198 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were delicious! I grated a little bit of cheddar cheese on top 5 minutes before they were done, and they turned out great. The seasoning was perfect.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a_happy_goddess November 17, 2009

WOW! Tickle my tastebuds :) Love this recipe. Hubby is not a huge potato lover but this even wowed him :) Definitely a keeper. The only thing that I did differently was add a small touch of cayenne pepper, added Mrs.Dash Garlic & Herb Seasoning, Onion Powder, and also Thyme. I sprinkled the Parm on top of potatoes after I coated them. I didn't bother brushing them. I just tossed in a bowl with my hands and coated each one very well. Thanks for sharing the recipe. I really enjoyed my dinner with this as the side :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
B-J-Burrell October 17, 2009

Just WOW! These are awesome! I don't see how these could possibly have less than 5 stars. It was easy and fast. The only difference I did was shake them in a bowl in stead of brushing the sauce on the potatoes. I was just in a hurry. Very tastey, crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. You could also easily add maybe some dried rosemary leaves to the mix. Or simply play with the spices. Way to go, this is a keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChrissyVas80 August 01, 2009

Add me to the long list of people who loved this recipe. The ease of preparation was perfect and I loved the little spicy taste they had. Crunchy on the outside; soft on the inside. Perfect, thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carolinafan July 28, 2009

My Boys (& Husband) RAVED about these wedges! They are SO easy to make and require ingredients that are already in my cupboard (& thats a HUGE plus)!! Thanks for posting this!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caleb & Luke's Mommy June 16, 2009

these were very good, I would make a little bit more depending on the size of the potato, as I needed more.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ygbif March 22, 2009

These went great with our first BBQ of the season last night! Super easy, throw together and forget 'em recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI March 16, 2009

I like these, but personally I find they're much better cold. At dinner no one could really taste the seasoning on them, but once they cooled off they were very flavorful.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikoma March 03, 2009

Awesome! Agree with the hint to kick it up to 450 F for the final 20 minutes, great crispiness. Can't wait to try this with sweet potatoes too! Yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lssteinys January 26, 2009

these are best baked at 450 for 45 minutes. If you want them a little crispier, run them under the broiler for a little bit.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilquiz November 15, 2008
Easy Baked Potato Wedges