Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Baked Potato Wedges Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Baked Potato Wedges

    Average Rating:

    198 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-198 of 198

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2003

      Well.......what more can be said about these?? Not much except that I pretty much echo all the other great reviews!! These are fabulous!! 5+ stars!! Better than some restaurants I think! I too mixed everything in a ziploc bag and tossed the potatoes in to coat. I couldn't fit all the potatoes in at once though,with the size bag i had, so i had to do up a second batch of the spice/oil mixture to finish up, so they were well coated, which was fine by us!! I added a little bit of onion salt to mine, but i am sure it was probably not even necessary...these had so much taste! And they were super easy to do! Sour cream for dipping is a must! YUM! My husband even ran next door with some for the neighbours to try as they were barbecuing their supper at the same time! They loved them also and said that i must share the recipe for them!! We had these with barbecued hamburgers, but as others have said they would be just great as an appetizer or snack too!Thanks for such a great recipe that I am sure we will be putting to good use, a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      These are so easy and so tasty. Both my fussy DH and picky DS LOVED these potatoes. And, we've since done them wrapped in foil on the BBQ with great success as well. Thanks for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2003

      fantastic!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2003

      Made these last night because I HAD to make something in honor of you and not just be an "observer." I soaked the wedges in hot water to get rid of the starch. I placed the spices in a big freezer bag and then put the drained, wet potatoes in there and gave several good shakes. I omitted the oil, but I should have at least used cooking spray. I placed the fries on a parchment-lined pizza stone. I kept the fries in there a little longer than specified, but they still turned out great! My taste-bud wimpy mom said they were too spicy! *I* think they weren't spicy ENOUGH! But they're still darn good as is! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2003

      Had these tonight for dinner with grilled pork loin and a salad. Excellent recipe, the only thing I will change the next time is to add more garlic, only because of personal preference. thanks Dana-MMH for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2003

      What can be said that hasn't already been said? Superb!! Wonderful! DH has asked for them every day, and he usually doesn't have any requests. This is now a regular in my house, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2003

      These are great. They are easy to make. These are something I will make again and again. Thank you Dana for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2003

      Easy, colorful, and delicious. Didn't change a thing. I'll make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2003

      My son went nuts for these!! Had to fight him for my share! Make them just as directed and you will be happy happy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2003

      Absolutely wonderful and kid friendly recipe! Made these last night with a herb stuffed tenderloin and baked them for 1 hour at 375 because that's the temperature the roast needed. These were so easy to make and I took the suggestions of others to throw the seasonings, oil, and potatoes in a freezer bag and toss together. Unfortunately, it took two batches of this recipe to get it right. I accidentally forgot to seal the bag the first time before tossing togeter and lets just say the dog loves this recipe too(even raw) :) Thanks to Dana for a great/easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2003

      Great flavor and texture from quick and easy preparation--my kind of recipe! My husband and I loved them with our dinner, and the leftovers were just as tasty when reheated for lunch the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2003

      These tasted really good, but mine came out mushy and stuck to the pan. They didn't crisp at all. I ate the leftovers with the sloppy joes and some cheese over the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2003

      I made these too! YUM!! crispy on the outside , fluffy on the inside... perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2003

      WOW! My new favorite, quick way to dress up potatoes. So easy to prepare and get this in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2003

      I guess it is no surprise that my family loved these also. I didn't have any parmesan to put into the recipe and they were still 5 star quality with out the parmesan. Thanks Dana for this wonderful recipe. I do think that next time I am going to add a little red pepper along with the paprika. We like the spicy flavor of the red pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2003

      Dana thank you for this lovely recipe. I used fresh garlic, the paprika, I used half normal paprika and half smoked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      These potatoes were absolutely the BEST! The flavor is awesome, and they are so easy to prepare. I served them with Dana's Sloppy Joes - a great combination! The only problem I had with this recipe is that it did not make an endless supply. We fought over the last pieces, and I'd still be munching on them if I could! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      These were really good. Used light olive oil because that was what I had. My guests raved about them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Baked Potato Wedges

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 416.7
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    31%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 1.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 624.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 8.8 g
    35%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes