198 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are very tasty. I was cooking chicken strips with them so after about 40 minutes I kranked the oven to 450. These came out crispy on the outside and tender inside. It takes a lot to impress my boys and this did it.

27 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pam in B.C. January 14, 2003

Heaven! I'm in Heaven! Made these tonight with sweet potatoes and good ole Idahos. The Idahos were good and deserved 5 stars. The sweet potatoes were MAGNIFICENT! Sweet and spicey, melt in your mouth taste. I'll make these again as soon as I buy more sweet potatoes! Used olive oil, fresh parmesan, bottled garlic powder, salt, black pepper & sweet paprika. Didn't have a brush, so I mixed everything in a small bowl, dipped the end of the wedges in the mix & smoothed on the mixture with a spatula. Worked great & had plenty of the mixture.

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Satisfied Kris March 10, 2003

My Lord, these taters are good! Couldn't be easier to put together and bake, and the taste is yummie! I served these with Bergy's Sauerkraut Chicken Bake, #18823, and you talk about a dandy meal. This was it! Thanks for sharing a real winner, Dana, we certainly enjoyed. Laudee

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laudee December 20, 2002

This is a great, fast potato recipe. It passed the picky child test. Thanks.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karenway January 08, 2003

I made thse with fresh parmesan and garlic and they were great. Smelled delicious whilst they were cooking and everyone loved them. Will definitely make these again.

17 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kate in Katoomba March 01, 2003

I don't believe it! The only potatoes my boys will eat are McDonalds french fries, at least until now! Dana, they really loved them!!! It was also easy!!! Thank you Dana for YET another winner!!!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gingerkitten D March 08, 2003

I cooked this the other night and my family loved it. Even my nephew who is near imposible to get to try anything new. I'm so glad I made an extra large helping of this. For if I had not I would not have had enough to go around. This is one of the best I've tried.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Range Rover March 05, 2003

we made these and they were very yummy all the kids liked them even my pickey 11 year old son and 6 year old nephew,so this is a keeper for us,great to make for just a after school snack for them

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
southern chef in louisiana March 05, 2003

Wonderful potatoes! I doubled the oil/parmesan mixture and brushed the potatoes a couple of times during baking (instead of just once as stated). Once the potatoes were done, I turned the oven down to 200 degrees and kept them in the warm oven for about 30 minutes until the rest of the meal was ready. These potatoes held VERY good until ready to serve. While preparing these potatoes, I prayed for Dana and thought about all the fun times in the "chat" threads we shared. :-)

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot March 08, 2003

These came out beautifully! I used a plastic bag to mix the oil and spices and shmushed the wedges around in there till coated. They have a great color from the paprika, and the spices were just right. Yummy!

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogi March 10, 2003
Easy Baked Potato Wedges