9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great baked ziti!! I did make my own sauce and had some cottage cheese that needed to be used so I through that in the first layering. I followed the rest as written, other than increasing the amount of mozzarella cheese. My DS and his friend had 2 helpings and then took the other half over to DD's the next day and her boyfriend had two helpings, so I would say it was a hit for my family. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Stars Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 February 20, 2010

Quick & Easy! I mixed ground beef and italian sausage instead of just using ground beef. Added fresh garlic and frozen homemade spaghetti sauce. Great weeknight meal. Very good! Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom June 15, 2009

This was a big hit with my family. I added some chopped pepperoni to the ground beef and substituted a cup of Italian cheese blend in place of one of the cups of mozarella. It was delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
splasterer December 05, 2008

Great baked ziti recipe! While cooking the ground beef, I added half a chopped onion and a package of sliced baby bella mushrooms that I needed to use up. Baked up wonderfully! Served with a tossed green salad and some fresh italian bread. It was a great supper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 October 17, 2008

We loved it! I only changed the ground beef to ground sausage so I didn't add the italian seasoning becasue the sausage adds enough flavor by itself.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
"Colleen" September 25, 2008

My brothers and I thought this was a 5 star recipe. My dad said it was a 4 but that it could easily be 5 if it was made with Italian sausage instead of ground beef. I may have to try his idea next time, but I certainly wasn't disappointed with today's results! It lives up to its name - very easy. I substituted gluten free macaroni for the ziti and cut the amount of parmesan in half with excellent results. Thank you for posting! Reviewed for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DreamoBway May 28, 2008

We enjoyed this a great deal and it was very easy to put together. There are only the two of us so I cut the recipe in half and it still created big sized portions and a tasty meal. Made for the Zaar World Tour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne May 25, 2008

This is a great little recipe that's perfect for the times when you're rushed and need to be in 5 places at once! I used my own meat sauce, and it very much reminded me of my owm recipe. Thanks for posting and sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLUFFSTER March 05, 2008

This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly as written other then I used italian blend cheese for the cheeses. Oh I also didn't have chicken broth so I used one cup of water and one chicken boullioun cube. My children really enjoyed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol February 20, 2008
Easy Baked Ziti