11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used whole wheat Ritz crackers, it's what I had on hand. Loved the contrast in flavor I made 8 crackers and enjoyed every one! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 January 01, 2014

I have to agree with seesko. VERY CREATIVE AND DELICIOUS !! This will definately be saved, as it is a healthy, delicious snack. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker August 16, 2009

Delicious, tasty and easy treat for anytime. I made these for my kids since we are inside withthe chill going on. They LOVED these. Definite keeper Iwouldn't have thoought of myself! Thanks for posting! **Made for beverage tag 2008**

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva December 16, 2008

So creative and so good. Even my picky kids like it (after they got past the trying it stage). Thanks for a cute little appetizer that isn't going to ruin my diet. I will make this often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko December 08, 2008

This is a surprising little appetizer! Sweet yet savoury at the same time, simple to make and a real hit. Who doesn't like triscuits with melted cheese? Add the apples, sugar and cinnamon and you have a winner. Thanks Mike for a real treat that my whole family enjoyed :) Made for Aussie Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ September 28, 2008

Servd these for a family get-together and they were gone in a flash!! Would use less or no sugar next time as they were a bit sweet (I guess it depends on the kind of apple you use!). Thanks Syd! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie April 08, 2008

Easy, tasty and very unusual - these were thoroughly enjoyed with pre-dinner drinks! I will make these again, and take photos next time - it was difficult dodging amongst my guests this time! I used some Pilgrims Choice mature Cheddar that I brought back from England and Braeburn apples for a good sharp apply-ey taste. Thanks Syd - made for PRMR - great recipe. FT:-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Tart February 25, 2008

Great snacks, my DS thoroughly enjoyed these, thanks Syd!...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz March 16, 2007

These appetizers are quick and easy to make with very satisfying results. They were just wonderful, and made for a great lunch. I will definitely be making these again. I used 9 Rosemary & Olive Oil Triscuits, a 1/2 granny smith apple and a 1/2 pink lady apple with a mixture of sharp cheddar and marble cheese slices. I let the appetizers stay in the oven for 10 minutes, I wanted the sugar and cinnamon to carmelize alittle. Sooo good...thanks for sharing Syd.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato February 26, 2007

This is a great and healthy snack for my kids - and me for that matter! I will make these a lot! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 February 19, 2007
Easy Apple Cheddar Melts