Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Asparagus Side Dish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Asparagus Side Dish

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2010

      Thank you for an easy, very tasty recipe that's a cut above the usual steamed asparagus. It went well with the baked chicken I served tonight.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      This side dish was good. I added a little salt to it, and that made it a lot better. It was easy to make and I will be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      This is an amazingly easy recipe. It gets done in no time flat and tastes wonderful. It does need some salt, but other than that it is perfection.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Delicious asparagus!! I used becel margarine instead of the butter, very easy to put together, we loved the garlic with the asparagus, so simple a combination and so delicious a result!! Thanks for posting I will be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Wow, awesome little side dish. I added a teaspoon of onion powder and a few splashes of red cooking wine while the asparagus was cooking, about half way through. It is out of this world! Would make a great snack too. Will keep this one handy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      Quick and tasty! Thank you, Grace!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      I made this dish at a cook out and eveyone raved over it! I loved this fast and tasty dish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      Needs a bit more garlic than the recipe calls for, I think, but very easy and surprisingly tasty for the effort involved.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      This was an easy and delicious asparagus dish! I will make it many times more! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      Nice easy recipe. Err on the heavy side with the garlic. Some pinenuts would be a nice addition too. Ate this with some Dijonnaise and pasta as part of a quickie meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      Absolutely yummy! This is so easy to make and tasted great. I only used 1 garlic clove, but think I will use 2 next time. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      This was so good and SOOO easy. I used the kind of garlic that is already cut and in a jar with oil. I sprinked grated parmesan on top when it was done. I also cooked it for 10 minutes with the lid on the pan, stirring frequently.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2003

      Wonderful and easy! The taste is fantastic and the asparagus so tender. I wasn't sure how long to cook it, but once it started to stir fry a couple of tender checks was all it took.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Asparagus Side Dish

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 61.6
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    85%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 41.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes