20 Reviews

This is a fantastic recipe. I actually made a mistake and added the melted butter to the flous/sugar mixture (I also added a pinch of nutmeg & clove). I spread it over the top of the apples anyway and baked to a golden brown color. Delicious!! I served it to Youth Group to rave review. I also use Granny Smith, Fuji, and Red Delicious apples.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
roland3715 November 24, 2010

This recipe was pretty good! I took advice from the other reviews and used half brown sugar and half granulated. I also tossed the apples in the sugars/cinnamon first and added a touch of vanilla to the batter. The topping did get pretty crunchy though. I'm not sure if it was because I baked it a little longer or because of the melted butter poured on top.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lacelionette October 26, 2015

Delicious. Easy. Simple.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lakishawright21 October 14, 2015

My sister and I made this recipe and it turned out amazing! It was quick and easy and it took us 25 minutes to prepare! Very simple and perfect for amateur cooks. Reccommend it to anyone who needs a dessert for a party or a dinner party for a fast, delicious treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zevdahdrizin8 September 04, 2015

Very easy, I made this to use up over ripe apples on my counter and was very happy with how easy and quick this was to make!!! Very happy with how it turned out :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tinamg66 August 30, 2015

This is an easy recipe to follow. After I baked the cobbler, I wanted a browner crisp top, so I put on the broiler for 2 minutes on the low setting. It turned out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kungfu_k August 23, 2015

So good!! I've seen cobblers with all kinds of tops, this was the first time I'd seen melted butter on top of the cobbler, but it was so good! Decadent, but everyone deserves a treat at the weekend!! A new favourite and so simple to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anniesnomsblog June 15, 2015

Like another person, I made the mistake of mixing the butter into the topping. It was wonderful, the second time, I followed the recipe as written and was not as happy with the results. I had butter at the bottom and the crumble was not as crunchy as I would have hoped. However, the butter mixed in was excellent.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OliRho September 28, 2014

Delicious and sooooo easy to make! Takes a few minutes to make then about 35 mins in the oven...then HEAVEN!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ramsey_penegar October 21, 2012

Great for when you are in a inch or a quick way to use up some apples like I needed to do. A bit watery for my taste though and I think it needed another 10 minutes but that could just be my oven. Tasty though...my husband said it was like someone put apples on a cinnamon wheel :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leahferne June 10, 2012
Easy Apple Cobbler