Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy As Plum Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy As Plum Pie

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2007

      I really really love this recipe!! And I don't even like plums. I tried this just cause I was looking for a different pie recipe. I'm so glad I did. I did cut the sugar to 1/4 cup, but I like tart ;-) This, I will make often. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      This was so super easy and not overly sugary as many recipes call for. My husband and I finished off half the pie. My 7yo said it tasted like apple pie. Had to bring the leftovers to my parents or else we'd finish off the pie before the night was over. They loved it too and gave me MORE plums to make them another pie. LOL

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      Delicous pie- was super juicy- might be good to add another tablespoon of flour?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2010

      What a great tasting pie this recipe makes! Loved the combo of fresh plums & cinnamon as well as the ease in preparation! Nicely served with a scoop of frozen vanilla yogurt! This is one I'll be making again, for sure! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2014

      Have had this on my want to make list for ages, and glad that I finally made. It is excellent and easy, too! Hubby put both thumbs up! I made a reduced rustic version for two and served with ice cream. Made one crust with two huge plums put in middle and then brought up sides around it. Even though I reduced to 2, we ate only half and will have rest tomorrow. Made for Culinary Quest 2014 for Cruising Culinary Queens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2014

      Really easy and yummy. I prepared the crust myself as described in my blog (see my profile) under the recipe ."Harvest Apple Pie" as I trust this recipe.<br/>I used plums from the garden and cinnamon powder I bought in Greece.<br/>The pie came out beautiful and really tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2013

      I was a little unsure after reading the instructions but had a couple lbs, of plums to use before they went bad. I can't believe how good it was, it was gone in a snap. I'll be getting some more plums my next trip to the grocery! This pie ranks right up there with blueberry which is my favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      I was sold on this recipe for the two simple words: EASY AS... I used a variety of organic plums from our CSA box and cannot begin to tell you how happy was I not having to peel the plums! For fun, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract, 1/4 teaspoon ground cardamom and 1/8 teaspoon fresh cracked black pepper were added to the sugar mixture. The pie was very well received! Homemade pie crust, too! Thanks for posting. I see making this again whenever there's a surplus of plums.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      I have so many plums to use up so I was very excited to find this recipe. It is so easy and delicious! And, if I say so myself, it looked like I bought it at a bakery! Made me very happy! Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      I LOVED this! And so easy! And delicious! Are you getting the idea here? This will be made as long as the plum season lasts! Thnx for another great recipe, momaphet. Made for the Voracious Vagabonds of ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      Loved the cinnamon flavor with the plums. Loved the texture too - the plums were soft and tender but firm enough to hold together well. Escept for making the pie crust, it took no time at all to prep. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy As Plum Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (178 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 464.9
     
    Calories from Fat 200
    43%
    Total Fat 22.2 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 328.8 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 31.7 g
    127%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites