Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy (And Tasty) Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy (And Tasty) Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2003

      Simple to make and oh so good. The sauce is really different and quite tasty. Easy to see why it would be a family favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      So easy and great that my husband will even make it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      very easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      I have been using this recipe for over 2 years. We completely love it, even my five year old! My hubby's only complaint is that there is never enough!! He honestly asked for a personal pan to be made for his b-day(I didn't)! The only substitute I make is that I use 2% milk instead of evaporated milk, only because it is readily available. I have made it both ways and the substitution makes no difference. I also tend to double the sauce. Simple and tasty recipe. Number 1 in my book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Taste good, love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      I am admittedly a very horrible cook, and this recipe was so easy to make! Next time I use it I will reduce the onion soup mix to 1 tbs. I can't stand onions, but don't mind onion powder or other forms of broken down onion. (In small quantities) The meatloaf turned out delicious! Even though I was skeptical that there wasn't crackers/bread and ketchup in the meatloaf itself. And you weren't kidding that it would be very moist upon mixing! I would definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Ok my hubby who said he would only eat his mom and sisters meatloaf asked for 2nd's:) It was really really easy which is a plus for me!!Next time I will need more meat because my hubby, me and 2 little boys(under 4) ate the whole thing for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      This was so easy! Love that the meatloaf itself is only three ingredients. My family has milk allergies so I used rice milk instead (only a couple splashes) and used the entire onion soup mix. Next time I'll use less onion soup mix but it was fabulous and the topping is GREAT - I doubled the recipe and it was perfect. Used 1.5 lbs of ground sirloin. Will definitely make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      Love the sauce! We only had dijon, but it gave it a nice zip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      This was excellent. Both my coworker and I made it on the same night and we raved about how easy it was to make, and fast. Only thing we didn't like was that it did not serve 5 people! Next time we will use more beef so we have leftovers, because there was none!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      I used an entire packet of dry onion soup mix (would be about 3 TBSP) and tripled the topping. Unfortunately, most of the topping went into the liquid but it was still REALLY good. One Pound of ground beef was almost not enough for two of us, next time I'll double the beef so we're not fighting for the last piece! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      Super easy and very tasty. I must confess that the evaporated milk seemed an odd ingredient at first but I was pleasantly surprised!! Thanks Bec, it's definately a keeper. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      This was so good and so easy to make, I tripled the topping and it turned out great and my whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      This was awesome!! I added 3-4 slices of wheat bread crumbs and an egg and some ketchup to the meat mixture and it turned out great. The topping was yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      This is the best meatloaf I've ever made and so simple! I split into two small loaves and froze one. It's very tasty considering so few ingredients. Thanks, Bec.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2003

      i thought this was wonderful! the easiest meatloaf i've ever made! makes good leftover "meatloaf sandwhiches" too-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy (And Tasty) Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 269.2
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    52%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 69.9 mg
    23%
    Sodium 410.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 19.1 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites