Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Baked Pork Chops With Gravy and Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Baked Pork Chops With Gravy and Rice

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2002

      I have been doing the same thing with pork chops since I was 9 years old (baked with brown sugar, served with white minute rice and string beans!) this was a welcome change, Thanks Jess!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2002

      Wow. I was looking for a simple delicious pork chop recipe that I could make with what I already had, and this fit the bill Perfectly. Now I can't wait to try your Baked Sausage Potatoes that take kelbasa sausage. Thank-You Jessica.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      This recipe deserves more than five stars! I made it for my husband and son who loved it! My son asked if there was more meat, which is a rarity!!!!! I am adding this to my rotation as it's simple to prepare and good!!! Comfort food at it's best!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      This was superb, I don't like pork, it always seems dry no matter what I do. But this was so moist and flavorful, the seasonings of garlic salt and pepper before frying was a brilliant idea, a true keeper. I did cheat though, I used ready made liquid gravy for pork. YUM.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      Sinple and easy! IT tastes great! I added peppers a touch of beer to the drippings from the pre-frying of the chops and added that on top of the rice. I also added edame beans to the rice. Thanks for a good and simple recipe Christine

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Very Good recipe. The whole family loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      Very, very good, Jessica! Doubled the recipe, but think I added too much water. I had to empty the gravy into the skillet I fried the chops in. But got the benefit of having the browned bits in the gravy! The guys said I could have this again anytime. Thnx for posting your recipe, Jessica.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Delicious comfort food and so easy! I skipped the vegetable oil and used a shot of cooking spray to brown the chops and instead of covering them with just the water as the recipe instructed, I added the gravy packet to about a cup and a half of water, mixed it up and poured in the pan because I thought this would be easier then trying to mix it in with the hot water after they'd been baking. I reduced the heat to 350* and baked longer (an hour+) because I had the time and they came out fork tender. The gravy screamed for mashed potatoes, so I had them instead of rice. Thank you for sharing this simple and delicious recipe we'll enjoy again :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      Simply Outstanding! EASY IS BEST for me. Used fresh ground pepper and added 5 minutes to each cooking time (wanted pork done) and served over buttered wide noodles...wife and I loved it! Certainly a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      My family loved this! I served it with egg noodles as I did not have any rice on hand. I used boneless pork loin chops and they came out perfect. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      I had a huge package of frozen chops. I have 10 in a large Pyrex int he oven now and I had 2 that I fried but they didn't fit. I tasted them and loved them. I think they would be nice with applesauce. I seasoned the chops with Lawry's season salt and I also used garlic powder and pepper. I also enjoyed the chops with the gravy too. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      this was absolutely delicious and very easy to make!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Very tasty:) My hubby loved it:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Wow! This was soooo good and easy. I had pork gravy mix on hand and used that. Will difinatly make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Wow!So easy and sooo,good.The whole family cant waiy to have it again.Next time I need to make more.Easy and so wonderful.Thank you,Nick t.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      Fantastic. My husband and I absolutely loved these!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      My family doesn't usually like pork chops so I'm always looking for a good recipe to try. All I can say is that I don't have any leftovers. I made 6 pork chops for 4 people.... Very easy and good flavor. Thanks for submitting the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      LOVED this! My family and I have eaten this every week for the past month because it's so good and so easy. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      We had the chops for mothers day, & they were very tasty. I browned the chops w/evoo on the stove top. added sliced green peppers & onions in the end of frying the chops. I didn't have a gray mix on hand, so I used flour/beef powder bouillon mixed it togther w/little water & poured it in, & I served Jasmin wht rice w/butter & a salad & was a huge success. Thank you. JPS

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Baked Pork Chops With Gravy and Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (301 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 721.2
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    25%
    Total Fat 20.1 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 137.7 mg
    45%
    Sodium 802.3 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.3 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 50.4 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes