199 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

super easy to make, and really fills that french fry craving! I didn't add the paprika, but used some chili powder instead, and they still turned out amazing. Next time, I won't be using nearly that much oil .. and I baked them at 450 for 30 minutes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dobermanmom October 01, 2008

this recipe is great... I have used it a bunch of times now... I have only made a few minor changes.... I have reduced the amount of paprika and I add a bit of chili powder... also I just dump everything in a bag and shake it up until the potatoes are well coated...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarilynP March 11, 2008

Easy is right! I used red pepper instead of black. It added a nice kick.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luke Russell March 08, 2008

Very good! I used olive oil, fresh garlic (crushed) and everything else was the same. Sprinkled the parmesian on the potatoes right before baking.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sillyelmo February 28, 2008

Very Good! I make these all the time instead of french fries because I haven't found any french fries I like baked in the oven. I found it works well to mix the ingredients in a bowl and toss the potatoes to coat

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kristinflander February 10, 2008

These were very good! I did add extra garlic powder and pepper to mine and also added some more salt upon serving. Baked at 350 for 40 minutes and 425 for the remaining 20 for extra crispness.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 February 03, 2008

Used 3 1/2 Tablespoons of olive oil and that was plenty. Also used the ziploc bag toss method as others suggested and that seemed to work well. Our family loves these.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
good2bmom2day February 01, 2008

Good and easy. No reason to buy frozen when you can have such tasty Wedges like these. Did cook my at 400 as suggested by some other reviewers and they came out nice and crunchy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
slickchick January 06, 2008

Perfect potato wedges! These were tasty and easy to make, I don't need to look for another recipe now. I topped with them some chopped up cooked bacon, and some grated cheddar. Divine!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shake'n'Cake November 03, 2007

I've made this more times than I remember now, and just realized that I haven't yet reviewed the recipe. These are great!! Everyone loves them. They are my favourite way to eat potatoes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jaime in Winnipeg November 02, 2007
Easy Baked Potato Wedges