Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Baked Potato Wedges Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Baked Potato Wedges

    Average Rating:

    196 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 196

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2003

      i just love potatoes and these are fabulous..... i make something similar but these are easier to cut and much more finger friendly!!yum,yum,yum.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      Great kid pleaser! These were easy, ecomonical, and got "thumbs up" from my family. They came out creamy soft on the inside, crisp and seasoned on the outside. Thank you for sharing your version of this old favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      Five stars for these potatoes.What a perfect combination of spices. I served these with salmon patties and they were a big hit. Will be making them often. Thanks Dana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2003

      These were very, very good! I put all of my potatoe wedges with the coating ingredients-minus the oil- in a bowl and stirred to coat the potatoes. Then I sprayed the baking pan with spray oil, tipped in the potatoes, sprayed again and baked. They were great and lower in fat without all the oil. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      Wow! This was great! Couldn't find my brush, so I put everything except the potatoes in a large plastic baggie and the placed the potato wedges in the baggie to coat them. Then into the baking dish. My family loves them! Thank you, Dana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2003

      Very, very good! Tasty and easy to make. Thanks Dana for posting this one, it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2003

      Incredible! These are so easy and tasty! I added some season salt and a wee bit of rosemary to the mix! Super! The family justed "MMM"ed in unison as they ate these! Another Dana dish that will be served often in our home! Thanks Dana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2003

      Dana you could not have posted a better recipe for this ole bird. These are so easy to make and down right delicious. I'll be makin these a lot now. Even as a munchy to watch tv with. Thanks for the recipe. Chuck

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      easy to make, and they tasted great! i left out the paprika because i didn't have any, and added a little balsamic vinegar. they were tasty and crispy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      These are great - they are easy and delicious. I love that there is fairly minimal prep (for potatoes), and then I can just stick them in the oven and forget about them. I make them at least once a week, without the parmesan because it's not something I always have, and I find we don't miss it. I get better results when I use less oil (like 1/8+ cup vs 1/4 cup)... too much and they seem a little soggy. Maybe that wouldn't be the case if they were cooked at a higher temperature. Anyway, these are really tasty and have a permanent place in my recipe book. Thank you! =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2013

      These came out really well. My only changes were to use olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and I tossed the wedges in a plastic bag with the oil seasonings instead of brushing the wedges. Very simple and tasty recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      I made these today for Christmas to go with some ham sandwiches and it was a nice side dish. I did end up putting them back in the oven at 425 for about 30 minutes to get them more crispy. I would suggest cutting them pretty small if you want them crunchy on the outside. I think Cajun spice would work well on these too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      This recipe is so simple and so delicious! I'm on an elimination diet so I had to cut out the cheese and garlic powder but even without them these wedges are killer. I've tried baking them at a few different temperature/time combinations and I got the best results with 50 minutes at 400?F - nice and crisp on the outside but soft on the inside. Perfection!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      seasonings were good, but overall the potatoes weren't raveable to me. They were easy yes, but I like crispiness & I didn't get any crunch at all with these.

      On second try, I cut them thinner and was more happy with the result

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2012

      This was a easy side to throw together. Everyone enjoyed them. I made some with the Parmesan cheese & some without (for the people who can't eat dairy). Both were very tasty! I would make these again. Thanks for the recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Awesome! Even my picky eater who barely eats fries from fast food was looking for more! I'm making more tonight! Love it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      I have similar versions of this recipe in two 'homegrown' charity cookbooks. The version I like calls for setting the potatoes wedges on paper toweling for half an hour to remove the moisture. Then place them in a plastic bag and toss with a splash of oil; just enough to coat. I don't like them dripping and you can always add more if needed. Then sprinkle the spices, pre-mixed with parmesan, into the bag and shake to coat. The spices and the parmesan can be adjusted or changed to suit your tastes or to complement your meal. Place skin down on a baking sheet and bake 45 minutes at 375 degrees.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      Made these the other day and they came out very good - perfectly cooked. I would have liked a little more spice though. Thanks for a good recipe!
      Update 10/3/11 - This recipe worked out good with http://www.food.com/recipe/meatloaf-yes-virginia-there-is-a-great-meatloaf-54257 because I was able to prep the potato wedges and get them in the oven within the first 15 minutes so that it could cook at 350F for the remaining hour with the meatloaf!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      Not sure what happened, but these didn't work for us. Too greasy for our tastes. Perhaps I did something wrong, but I'm an exp'd cook, and this is not at all complicated. Bummer!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      These were so good! Rather than brushing each wedge with the oil mixture, I just tossed it all together in a large bowl and it seemed to work fine. I'll be making this often -- thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Baked Potato Wedges

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 416.7
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    31%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 1.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 624.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 8.8 g
    35%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites