Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Baked Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Baked Eggs

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2010

      WOW -- did we ever love this breakfast egg dish!!! I cut the recipe in half for the two of us. I did cut back just a wee bit on the milk -- and put in a couple tablespoons of sour cream. I also had a couple mushrooms that I chopped up and added along with some chopped parsley. I used a combination of Monterey Jack and Cheddar cheese. This smelled so good while it was baking -- but the best part was digging in with fork in hand!!! Thanks, Jeff!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Very nice basic recipe that can easly be adjusted to suit individual taste. I cut this down to a 1/3 as there's only 2 of us and still had enough left over for breakfast in the morning. It goes together fast which is great when your hungry in the morning. I added bacon with the ham when sauting the onions, added some chopped jalapenos and a chopped garden fresh tomatoe. Used the chedder cheese in the mix but topped with Mozzerella. Then baked just as directed. Served with hot coffee and an english muffin and made for a wonderful breakfast. Thanks Jeff for posting, we'll be using this one again - maybe for full amount for the holidays when we're expecting a LOT of company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Nice easy recipe for eggs. I used some leftover frozen Honey Baked Ham that gave it a good flavor. I halved the recipe for the 2 of us, left us with enough for tomorrow too. Made for the cook-a thon~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Super easy and filling. We halved the recipe (just 2 of us here!) and had this with some whole grain toast on the side. It cooked up perfectly and released from the casserole dish very easily. We might add some hot sauce next time and maybe even some peppers for a kick, but this is a very good, simple egg recipe in its own right. Made for the 'Jeffie Cook-A-Thon'. Thanks for sharing, Jeff! Hope you're up and at 'em soon! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      This was a good, easy breakfast but my family complained that there wasn't much flavor in the eggs. I followed the recipe as written but I did add pepper. My family added hot sauce at the table but thought that I should have added it to the mixture. Next time I would cut back on the milk also as my family thought the eggs weren't firm enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Hello! :) This was made for the "Jeffie Cook-A-thon." I had to halve the recipe, because it was just Mark and I. I don't think I mixed the eggs enough, but I mixed in Mozzarella cheese, since I didn't have enough cheddar. I saved that for the top. It tasted delicious!! Along with it, I had sliced, roasted potatoes and grapes. Thank you Jeff for the yummy supper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Because I cut the recipe back to two eggs I made the recipe stove top not in the oven. Instead of cheddar cheese I used low fat mozzarella. Lovely recipe for Sunday brunch served with mixed peppers, onions & mushroom stirfry. Multi grain toast - What could be better? Thanks Jeff Brunch was enjoyed Mmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      I cut the recipe in half for dh and myself. We had this for dinner. It was wonderful!! I made as directed..no changes. Thanks a bunch Jeff!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      I used this recipe for a breakfast that fed about 80 people, it turned out great, everyone raved about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      It doesn't get any easier than this for a great breakfast. I cut the recipe in half. This is a great for serving a crowd and it will be fun to try different cheese and maybe sausage too. The left overs make a great sandwich when served between two pieces of toast. Thanks so much, Chef #182093.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Baked Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 374.6
     
    Calories from Fat 246
    65%
    Total Fat 27.3 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 388.7 mg
    129%
    Sodium 808.2 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 27.4 g
    54%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites