Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy and Tasty Strawberry Shortcake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy and Tasty Strawberry Shortcake

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2009

      wonderful! the only thing i did to make it easier was to use sourcream mixed with splenda brown sugar blend instead of whipping cream :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2013

      yummy! I used 1/2 milk and 1/2 whipping cream. I also sprinkled some cane sugar on the top of the biscuits and baked at 350.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2012

      Delicious, delicious, delicious. This biscuit was perfect crispy on the outside and tender on the inside, with an amazing butter flavor. The biscuit sopped up the strawberry juice perfectly, while still holding its shape and never got mushy. We love strawberry shortcake and this one is a winner in our books. My dh was in heaven. Thanks for sharing this new family favorite invictus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2013

      This was absolutely fantastic. I was a little nervous because I'm far from an accomplished baker but the shortcake was delightfully tender and rich. One suggestion for us neophytes would be a description of how the dough should appear. I really thought it might be too dry since it was flaky but I trusted and it turned out beautifully :).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2012

      Delicious! I made it in cupcake holders rather than as a cake and there was a little too much cake as a result but otherwise it was great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      This is really good, I let my strawberries sit in sugar for a couple of hours so there was plenty of juice. IMO you need it because the shortcake isn't sweet and needs that juice to sweeten it up a bit. This is way better than the lame round sponge cups that they sell in the store for strawberry shortcake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      This was great. I've never made homeade strawberry shortcake before, but this will be all I make from now on. So super easy and delicious. I added more sugar to my strawberries (DH likes them really sweet and juicy). Everything else, I followed exactly. My whipped cream didn't get as thick as what we like it and I whipped it for over 2 minutes, trying to get the right consistency. I've never made homeade whipped cream so this could have very well been my fault. I also forgot to spray my pan before putting the cake batter in it and it stuck and then fell apart when I dumped it out. Again, my fault and not the recipes. I will be making this again and again and can't wait until I perfect it. Thanks so much for sharing. Made for PRMR- June 2010

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      We picked strawberries yesterday and I was looking for the foil for those perfect berries. Delicious. I loved these shortcakes- just the right texture without being too "biscuity". I made 6 nice sized ones. They don't keep especially well- all the more reason to eat them all at once!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Serving a delicious dessert is something in which we southerners take great pride...with no shame of glory hoggin'. Made for Sweet Traditions Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      OUTSTANDING SHORTCAKE, DEFINITELY! I did let the sugared berries sit for almost 2 hours & that worked out just fine for us! This dessert is sooo easy to put together, & sooo easy to devour, too! This is certainly a keeper of a recipe, for sure ~ Thanks for sharing it! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      This easy-to-make shortcake has a wonderful light texture that soaks up juices from the strawberries nicely. We layered it as in 2Bleu's photo and topped with whipped cream. I used 1 cup cream and 1/2 cup milk to save enough cream for whipping. Next time, I'll try the suggested lemon zest in the whipped cream. Thanks for sharing such a fast, delicious recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Ah, what a wonderful old fashioned recipe. It's nice to make homemade. So much tastier than those 'instant' recipes. The shortcake is dense and not overly sweet. We really enjoyed this dessert, thanks for sharing. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      REAL strawberry shortcake!!!! This is fabulous!!! I haven't had real strawberry shortcake since my grandma made it when I was a kid. This cake bakes up moist and dense, perfect! I halved this recipe so I used a 6X9 baking dish and it still turned out great!!!! Used whole wheat pastry flour. Love this recipe, thanks so much for posting!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy and Tasty Strawberry Shortcake

    Serving Size: 1 (295 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 667.6
     
    Calories from Fat 403
    60%
    Total Fat 44.7 g
    68%
    Saturated Fat 27.4 g
    137%
    Cholesterol 163.0 mg
    54%
    Sodium 511.6 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.2 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 22.7 g
    90%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites