Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy and Tasty Barbecue Chicken Sandwiches in the Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy and Tasty Barbecue Chicken Sandwiches in the Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    339 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 339

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2010

    • on June 24, 2010

      We leave our breasts whole, and serve over rice. I also add Italian dressing to the BBQ sauce. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      I've made this recipe several times. It's so simple and delicious! The key is in the barbecue sauce. Be sure to use a good one that you love!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      I made this for my husband who hates chicken and he loved it. Very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      I can't believe how something so simple can be so good. We used Sweet Baby Rays original and a vadalia onion-perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Very good!!! i used the Memphis Barbecue Sauce Memphis Barbecue Sauce and wish I had leftovers! I think that my husband wanted to lick the crock pot!!!! ok, maybe I did too! Great easy recipe, and try this barebecue sauce it is to die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      I just had this for dinner at my sister's house. She used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and cooked it on low for 8 & 1/2 hours while at work. She served it on Hawaiian Bread rolls (as they are her son's favorite) with corn and baked beans. The chicken was so delicious. My nephew (5) ate three of the sandwiches. I am sure this will be on their regular rotation. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Very good! I usually have large white onions on hand so that's what I used and the only thing I would do diffrently is chop the onion up more next time. I served with corn and parmesan potatoes. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Super easy and yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2010

      Wow! So easy and so addictive! I had 3 different kinds of sauce (Stubb's spicy, Sweet Baby Ray's and Kraft hot n spicy). This was so good. I put pickles and some red onion on the sandwiches and we couldn't stop eating it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      This recipe is good. I liked it but my husband did not care for it to much. I used are favorite bbq sauce which is sweet baby rays. Believe it or not I thought it needed to be a little sweeter. Not sure if we will make this again but would recommend this recipe to someone to make for a party. It makes alot, it was really easy, and I thought it tasted pretty good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      i made this the other night, it was wonderful! i couldn't stop eating the stuff! will make again soon! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Thank you for this recipe. I was craving some bbq and really didn't want to heat up the grill and everything. This was super simple, i didn't even cut off the fat, I just threw everything in the crock pot and everything came out just fine! I used Sweet Baby Ray's sauce (my favorite). I am only giving this 4 stars because it was missing something. I think next time I will season the chicken and maybe add some liquid smoke.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

    • on February 12, 2010

      Wow! So simple to make and so easy! I put it all together in the crock pot in the morning, when to church and when I got home it was done! Instant lunch and dinner! My husband and brothers LOVED this dish! Can't get anybetter than that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      YUM. So easy to make ahead of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      The title says it all..."Easy and Tasty." I made this for two and I had to fight to get my half of the chicken! We used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      This was an easy recipe and great for company. You can start it in the morning and not worry about it until later that day. I made potato salad the night before and threw together a salad for a no fuss meal giving me more time to spend with my company. I wouldn't call this delicious but it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

    • on December 27, 2009

      This was delicious -- threw the chicken, onion and 1/2 bottle of barbecue cause in the crockpot - went out for the day - sandwiches and salad -- dinner is done -- with virtually no work -- and delicious too! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy and Tasty Barbecue Chicken Sandwiches in the Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 471.3
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    10%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1529.8 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.8 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 40.5 g
    162%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes