Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Baklava Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Baklava

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2006

      this was great and easy. a bit addictive with all that butter might try half next time. thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      This was fantastic,I was amazed that it was every bit as good as the time consuming recipes. I always called it a labor of love to make these and only made these for special occasions. Although these are not diet friendly, I can make them any time we have a craving :) Thank you so much for the recipe & giving all of us "Baklava Lovers" an easy way to indulge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      Thank you so much. Hubby had made traditional Baklava (very, very time consuming), using half of a two pack. When he was going to toss the second one, I said I'd figure out something to do with it....and here it is....Easy Baklava. He will be so impressed. I too, went with half the butter. It doesn't need a full cup, and will be "somewhat" more healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      There is only one thing I can say! YUMMMMMMMMMY!! This recipe is a keeper!! Thanks so much for sharing!! This will become my newest Christmas dessert! Thanks again! I did cut the butter to 1/2 cup and it was still really moist and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      OH MY GOSH! This was incredibly delicious. I brought some to work to share and ended up eathing half of it myself. Not to mention eating more at home. The phyllo was easy to work with, considering it doesn't have to be separated first. I will be making again. And again. And again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      Everyone has told me that baklava was hard to make and if you made it wrong, it would turn out badly. How wrong they were! This recipe is super easy and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      Wonderful! Although, the purists are going to be even less happy with me because I used sliced almonds instead of the walnuts. This really was easy to make. I was a little nervous about the quantity of butter but the pastry ended up flaky & delicious. Although this dessert is high in calories & fat, it didn't taste too rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      This was my first time making baklava and it came out beautifully. It was so easy and I can't wait to make it again! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      This is the first time I have had baklava,bought or homemade.I figured with a name like Easy Baklava it would be a good place to start and it was very easy.Also very tasty.But next time I would make it with half the butter instead of the 1 cup.The saltiness of the butter really comes through.Not quite over-powering but just on the verge.I used pecans instead of walnuts just because I love pecans.I would definatley make this again,very yummy!Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      What a wonderful taste! I love Baklava and have often thought about making it, but always talked myself right out of it because I thought it was so hard to make. This was SOOOOOO EASYYYYY!!!!! Everyone Loved it, it's a keeper, and will be added to my Holiday collection of goodies. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      I made this today and there is only 4 pieces left. I cut it into 10 triangles. It's very tasty and the upper part is very flaky. I made it in a pyrex casserole dish that was only 8"x12" as that was the size I had. I wasn't sure how high it would rise. Next time I will try a different pan. The flavour was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Baklava

    Serving Size: 1 (1188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.2
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    53%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 12.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 91.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites