Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Asian Beef & Noodles - Ww Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Asian Beef & Noodles - Ww Recipe

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2009

      I just wanted to mention that I put the nutrition facts into my points calculator and came up with 18 points per serving. Beware that each pagckage of ramen noodles is actually TWO servings, and thus 16 points. Things must have been calculated differently when this recipe was first published. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      This is a pretty tasty recipe, and FAST and EASY. I increased it to serve 5 and it turned out very well. Next time I might try adding fresh ginger or definitely some Mirin to enhance the flavor. This dish lends itself nicely to experimenting with different veggies. Wish I would have sliced the beef very, very thin - which I will do next time. Substituting mushrooms for the beef is a possibility. For the beginnner cook or the parent who needs to feed a family easily after a busy day, this is a wonderful option. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2012

    • on June 01, 2012

      I haven't tried this and can't review it,because I've felt the sodium content was way too high, so I was really glad to see the review that said 1 seasoning packet made it too salty. I had thought perhaps I could omit the seasoning packet and come up with a lower sodium version, but that would take away from the simplicity, so now I'm going to try it with 1 packet and then I'll review it. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2012

      This was delicious, I added some fresh ginger and mushrooms that I had in the fridge and I also substituted chicken breast for the steak. I also preferred adding some crushed red pepper for a little kick. Everyone loved it, I will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2012

      I have made this recipe for years. I slice the ribeye very thin and I let the slaw mix caramelize a little for more flavor. This is a great fast and easy dinner or lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      I'm utterly shocked how much I like this. I really thought it would come out gross. Its great. So yummy, and as advertised - huge portion! This tastes like a better version of the asian "ramen" noodle bowls you can find in the supermarket. I WILL be making this again and again regardless of being on the WW diet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      Nice and easy. 4 stars because it did not have alot of flavor. I kept tasting and adding seasonings, onion and garlic powder, also some red pepper flakes. All helped the flavor quite abit. Will definitely make again and add more seasonings and some vegies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      very easy recipe. tasted great. added a few stir fry veggies that I had left over in the freezer. also
      used 1/2 corn oil and 1/2 sesame oil.thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      Love this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Had mixed reviews at our house. I made as directed, but used the broccoli slaw mix that I always use for my coleslaw. We loved the slaw and onion with the noodles. The sauce was very good, although a little on the bland side. However, the meat was chewy and tough with little flavor. I think adding a bean sauce would add a good flavor. I would also make the steaks on the grill, then cut them up and stir them in last. Otherwise it was a good filling dish for my first night counting points. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      This is an awesome recipe. What I love about it is being a college guy it is easy simple and taste great. Even my girlfriend asked for the recipe. Thank you very much !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      This was awesome. I doubled the recipe and added 2 zuchini to it. I think when doubled, 3 packs of noodles would be plenty. Next time I would probably marinate the steak. I also think making this with chicken would be yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      Easy is a good start for the title of this recipe because easy it is! But this recipe is not just easy; it is REALLY delicious as well. I doubled the recipe and between 4 adults and 2 little 2-1/2 year old twin girls we gobbled it up! I also left out the green onion and used onion powder instead. This really is the perfect weeknight meal as I went from having frozen steaks to dinner on the table in 25 minutes. Thanks KelBel posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      We really enjoyed this.I added Hoisin sauce and only used one pky of noodles as I didn't want any left,maybe thats why it made it darker.It will be made again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      It seemed really oily to me but it did the job...we were full!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      We loved this. I doubled the recipe for my family of 4. I didn't use the sesame oil as I didn't have any. I also didn't add the green onions but added some onion powder. I did use an extra packet of seasoning from the ramen noodles packet. I wasn't crazy about the beef so next time I would use chicken but that is just a personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Yummy, easy and delicious!! I halved the recipe since it was just for me. Used 1 pkg of chicken ramen, 1/2 seasoning pkt, and leftover roasted chicken that I shredded and heated with the coleslaw mix. Used cooking spray (instead of oil) and a sprinkle of onion flakes, garlic powder & pepper for my taste. Thank you for a great idea & a very quick meal! Will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      I am thrilled to have found this recipe! Once I made a similar recipe in a pinch that DS requests often. Unfortunately, it isn't something I can eat, except in a pinch. This recipe is something I could eat quite often. Amazingly simple & tasty. We loved it! I made it with chicken as that's what I had thawed & roast chicken flavored ramen noodles. We can't wait to try it with beef! Luckily, I bought extra cabbage & carrots today. This recipe fed 3 adults, a toddler & we still had some left over. The flavor was wonderful with the sesame oil (I admit I used a little extra), but after trying it that way I added a splash of chili oil to my plate as well. DS wants to try it with the chili flavored ramen seasoning next time we make it with chicken. I agree with Krittlin, it doesn't taste like diet food. Thanks for sharing, KelBel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      We love this recipe! It's really good as posted, but I made some changes based on personal preferences. I increase the slaw to 3 cups. After cooking the slaw, I also stir fry 8 oz mushrooms and 1 zucchini. I split this recipe into 3 servings-7 points/each. I've also tried it with chicken. Yum! We've been eating a version of this recipe at least once a week. It doesn't taste like "diet" food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Asian Beef & Noodles - Ww Recipe

    Serving Size: 1 (435 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 726.6
     
    Calories from Fat 382
    52%
    Total Fat 42.4 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 17.3 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 77.2 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1975.3 mg
    82%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 29.6 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cabbage and carrot coleslaw mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites