Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy As Microwave Chocolate Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy As Microwave Chocolate Fudge

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2009

      This is one truly fantastic reicpe. So decadent and so very scrumptious. I used half dark and half white melts (all I had on hand) and followed the rest of the recipe was as written. This recipe is so easy, I love, love, love this recipe! It can't get any easier or any yummy than this Stardustannie. Thanks so much for an absolutely wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      So can I just say this is fantastic!!! And oh so easy to make. Again another treat that will beat my hips up. Stardust you are dangerous with this. My family ate the whole thing so now I am making more so we have some for Greek Christmas. Made for Comfort Cafe 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      WOW this went down a right royal treat at the DS's recreation group and was thoroughly enjoyed. In a 900W microwave it took 1 minute, stir and 30 seconds more and all melted stir and poured into prepared tin. I used slivered almonds and even after 16 hours in the refrigerator was still soft and almost pliable but it was enjoyed and thought to have a nice rich creamy chocolate taste. Thank you Stardustanne, made for Edition 6 - Make My Recipe - a game of tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Made for Recipe Swap #20 Aus/NZ. Extremely easy and very yummy! I used FF sweetened condensed milk, Ghirardelli 65% dark choc chips, and walnuts because I didn't have almonds. My DD always wants to make fudge and the only kind I've ever made is the kind that you have to cook forever. This recipe is great because she can make it herself. Thanks for posting this Stardustannie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Easy, tasty, creamy, a little sweet, but not bad! I used semi-sweet choc chips instead of dark chocolate melts which they don't have here -- maybe that's why it was a little sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      Incredibly easy to make, with a rich, fudgey texture and taste; did a batch for a BBQ evening and it was far too popular... I only had 5 chunks left for me at the end of the evening! Will definately make again. I used raisins instead of nuts - allergies in the family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      Yum, yum, I used some leftover Easter eggs & used peanut butter (b/w 1/4 & 1/2 cup) instead of the nuts, so simple & so delicious, nice creamy texture too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Absolutely wonderful. Made this as a get-well present and was well-received. I only had to microwave for two minutes and used light condensed milk. Easy to make and good results. When storing, I stacked in a tin, with layers of baking paper between. Thanks for a delightful recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      Easy to make, and too easy to eat. We made the recipe as written (with dark chocolate chips) and it set well within an hour. I'm sure you could adjust the recipe to use, say, butterscotch or white chocolate chips. Thanks Stardustannie for such a yummy temptation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      This was easy to make and very popular. I had a package of mixed whole nuts: hazels, maccademia, almonds, brazils... so roughly chopped them and in they went. My only problem is that even after a day or two in the fridge it's still a VERY soft fudge, so much so that the squares droop a bit when you are holding them, so next time I would pour this into a far smaller container so that each piece is a lot thicker. Please see my rating system: 4 wonderful stars for a fudge that DH and our kids and the neighbourhood kids who came to clean steps for extra pocket money liked very much. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      It's amazing to me how delicious this fudge is and yet it is so easy to make. I did chill it for at least two hours before cutting it as suggested by a previous reviewer. I will definitely be making this over the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      It was delicious and very easy to make. I put brazil nuts in mine and i couldn't stop eating it. Next time I am going to try it with milk chocolate as the kids found it a little too rich for their taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      This was incredible fudge! I changed the recipe a bit- instead of chocolate melts I used chocolate chips, and brcause of picky eaters in the family, we skippid the nuts. I put the liquidfudge into a cooking dish and let it sit there, and it was still great. Also, I used sweetened condensed milk, which was all that we had at the time. The taste is simple yet delicious. Make sure that you leave it in your fridge for at least 2 hours before cutting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy As Microwave Chocolate Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (905 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4157.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2069
    49%
    Total Fat 229.9 g
    353%
    Saturated Fat 40.9 g
    204%
    Cholesterol 218.8 mg
    72%
    Sodium 744.4 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 466.1 g
    155%
    Dietary Fiber 36.5 g
    146%
    Sugars 399.8 g
    1599%
    Protein 73.8 g
    147%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites