Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Authentic Philly Cheese Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Authentic Philly Cheese Steak

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2012

      Superb! Used provolone of course. Took about 15 minutes in the oven to heat through. Will make again soon! I sauteed the peppers and onion for awhile in olive oil. Made them very sweet and tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      This was fantastic and super easy to make. We'll definitely be adding this to our list of quick meals to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      Delicious! Made these last night and they are great. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

    • on September 14, 2009

      I thought this was great! Pretty dang close to the real thing! I used cheese whiz... that's how I order it from Pats in Philly. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Great recipe, easy to make. Did not need extra cheese, but I put some more anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      We really enjoy these! I've never had authentic philly cheese steaks so these are it for me!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2005

      I've never had an authentic Philly cheese steak other than at Philly Connection, so I can't rate this based on authenticity. However, we did like this sandwich very much and will definitely have it again. I used provolone cheese but I don't think I used quite enough. I will probably double the cheese next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2005

      It's not "authentic" unless you use the correct ingredients. Your ingredients are correct, except that you should use Provolone Cheese & not American.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Authentic Philly Cheese Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.9
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    36%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 60.5 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1522.5 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 27.1 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites