8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! I baked this with toppings (cheese, sauce, fried onions) and it baked perfectly. I used a 9 inch pizza pan and pulled the extra dough at the edges up and over cheese chunks to make a cheese stuffed crust. Definitely keeping this recipe!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mosma April 27, 2011

Thank you so much!! I was in the mood for pizza tonight and needed a *quick* recipe. This was PERFECT. The first 'batch' I made as-written for the kids. Second batch I used whole wheat flour 5 1/4 tsp vital wheat gluten with a bit of Parmesean cheeze and flax seed mill thrown in for the healthy/nutty flavour we like. I was able to get 1 thin crust 12 inch pizza and one large thin crust 16 inch pizza from a doubled batch of this recipe. I was looking for a 'base' recipe I could tweak to make 'whole grain' and still be quick. This was PERFECT!! Thank you so much!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bizy_Mum May 20, 2011

I've tried dozens of pre-made pizza crusts, frozen doughs and handmade recipes this is by far the best pizza crust I have ever had. Believe the hype! I even like this better than the delivery pizza crusts I've had. Super easy to make and super delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Becca W. June 20, 2015

Super easy. Super fast. My 7 year old made this tonight. Left out the olive oil and added 1/2 tsp garlic powder. Came out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous March 24, 2015

Delicious! Very light and crispy. I used parchment paper instead of a pan and topped it with sauce and mozzarella. Simple and delicious! I will definitely make it again! I don't agree that this could make two 12 inch pizzas. I made one rectangular pizza (about standard cookie sheet size) and it was just right.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HockeyMum17 March 07, 2015

By far, my GO TO pizza crust... easy, delicious. I actually get a 16 inch pizza out of this, because we were looking for a super thin crust. Also, fun things to try- add olive oil for flavor/texture variation... add herbs to make an herbed crust (or garlic)... add grated cheese for a cheese crust!

Also, i can't remember what the recipe says to do, but we use bread flour and cook it on the bottom rack of the oven for a super crispy, chewy crust. I have a pizza pan with the holes/perforations, but sometimes, depending on how it looks, I'll slide the pizza off of the pan and cook it on the rack for the last few minutes...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teainthekettle January 31, 2013

LOVE this recipe. I'm shocked there aren't 1,000s of reviews. We wanted pizza, didn't want to pay for delivery, and I had EVERYTHING else necessary except 2 hours for bread machine dough. I made this up and used as 1 crust. Placed homemade sauce and all ingredients on top and tossed into oven -- came out PERFECT. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trixie735 January 29, 2013

Great easy recipe. I didn't want to wait 2 hours for a rise. This made just the right size for the 2 of us. Tasted great, used the tip of baking the crust first. I liked that it wasn't soggy. I added some garlic salt to the finished dough and sprinkled some cornmeal on my baking stone. I'll be using this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smartblonde #2 October 13, 2012
Easy As Pie 10-Minute No-Rise Thin-Crust Pizza Dough