198 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

i just love potatoes and these are fabulous..... i make something similar but these are easier to cut and much more finger friendly!!yum,yum,yum.....

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimbearly March 08, 2003

Great kid pleaser! These were easy, ecomonical, and got "thumbs up" from my family. They came out creamy soft on the inside, crisp and seasoned on the outside. Thank you for sharing your version of this old favorite.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather March 08, 2003

Five stars for these potatoes.What a perfect combination of spices. I served these with salmon patties and they were a big hit. Will be making them often. Thanks Dana.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indiana Debbie March 08, 2003

These were very, very good! I put all of my potatoe wedges with the coating ingredients-minus the oil- in a bowl and stirred to coat the potatoes. Then I sprayed the baking pan with spray oil, tipped in the potatoes, sprayed again and baked. They were great and lower in fat without all the oil. Yummy!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dale! March 21, 2003

Wow! This was great! Couldn't find my brush, so I put everything except the potatoes in a large plastic baggie and the placed the potato wedges in the baggie to coat them. Then into the baking dish. My family loves them! Thank you, Dana!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GinnyP March 08, 2003

Very, very good! Tasty and easy to make. Thanks Dana for posting this one, it's a keeper.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SailorDave March 12, 2003

Incredible! These are so easy and tasty! I added some season salt and a wee bit of rosemary to the mix! Super! The family justed "MMM"ed in unison as they ate these! Another Dana dish that will be served often in our home! Thanks Dana!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. March 11, 2003

Dana you could not have posted a better recipe for this ole bird. These are so easy to make and down right delicious. I'll be makin these a lot now. Even as a munchy to watch tv with. Thanks for the recipe. Chuck

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chuck in Killbuck March 12, 2003

easy to make, and they tasted great! i left out the paprika because i didn't have any, and added a little balsamic vinegar. they were tasty and crispy!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erinn in tbay March 10, 2003

These are great - they are easy and delicious. I love that there is fairly minimal prep (for potatoes), and then I can just stick them in the oven and forget about them. I make them at least once a week, without the parmesan because it's not something I always have, and I find we don't miss it. I get better results when I use less oil (like 1/8+ cup vs 1/4 cup)... too much and they seem a little soggy. Maybe that wouldn't be the case if they were cooked at a higher temperature. Anyway, these are really tasty and have a permanent place in my recipe book. Thank you! =)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nevdiliel September 10, 2013
Easy Baked Potato Wedges