Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Baked Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Baked Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2003

      This was delicious! I have a similar recipe that is done on the stove, but I decided to try this one, because it sounded like less work. It is even better than my old recipe! I will definitely use this technique from now on. I didn't have any cream of chicken soup, so I used cream of mushroom. I also used 1/2 of a sliced onion for the "onion seasoning", which I sauted with the pork chops. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2003

      This is really tasty. I was a bit skeptical at first about the ingredients for the sauce, but it was really good-I followed the recipe exacttly. My biggest problem was that I used very thick pork chops and they were not tender. I'm sure that if I used a thinner cut of meat that they would be quite tender. The gravy would be good with chicken as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2003

      Wonderful recipe! I did not brown my chops prior to putting them in the roaster, they turned out fine. The only thing I will do differently next time is cut back a bit on the milk - I found the sauce a bit to runny, I would have prefered it to be a bit ticker. This recipe is very tasty and very easy to put together. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      Thanks Shelli! Quick and easy recipe. While taste testing the sauce when they were cooking I found it a bit on the mellow side for my taste so I added about 2 tblsp of soy sauce. Will make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2004

      Excellent! I followed the recipe exactly. No need for any changes. My husband and children loved it! We'll definitely be having this again. Thanks, Shelli!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

      I was going to make coca cola pork chops, but didn't have any coke. I found this recipe and had everything to make it. I was surprised at how good it was. My picky kids loved it too.

      Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      Good recipe. I think next time I would prefer it without the ketchup or with cream of mushroom soup instead. But, very good base recipe to try different variations. To prevent drying out, I suggest a vey limited browning time or skipping it altogether for boneless pork chops since pork cooks quickly. Also, I covered my dish while baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Definitely easy! The sauce is very yummy. I added more garlic and a few extra shakes of worcestershire sauce. The ketchup gives it a hint of sweetness but it is not overwhelming. I had thick chops and they were dry at 1 hour. Next time I will put in for 45 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Delicious!! I doubled the gravy ingredients since I LOVE gravy!! For the Pork Chops I sprinkled onion powder, salt & pepper on each side; then dipped it in egg and then flour. Used one tin of Cream of Mushroom soup & one Cream of Chicken soup. A 5-star recipe indeed!! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      This recipe was fabolous. I tweeked it a little by omitting the 3 tablespoons of ketchup and increasing the Worcestershire sauce to 3 tablespoons. Also I used some seasoning salt instead of regular salt. Thanks for this simple fantastic recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Shelli, I made these last night! YUMMY I will definately make again, although just a tad bit dry, next time I will cover with foil and see if they are a bit more moist. Thanks for the easy wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Everyone cleaned their plate with this recipe. I did double the sauce, I like mine saucy! I love the fact that the chops were not dried out like most recipes. A real keeper, thanks Shelli!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Baked Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (290 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 412.3
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    48%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 145.6 mg
    48%
    Sodium 583.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 43.5 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes