Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Authentic Guacamole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Authentic Guacamole

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2010

      This is the same as my recipe, except I add 1/4 of a bunch of chopped fresh cilantro! Not sure if the cilantro is authentic, but good! 3 tips** 1) keep the pits, don't throw them away. after you make the guac, push the pits down in the guac, it will not trun brown (the top will turn a little if you don't put plastic wrap directly on top) **2) if a fresh jalapeno is too hot for you, try jalapenos from a jar. Slight heat, still great! **3) when you cut open the tomatoes, remove the seeds for a less watery product. And yes, NEVER buy guac ever again! ENJOY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      This is my first ever review on this site. This recipe warranted a great review. Best guacamole ever!! I've made it twice now, exactly how the directions stated and both times were delicious! The second time I put the guac in a seven layer dip. I didn't have to change a thing. I didn't add any cilantro and I love cilantro... but this recipe really doesn't need anything extra.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2011

      Made this for Let's Party 2011 and I did add a little cilantro and fresh garlic but otherwise followed the instructions. Delicious! Served this with Southwestern Stuffed Bell Peppers#76043, Homemade Baked Tortilla Chips#370127 and The Best Restaurant Salsa Made at Home#133436. Thank you for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2011

      This is definitely the good stuff. Made as directed, along with your tortilla chips - thank you so much for that recipe as well.

      Unfortunately, I used this experience to learn the hazard of touching your eyes after mincing jalapenos. Never again. ><

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      Absolutely loved this! I served it by the spoonfuls and dropped them into tortilla scoops. Topped with some chopped black olives. Really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      great tasty and oh so easy..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      I made this recipe for a Super Bowl party we attended this year. It was a hit! I came home with an empty bowl! My only deviation was to leave the avocado a little chunky, other than that I followed it exactly. I will be making this again very soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      I thought the recipe was very easy to make but full of pleasure and a great taste when I made homemade tortilla chips to go with the guacamole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      I've always bought my guacamole because I was intimidated by the avacado. I couldn't find any at my local market, so I broke down and bought some avacadoes. I searched Recipezaar for a highly rated recipe, and viola, I found this one. I never knew it was so easy to make guac, but now I do. I followed the directions, with exception of the jalopeno, as my wife and her family do not like spicy food. After mixing everything together, I took a store bought tortilla chip and tasted it, and WOW!!!!!!!! I knew I couldn't eat much, as I had to preserve it for a recipe for dinner, but I wound up licking the spoon and bowl like it was cake batter. YUM!!! I'll never buy that store bought junk again, promise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Finally a recipe that does not add dairy ! This is the way we make it here in Texas- keep it simple and let the flavor of the avocado be the star !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      This was great guacamole! I helped my mom make it and we thought it could use some garlic so we added one chopped clove. We served it with cheese quesadillas and we had some salsa along and it was great. Thanx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      wonderful guacamole-so easy-i made this as directed and i served it ith store-bought chips-thanks emily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      This is great guacamole. I used a bit of cumin too, and no pepper, but otherwise the same. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      This is a WONDERFUL recipe! Love guacamole and this is the perfect amount of each ingredient! I served this onto a piece of seared tuna and it was delicious! Thank you so much. Made for ZWT4 while travelling around with my Babes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      GREAT Guac! And nice, clear directions. I've been making guacamole for years with fresh garlic, and no onions; but made as written, this recipe is a PERFECT balance of flavors! I used a jalapeno including the seeds, and the heat level was still fairly mild - for us. I served with organic blue corn tortilla chips. It was hard to stop eating this! Thanks for a great guacamole, Emily Elizabeth. Made for ZWT4 Zingo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      Very nice! It is easy and delicious! Thanks for sharing! I prepared this for Zingo round of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Just such a great tasting guacamole and so darn pleasurable I thought I could easily have enjoyed the whole bowl full myself. I added a fresh jalapeno with a nice amount of heat to it, with the addition of lime juice to smooth the taste a truly great taste sensation. I kept to the recipe exactly adding diced Roma tomatoes from the garden. I could of added the "usual" suspects to this dish, but didn't~just followed what the recipe was and we couldn't of been more overjoyed. The salt really does bring out the true flavor of the avocado so this is a a must if salt is not a problem for you. Thank you Emily! Made for *ZWT4* July 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      I've been on a quest for the perfect guac, and this one may just have ended my search. Very simple preparation and all the flavors blend beautifully. Just enough heat with the jalapeno. I admit I ate every bite for my lunch last Saturday, and have the ingredients to make it again tonight! Made for ZWT 4 Zingo / Daffy Daffodils

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      This is a very good guacamole. I followed ingredients per recipe except I didn't have tomatoes or jalapeno so I used my homemade salsa which has both. I love the lime juice instead of lemon juice. Made for ZWT4 for the Cookin Cats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Absolutely great guacamole! I did add a healthy dash of Tabasco, as we like it. Served with pita crisps.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Authentic Guacamole

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.2
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    77%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 591.6 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 8.7 g
    34%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites