38 Reviews

I just wanted to mention that I put the nutrition facts into my points calculator and came up with 18 points per serving. Beware that each pagckage of ramen noodles is actually TWO servings, and thus 16 points. Things must have been calculated differently when this recipe was first published. Sorry to be the bearer of bad news. :(

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
C. Taylor March 22, 2009

This is a pretty tasty recipe, and FAST and EASY. I increased it to serve 5 and it turned out very well. Next time I might try adding fresh ginger or definitely some Mirin to enhance the flavor. This dish lends itself nicely to experimenting with different veggies. Wish I would have sliced the beef very, very thin - which I will do next time. Substituting mushrooms for the beef is a possibility. For the beginnner cook or the parent who needs to feed a family easily after a busy day, this is a wonderful option. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeSouter September 08, 2010

Let me start off by saying according to my points calculator this meal is actually 19 points as of 2015. I did not realize this until AFTER I ate it. Thank goodness I was still within my points. If I make this again I will probably use chicken or a leaner cut of beef. Other than that, this is a very tasty recipe. Easy to put together. I would have to think hard about using this recipe again while on WW because of the points.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pamela W. September 07, 2015

I haven't tried this and can't review it,because I've felt the sodium content was way too high, so I was really glad to see the review that said 1 seasoning packet made it too salty. I had thought perhaps I could omit the seasoning packet and come up with a lower sodium version, but that would take away from the simplicity, so now I'm going to try it with 1 packet and then I'll review it. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaybee chef June 01, 2012

This was delicious, I added some fresh ginger and mushrooms that I had in the fridge and I also substituted chicken breast for the steak. I also preferred adding some crushed red pepper for a little kick. Everyone loved it, I will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nesman59 April 03, 2012

I have made this recipe for years. I slice the ribeye very thin and I let the slaw mix caramelize a little for more flavor. This is a great fast and easy dinner or lunch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
peppergrrl March 30, 2012

I'm utterly shocked how much I like this. I really thought it would come out gross. Its great. So yummy, and as advertised - huge portion! This tastes like a better version of the asian "ramen" noodle bowls you can find in the supermarket. I WILL be making this again and again regardless of being on the WW diet!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KinMa March 06, 2011

Nice and easy. 4 stars because it did not have alot of flavor. I kept tasting and adding seasonings, onion and garlic powder, also some red pepper flakes. All helped the flavor quite abit. Will definitely make again and add more seasonings and some vegies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BABYBOP March 05, 2011

very easy recipe. tasted great. added a few stir fry veggies that I had left over in the freezer. also
used 1/2 corn oil and 1/2 sesame oil.thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tboerger4757 February 09, 2011
Easy Asian Beef & Noodles - Ww Recipe