Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Apple Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Apple Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2012

      Delicious and sooooo easy to make! Takes a few minutes to make then about 35 mins in the oven...then HEAVEN!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2012

      Great for when you are in a inch or a quick way to use up some apples like I needed to do. A bit watery for my taste though and I think it needed another 10 minutes but that could just be my oven. Tasty though...my husband said it was like someone put apples on a cinnamon wheel :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      This recipe is quick and simple and very delicious.We had some left over granny smith apples that I didn't want to throw away, so I looked for a recipe to utilize them. I found this one, looked simple enough for someone who doesn't make dessert. I did however put my own spin on it. I added oatmeal to it. comes out more like apple cake but very delious. I follwed the directions on the oat meal pakage 1/2 cup oats 1 cup water added to the dry ingerdeants, pour it over the apples then pour the butter over the top, then bake until done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      Delicious!! I used your recipe for the cobbler topping, except I used 1/2 brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar. Then for the apples, I used 3 cups dried apples (Bare Fruit Baked-Dried Apple Chips), that I re-hydrated by simmering in water with a couple of cinammon sticks for about 1 1 1/2 hours), I then removed the apples from the water, added 1/2 cup of brown suger and then used 1/2 cup of the apple water mxed with 2 tbsp. of corn starch to thicken the apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      This is a fantastic recipe. I actually made a mistake and added the melted butter to the flous/sugar mixture (I also added a pinch of nutmeg & clove). I spread it over the top of the apples anyway and baked to a golden brown color. Delicious!! I served it to Youth Group to rave review. I also use Granny Smith, Fuji, and Red Delicious apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Wonderful combination of soft tart apples on the bottom with a sweet crunchy crust on top. I refrigerated leftovers and reheated(microwave) individual servings. For the full flavor of the apples, I prefer it without ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Very delicious ! We truly enjoyed the dessert. It was a twist to my usual recipe. This recipe had a crunchy and sugary topping, as opposed to my usual, which is soft throughout. I like both recipes and I am sure that I will make this cobbler again. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This cobbler is real easy to make and is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      I used the changes that Jenn Z mentioned about using half brown sugar and I think it really helped the taste. It was very good! I was looking for something simple to use the last of my bag of apples, and I'm very happy that I found this. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      I only gave it 4 stars because I like my cobbler sweeter. But my hubby on the other hand is a tart man and he just thought this was the best! Perfect for him and it made my house smell quite nice. SUPER E-Z TOO, and that is always a bonus to any recipe. Thanks for letting me use this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      I would like to recommend 2 things. First, I would cut the granulated sugar in half and then add a half cup of brown sugar. Secondly, I would take half of the sugars mixed together and toss with the apples before putting them into the baking dish. I also added a half cup of chopped walnuts for extra crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

    • on November 08, 2004

      Easy, quick and tasty, and not too sweet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Apple Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (193 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 411.4
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    36%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 71.6 mg
    23%
    Sodium 148.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 44.9 g
    179%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites