21 Reviews

I was really excited to try this recipe because of all the great reviews. Wow was I disappointed! It's not horrible but it is very very bland. I think Kraft's boxed mac and cheese has more of a cheese taste than this recipe had. Don't waste your time, definitely not worth it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marisam23 September 30, 2012

I am lactose intolerant so this made me slightly ill just reading the recipe, lol!!! But I made it along with a ham today for a group of friends and everyone raved about it and asked for the recipe, so I'm giving it 5 stars!! I used a little dehydrated onion flakes instead of actual onion for sake of time and used all shredded colby jack. I will definitely make this for DH with some shredded chicken and corn in it for him to heat up the next time I go out of town - he said he ate so much he almost made himself sick on it :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
piranhabriana December 02, 2014

I really enjoy surprising DH, in a good way, of course. I had this in the oven when he returned from DS's soccer practice last night, and he professed his doubts about it, stating 'It's hard to beat that 'delux' blue box.' OH, THE HORROR! (he grew up on that...not me.) Anyway, MommyDiva's mac-n-cheese made a believer out of him! We really enjoyed this although I reduced the recipe by half, as there were only 2 of us eating it, at the time. I surely won't mind the leftovers! Thanks so much for sharing, Mommy Diva!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl August 24, 2012

This was creamy, cheesy and extra tasty with the onions and garlic. We really enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY August 18, 2012

Comfort food, especially for us as we shiver in winter here!!! Although we are only two, I made the full recipe, as DH wanted to enjoy this for lunch the next day ... and maybe the day after that! I used cheddar, mozzarella and parmesan cheese, not worrying to measure too much, just nice and cheesy! I did use cream, and loved the onions in this, I could have used more onion :) DH likes tomato in his mac 'n 'cheese, so another time, I would add them, this time I stuck to recipe. Thank you, MD, made for ZWT8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth August 15, 2012

I used milk instead of cream - it was delicious! For ZWT8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Random Rachel August 13, 2012

I made this last night for dinner and it was very good. thank you for this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MadameCamaro July 28, 2012

I made this tonight w/ hamburgers and baked beans. It was just OK for my son and I but my BF liked it. The onions seemed out of place and it wasnt very cheesy for some reason. Very easy to make though. Thanks for sharing:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 August 10, 2010

What a great macaroni and cheese!!! So creamy and full of cheese flavors. DH and I agree this is a keeper at our house, and we plan to have it again many times!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OutOfThyme November 25, 2008
Easy Baked Macaroni and Cheese