Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Baked Summer Yellow Squash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Baked Summer Yellow Squash

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2014

      Another great recipe from Kittencal. I really loved this dish. I peeled the squash and added a zucchini too. Steamed the veggies, then mashed and added the rest. I used a whole onion and added some hot garlic (combination of cayenne and garlic) which added some wonderful flavor. I did cut down on the bread crumbs and butter in the topping, but added more cheese. Had it along side of a nice steak cooked on the grill and salad. Family loved the meal! Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      I really enjoyed this dish. I did not peel my squash or zucchini when I added it, but instead used by blender after it was cooked to get it well mashed. I had to substitute olive oil for the butter since my DD is allergic to dairy (and gave her a separate dish with no cheese since I wanted to have cheese on ours). The EVOO worked out fine. It was very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      This was so easy and so good! I used a bag of frozen zucchini/yellow squash mix and kept the rest the same. Baked it side by side with a meatloaf and it was terrific. This would be an excellent dish for a potluck. If it's Kittencal, then you know it will be scrumptious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      This was a really yummy squash casserole! I was very liberal with the cheese and the salt, but otherwise made no modifications. I served this as a side to chicken cacciatore. Thanks, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      This was real good! I did add a lot more cheese and seasoned bread crumbs and it was great. Next time I'll only make half since it's just my husband and I. Thanks for a great way to eat all this squash!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Wow! This is sooo good, and I haven't even baked it yet! :-) Just saw this recipe, had a bunch of baby yellow squash in the kitchen, left the computer, went in the kitchen and chopped and boiled! I did not peel them. I sauted the onions and also some garlic and used 1/2 butter and 1/2 EVOO. This stuff is good enough to eat as is! I am going to use Panko Breadcrumbs with EVOO-butter and Prmesan for the top! Hubby might not get any at all! :-) Koechin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This was good but next time I'm going to increase the amount of onion to add a little more flavor to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      outstanding, this is a wonderful squash recipe, Kit you have another winner here, as always your recipes are tops, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Absolutely delicious,,,i don't know who ate more, dh or myself..will make this often..it's so easy to prepare.. thanks for the recipe kitten..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      Yummy way to fix squash! My DH enjoyed it too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      This was delicious! My 6 year old had seconds and even my picky 8 year old ate all of her portion. We'll definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      This was great. My DH loves squash casserole and this was no exception. I love sugar on my squash, it brings out the natural flavor, without being overly sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      Both my father and my husband grumbled when I said we were having squash for dinner, but they both loved this squash casserole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      This was great...whole family loved it. I used a mixture of parmesan and romano cheese. Will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Baked Summer Yellow Squash

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 485.1
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    55%
    Total Fat 30.1 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 17.1 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 159.5 mg
    53%
    Sodium 649.6 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 14.2 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes