Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Baked Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Baked Fish

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2003

      So easy and so good! I used halibut filets. The mayonnaise gave the fish a nice taste, and the paprika made it look pretty! We love this Bev! Thanks for such an easy and delicious recipe!! I will keep this one handy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      I used sole. It turned out very good, nice tang to it. Easy recipe, thanks Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2003

      I used pollack and it came out moist and flavorful. What an easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      Oh my goodness! Fish never ever tastes this good! I made it EXACTLY as stated. I used S&P and Mayo on both sides. Added a little tiny bit of dried parsley for extra color on the top. This is a keeper beyond words. The fish I used was Tilapia. It was so good I didn't use any of the tartar on my plate (a recipe I make myself that's super good). Thanks for posting. Even my husband who had made me promise I would never give him fish again loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      I loved it! It was so easy to make and tasty. Next time I'll add more onion powder cause its a very nice taste. I bake it for 15 minutes in higher oven (375). The paprika made it very beautiful. Thanks Bev for such a tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      I made this with ruby red trout filets and they were just delicious. I didn't use the salt, pepper, onion powder or paprika, however, I used Trader Joe's 21 Seasoning Salute, which is salt-free....watching the husband's diet, ya know? Otherwise, I made as is, using canola mayonnaise and we had these filets with baked sweet potatoes and a baby lettuce salad. I'll definitely be using this recipe again as it's so quick, easy and delicious (my favorite type of recipe). Thanks for posting this great recipe Bev, we loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      Not only easy, its also tasty! I used Basa (in the catfish family), Hellman's Light & followed the directions. Next time, I'll season after brushing with mayo. Thanx for another keeper Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      fabulous for the whole family, baby too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      I have been looking for this everywhere. I always get the salmon made like this at chinese buffets. Its addicting, low carb, and so delicious. Thank you thank you thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Thoroughly enjoyed by the DM and the DS. So easy to do, I did mix the seasonings with the mayo and spread it on with a knife. My fillets (2 x 175 grams snapper) with rather thick and took 25 minutes to cook. Will definately be doing again (just amazed I haven't done it sooner). Thank you Bev.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      Good, fast, easy, chaep. I used little sole filets. You can adjust baking time and temp to go with other things in the oven too. I also used lite mayo as that was all that I had and it was just fine. Will certainly make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      I adore this recipe. I always have the ingredients on hand and it is a great, easy weeknight dinner. I sprinkle with lemon right before baking and serve with lemon wedges.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      So easy and tasty with Tilapia. Delicious taste with common ingredients. Simple directions and a low sodium count all combine to make this a real winner. Thanks, Bev.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      This is a lovely fish dish, I used gurnard fillets and lite mayonnaise..tasty low fat meal. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      Nice and easy recipe Bev. I used Sea Bass that DH and I caught on a fishing boat we took 2yrs ago. Turned out very nice. I added lemon pepper along with the seasoning this recipe called for. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2004

      I used haddock and it was quick & easy,yet tasty...and perfect for a rushed day!Thanks, Bev.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2014

      We eat a lot of crappie and this is an excellent way to have a healthier version without frying (although that is our favorite) The hint of mayo was perfect even using the light version. Thanks so much for a new way to enjoy our fish a little healthier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      I wasn't sure I'd like it, so I decided to tweak it a bit. I used these new (for me) swai fish fillets. I sprinkled them with seasoning salt, pepper, bay seasoning and no-salt seasoning...spread with mayo & lots of paprika. B/c the swai fillets were so thick...I allowed it to cook about 10 min. longer. Next time I'll have to use less salt, if at all & try the recipe as written. It was amazingly delicious & definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      This was good and easy to make. I used thick tilapia filets. I used Old Bay instead of paprika but followed the rest of the ingredients as written. I cooked these on the grill and they were done perfectly in 20 minutes. I doubled the recipe and there wasn't anything left. Everyone enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      This fish is so easy, it's ridiculous! Perfect for a day that you're not really up to cooking but want something tasty. I usually have the ingredients so no shopping. My husband who doesn't really like fish said it was great and make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Baked Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 176.2
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    30%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 66.1 mg
    22%
    Sodium 192.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 26.0 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites