Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Apple Cheddar Melts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Apple Cheddar Melts

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2014

      I used whole wheat Ritz crackers, it's what I had on hand. Loved the contrast in flavor I made 8 crackers and enjoyed every one! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      I have to agree with seesko. VERY CREATIVE AND DELICIOUS !! This will definately be saved, as it is a healthy, delicious snack. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Delicious, tasty and easy treat for anytime. I made these for my kids since we are inside withthe chill going on. They LOVED these. Definite keeper Iwouldn't have thoought of myself! Thanks for posting! **Made for beverage tag 2008**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      So creative and so good. Even my picky kids like it (after they got past the trying it stage). Thanks for a cute little appetizer that isn't going to ruin my diet. I will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      This is a surprising little appetizer! Sweet yet savoury at the same time, simple to make and a real hit. Who doesn't like triscuits with melted cheese? Add the apples, sugar and cinnamon and you have a winner. Thanks Mike for a real treat that my whole family enjoyed :) Made for Aussie Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Servd these for a family get-together and they were gone in a flash!! Would use less or no sugar next time as they were a bit sweet (I guess it depends on the kind of apple you use!). Thanks Syd! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Easy, tasty and very unusual - these were thoroughly enjoyed with pre-dinner drinks! I will make these again, and take photos next time - it was difficult dodging amongst my guests this time! I used some Pilgrims Choice mature Cheddar that I brought back from England and Braeburn apples for a good sharp apply-ey taste. Thanks Syd - made for PRMR - great recipe. FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      Great snacks, my DS thoroughly enjoyed these, thanks Syd!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      These appetizers are quick and easy to make with very satisfying results. They were just wonderful, and made for a great lunch. I will definitely be making these again. I used 9 Rosemary & Olive Oil Triscuits, a 1/2 granny smith apple and a 1/2 pink lady apple with a mixture of sharp cheddar and marble cheese slices. I let the appetizers stay in the oven for 10 minutes, I wanted the sugar and cinnamon to carmelize alittle. Sooo good...thanks for sharing Syd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      This is a great and healthy snack for my kids - and me for that matter! I will make these a lot! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      Cute and easy snacks for the grandkids this sunny afternoon! They loved them! I also made some without the sugar and cinnamon for "Gran" to keep up her strength and some with the cheese & jalapeno slices instead of apples for "Gramps" to nosh on amid the melee. ;-) I'll keep this in my "quick snack" file! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Apple Cheddar Melts

    Serving Size: 1 (90 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 117.5
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    46%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 14.8 mg
    4%
    Sodium 140.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 4.2 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes