Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Baked Potato Wedges Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Baked Potato Wedges

    Average Rating:

    194 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 194

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2003

      These are very tasty. I was cooking chicken strips with them so after about 40 minutes I kranked the oven to 450. These came out crispy on the outside and tender inside. It takes a lot to impress my boys and this did it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      Heaven! I'm in Heaven! Made these tonight with sweet potatoes and good ole Idahos. The Idahos were good and deserved 5 stars. The sweet potatoes were MAGNIFICENT! Sweet and spicey, melt in your mouth taste. I'll make these again as soon as I buy more sweet potatoes! Used olive oil, fresh parmesan, bottled garlic powder, salt, black pepper & sweet paprika. Didn't have a brush, so I mixed everything in a small bowl, dipped the end of the wedges in the mix & smoothed on the mixture with a spatula. Worked great & had plenty of the mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2002

      My Lord, these taters are good! Couldn't be easier to put together and bake, and the taste is yummie! I served these with Bergy's Sauerkraut Chicken Bake, #18823, and you talk about a dandy meal. This was it! Thanks for sharing a real winner, Dana, we certainly enjoyed. Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2003

      This is a great, fast potato recipe. It passed the picky child test. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2003

      I made thse with fresh parmesan and garlic and they were great. Smelled delicious whilst they were cooking and everyone loved them. Will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      I don't believe it! The only potatoes my boys will eat are McDonalds french fries, at least until now! Dana, they really loved them!!! It was also easy!!! Thank you Dana for YET another winner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2003

      I cooked this the other night and my family loved it. Even my nephew who is near imposible to get to try anything new. I'm so glad I made an extra large helping of this. For if I had not I would not have had enough to go around. This is one of the best I've tried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2003

      we made these and they were very yummy all the kids liked them even my pickey 11 year old son and 6 year old nephew,so this is a keeper for us,great to make for just a after school snack for them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      Wonderful potatoes! I doubled the oil/parmesan mixture and brushed the potatoes a couple of times during baking (instead of just once as stated). Once the potatoes were done, I turned the oven down to 200 degrees and kept them in the warm oven for about 30 minutes until the rest of the meal was ready. These potatoes held VERY good until ready to serve. While preparing these potatoes, I prayed for Dana and thought about all the fun times in the "chat" threads we shared. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      These came out beautifully! I used a plastic bag to mix the oil and spices and shmushed the wedges around in there till coated. They have a great color from the paprika, and the spices were just right. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      We loved these and will definitely be making again! So easy and with such great flavor - I am also going to use the oil and spice mixture on grilled veggies this summer - can't wait! Didn't need to change anything about this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      What a treat! I used freshly grated real Italian parmesan and fresh minced garlicans did them on a baking stone - Wonderful Dana Thank-you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      yummy! these went perfectly with our pork tenderloins and green beans. i made a big mistake and cut these into cubes before i fully read the recipe but they still turned out great. please take care dana and thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      Make these potatoes to go with a porkloin roast cooked on my rotisserie.The only thing I did different,was I peeled the potatoes. I also used fresh parmesan. Another recipe of yours, Dana I will be making over and over.Thank you for posting :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      Gosh these were so easy! I thought they'd be a bit more putsy having to brush each piece, but it was a snap. I loved the flavor that the garlic and parmesan add and the slight crunch at the tips was fabulous! Thanks for another great recipe, Dana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      I made these last night as part of our appetizer dinner theme. DS loves potatoes especially if they are like fries. This fit the bill! Easy, fast and I had everything on hand to throw them together. Served with ranch dressing on the side. Heaven girl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      These were good. My BH really liked them, and its hard to get him to say that. I did add a little seasoning salt to mine, but I like stuff salt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      So simple, so easy and taste great. I used olive oil and 2 very large Idaho potatoes to have 16 wedges. This would be a perfect snack any time. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2003

      Made these for Saturday night dinner with steak and salad. I used fresh parmesan and fresh garlic. The wedges smelt great whilst cooking. They were the stars of the meal. Everyone loved them. Just delicious! I will definitely make these again and they sure will be regular stars for our aussie Barbeques. Thank you Dana.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2003

      I made these with chicken the other night. My kids actually ate them and liked them. We all enjoyed them alot. Thanks for recipe Dana!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Baked Potato Wedges

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 416.7
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    31%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 1.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 624.0 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 8.8 g
    35%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites