in a bundt pan. The only changes I made were to reduce the oil by 1/4 cup and used 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar because I didn't have enough white.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2011

      This is really a moist bread. I cut one loaf open because I just wasn't sure it was done. Too bad we had to eat it right away lol! I had super black bananas, so there was a great banana flavor. I used 1/2 cup of applesauce and 1/2 cup of oil instead of 1 cup oil. I reduced the sugar to 2 cups. It didn't seem sweet enough coming out of the oven, but sitting overnight, it became perfect. It is an easy recipe, anytime I don't want to bother with butter, I am using this one!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      Absolutely deliciously. I used milk instead of water--turned out beautifully. I'm keeping this one, for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      An easy and forgiving recipe that goes in the permanent folder -- I also decreased the sugar to two cups; and along with my 4 big, very ripe bananas it seemed quite sweet hot out of the oven, but this morning the flavors have mellowed and the sweetness is just right. I love that it made two nice loaves; one bowl, excellent; and lends itself to tweaks so you can add the spices or flavors your family prefers. Somebody suggested doubling the vanilla and cinnamon, which I did, and using a little nutmeg and allspice. The allspice was a new one for me but it was really good. No problem with blandness at all -- do add more spices, the base recipe can take it -- I also used 1/2 cup whole Spelt flour, and the rest white Spelt flour and it was great for this recipe. Also used coconut oil instead of regular veg oil. It smelled heavenly while baking, though there was no coconut flavor once the bread was out and cooled. Thank you for submitting this one, Lisa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      I have been using this recipe for over a year now, it is consistent every time! I omit the nuts and usually add 3 cups of bananas. I buy bananas in bulk just so I can make this! It really is easy...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      Very yummy bread! I used half regular flour, half whole wheat, and substituted applesauce for the oil. Left out the nuts and would have added chocolate chips, but my hubby likes it without. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      More like a cake (used bundt pan so it could be in my head...) but still delicious! Time was right on. I ommitted pecans and used 4 bananas. Would def make again! Maybe even frost with a cream cheese frosting. YUMM-O

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Great! My VERY picky 6 year old liked it, which is a big deal! I used 2 cups whole wheat flour, 1 1/2 cups of sugar and instead of 1 cup oil I did 1/2 applesauce 1/2 oil. (oh, I left out the nuts.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      I "attempted" to make this banana bread for my daughter's kindergarten snack this afternoon and totally failed (twice!!). I am absolutely positive I did something wrong, I'm just not sure what! It could have been using expired baking soda, overfilling the mini loaf pans, and/or underbaking the loaves. In reality it doesn't really matter what I did wrong because my husband and children inhaled the "banana sludge" and said it was the best tasting banana bread that they have ever eaten. My point is, is that this is an exceptional recipe; proven by the mere fact that a day of hellacious cooking can result in the best tasting banana bread ever. I'm definately going to try making this recipe again, just not today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2012

      After reading some of the reviews, I made a couple changes myself.

      I went with 2 cups white sugar and 1 cup of packed light brown sugar, I reduced the amount of oil to 3/4 cup and I also mixed all the dry ingredients together separately from all the wet ingredients.

      It turned out great! I baked it in a bundt pan and still had enough batter left over for 6 muffins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      I made this recipe for my husband and brother in law- they loved it! Not only was it my first banana bread I've made but it was also my first bread period. It was simple yet it didn't taste simple. This will definitely be my banana bread recipe from here on. As I was making it I withheld about 1/4 of oil because it seemed excessive....it worked like a charm. Definitely recommend.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      All of my family, especially the picky eater, loved it! I used 2 cupos sugar and 1 cup brown sugar instead and it tasted wonderful. It was also very easy to make. I am making it again today because it was such a hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      Good recipe. I added mashed fresh strawberries and used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose. I didn't have white sugar so I used 2 1/2 cups of brown sugar.

      Made this again but added a can of pumpkin to the mix. YUM. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      Easy! It tastes a lot like the recipe I got from my mother, but without the trouble of sifting and creaming. I halved the recipe and made it in a small 6-cup Bundt pan; I baked it for 45 minutes and it turned out beautifully, though I might knock 2 or 3 minutes off for an even moister bread. I also subbed a combo of Splenda and agave for the sugar, which worked well. We devoured it, so I made another. I think I'll invest in another mini Bundt (I prefer the smaller size), and make the full recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2014

      Very quick, very easy. Mixed dry ingredients, mixed the wet in a 4 cup measuring cup (it was full), then poured the wet into the dry. Used 2 cups white and 1 cup brown sugar. 1 1/2 cups toasted walnuts and about the same of chocolate chips. Baked in a bundt pan for 65 minutes. This makes a cake that rises slightly above the top of my Nordicware pan. Delicious! DS said it was the best ever and told me to make it weekly. Also made one with pumpkin, pecans and chocolate chips. Added ginger, nutmeg and cloves. Okay but not great probably because the spices didn't go well with the chocolate chips. Wasn't cooked through at 60 minutes. Tried this in 2 bread pans. Baked it for 65 minutes at 350 and it was starting to get dark brown on the outside near the rim of the pan. It was not cooked through and the loaves collapsed a little in the middle. Next time I make it in loaf pans, I will cook it about 70 minutes but I will turn the heat down to about 325 after 45 or 50 minutes. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2014

      I made a loaf in the bundt pan last night...it was great! Like others, I reduced sugar a bit, and substituted apple sauce for oil. Very moist and flavorful. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2014

      Really enjoyed this, easy to put together. Especially liked the hint of cinnamon. Thanks Lisa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2014

      This is definitely the best banana bread recipe I have tried. I also really like that it makes two loaves...one to give and one to keep.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2013

      Add me to the others that LOVE this bread! I made it for hubby's people at work and they all loved it too. It was so easy and the bread was SO moist! I left out the pecans because of nut allergies. I also used 2 cups sugar instead of 3 and used 3/4 cup vegetable oil and 1/4 applesauce instead of 1 cup oil. Making this one a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 358.4
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    40%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 37.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 302.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 32.1 g
    128%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites