Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Baked Potato Wedges Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Baked Potato Wedges

    Average Rating:

    194 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 194

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2009

      These were delicious! I grated a little bit of cheddar cheese on top 5 minutes before they were done, and they turned out great. The seasoning was perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      WOW! Tickle my tastebuds :) Love this recipe. Hubby is not a huge potato lover but this even wowed him :) Definitely a keeper. The only thing that I did differently was add a small touch of cayenne pepper, added Mrs.Dash Garlic & Herb Seasoning, Onion Powder, and also Thyme. I sprinkled the Parm on top of potatoes after I coated them. I didn't bother brushing them. I just tossed in a bowl with my hands and coated each one very well. Thanks for sharing the recipe. I really enjoyed my dinner with this as the side :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Just WOW! These are awesome! I don't see how these could possibly have less than 5 stars. It was easy and fast. The only difference I did was shake them in a bowl in stead of brushing the sauce on the potatoes. I was just in a hurry. Very tastey, crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. You could also easily add maybe some dried rosemary leaves to the mix. Or simply play with the spices. Way to go, this is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Add me to the long list of people who loved this recipe. The ease of preparation was perfect and I loved the little spicy taste they had. Crunchy on the outside; soft on the inside. Perfect, thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      My Boys (& Husband) RAVED about these wedges! They are SO easy to make and require ingredients that are already in my cupboard (& thats a HUGE plus)!! Thanks for posting this!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      these were very good, I would make a little bit more depending on the size of the potato, as I needed more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      These went great with our first BBQ of the season last night! Super easy, throw together and forget 'em recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      I like these, but personally I find they're much better cold. At dinner no one could really taste the seasoning on them, but once they cooled off they were very flavorful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Awesome! Agree with the hint to kick it up to 450 F for the final 20 minutes, great crispiness. Can't wait to try this with sweet potatoes too! Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      these are best baked at 450 for 45 minutes. If you want them a little crispier, run them under the broiler for a little bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      super easy to make, and really fills that french fry craving! I didn't add the paprika, but used some chili powder instead, and they still turned out amazing. Next time, I won't be using nearly that much oil .. and I baked them at 450 for 30 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      this recipe is great... I have used it a bunch of times now... I have only made a few minor changes.... I have reduced the amount of paprika and I add a bit of chili powder... also I just dump everything in a bag and shake it up until the potatoes are well coated...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Easy is right! I used red pepper instead of black. It added a nice kick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Very good! I used olive oil, fresh garlic (crushed) and everything else was the same. Sprinkled the parmesian on the potatoes right before baking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Very Good! I make these all the time instead of french fries because I haven't found any french fries I like baked in the oven. I found it works well to mix the ingredients in a bowl and toss the potatoes to coat

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      These were very good! I did add extra garlic powder and pepper to mine and also added some more salt upon serving. Baked at 350 for 40 minutes and 425 for the remaining 20 for extra crispness.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Used 3 1/2 Tablespoons of olive oil and that was plenty. Also used the ziploc bag toss method as others suggested and that seemed to work well. Our family loves these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      Good and easy. No reason to buy frozen when you can have such tasty Wedges like these. Did cook my at 400 as suggested by some other reviewers and they came out nice and crunchy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      Perfect potato wedges! These were tasty and easy to make, I don't need to look for another recipe now. I topped with them some chopped up cooked bacon, and some grated cheddar. Divine!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      I've made this more times than I remember now, and just realized that I haven't yet reviewed the recipe. These are great!! Everyone loves them. They are my favourite way to eat potatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Baked Potato Wedges

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 416.7
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    31%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 1.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 624.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 8.8 g
    35%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites