14 Reviews

This is one truly fantastic reicpe. So decadent and so very scrumptious. I used half dark and half white melts (all I had on hand) and followed the rest of the recipe was as written. This recipe is so easy, I love, love, love this recipe! It can't get any easier or any yummy than this Stardustannie. Thanks so much for an absolutely wonderful recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tisme August 09, 2009

So can I just say this is fantastic!!! And oh so easy to make. Again another treat that will beat my hips up. Stardust you are dangerous with this. My family ate the whole thing so now I am making more so we have some for Greek Christmas. Made for Comfort Cafe 2008

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef1MOM-Connie January 01, 2009

WOW this went down a right royal treat at the DS's recreation group and was thoroughly enjoyed. In a 900W microwave it took 1 minute, stir and 30 seconds more and all melted stir and poured into prepared tin. I used slivered almonds and even after 16 hours in the refrigerator was still soft and almost pliable but it was enjoyed and thought to have a nice rich creamy chocolate taste. Thank you Stardustanne, made for Edition 6 - Make My Recipe - a game of tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat November 04, 2008

Made for Recipe Swap #20 Aus/NZ. Extremely easy and very yummy! I used FF sweetened condensed milk, Ghirardelli 65% dark choc chips, and walnuts because I didn't have almonds. My DD always wants to make fudge and the only kind I've ever made is the kind that you have to cook forever. This recipe is great because she can make it herself. Thanks for posting this Stardustannie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft October 01, 2008

Easy, tasty, creamy, a little sweet, but not bad! I used semi-sweet choc chips instead of dark chocolate melts which they don't have here -- maybe that's why it was a little sweet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a_goddess November 18, 2007

Incredibly easy to make, with a rich, fudgey texture and taste; did a batch for a BBQ evening and it was far too popular... I only had 5 chunks left for me at the end of the evening! Will definately make again. I used raisins instead of nuts - allergies in the family!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MindyBint July 30, 2007

Yum, yum, I used some leftover Easter eggs & used peanut butter (b/w 1/4 & 1/2 cup) instead of the nuts, so simple & so delicious, nice creamy texture too! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** July 14, 2007

Absolutely wonderful. Made this as a get-well present and was well-received. I only had to microwave for two minutes and used light condensed milk. Easy to make and good results. When storing, I stacked in a tin, with layers of baking paper between. Thanks for a delightful recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Indianna_Allendria July 01, 2007

Easy to make, and too easy to eat. We made the recipe as written (with dark chocolate chips) and it set well within an hour. I'm sure you could adjust the recipe to use, say, butterscotch or white chocolate chips. Thanks Stardustannie for such a yummy temptation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy April 24, 2007

This was easy to make and very popular. I had a package of mixed whole nuts: hazels, maccademia, almonds, brazils... so roughly chopped them and in they went. My only problem is that even after a day or two in the fridge it's still a VERY soft fudge, so much so that the squares droop a bit when you are holding them, so next time I would pour this into a far smaller container so that each piece is a lot thicker. Please see my rating system: 4 wonderful stars for a fudge that DH and our kids and the neighbourhood kids who came to clean steps for extra pocket money liked very much. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch March 26, 2007
Easy As Microwave Chocolate Fudge