Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy and Tasty Barbecue Chicken Sandwiches in the Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy and Tasty Barbecue Chicken Sandwiches in the Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    339 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 339

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2011

      Super simple and easy, love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      I made this and my family loved it!!! Even the leftovers were eaten and that Never happens at our house!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

    • on May 12, 2011

      Wow, I really thought this would taste good. It was pretty bland,I used the Sweet Baby Rays sauce like so many suggested, but it just didn't taste that good. Will not fix again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      My crockpot tends to cook on the hot side, so I checked the chicken after 3 hours and it was done. I, like many others, also used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and borrowed JOY1998's idea of adding a little liquid smoke. Served on toasted hamburger buns along with baked oven fries, baked beans, and a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      This is a great dinner idea. I used 4 large boneless skinless chicken breasts and cut them in half to quicken cooking time. I also made my own bbq sauce. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      Wonderful and what a time saver!!! Just throw it in the crock pot and forget about it...no need to stir it or anything. I checked on it after about 3 hrs and the chicken (I used 4 Lrg breasts) were cooked. I then shredded it w/2 forks and tasted it. I decided to spice it up a notch and added some crushed red peppers since my Honey and I like things spicy. I threw in some salt and added a little bit of ground Ginger. The 2 of us almost devoured all of it but left just enough for his lunch at work the next day. Oh and Sweet Baby Rays is definitely the way to go on this one! Thank you for posting, we're already planning to make it for next weekends BBQ!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      This turned out absolutly awful! I followed the directions exactly, but my chicken ended up very, very dry and practically burnt in the crock pot! We couldn't even eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Absolutely superb!! We actually baked our chicken before putting it in the crock pot (just to save some time) but it was easy, tasted great, and the whole family loved it!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      Wow! This smelled fab and tasted great. Done in my crock in 4 hours. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      Well, here's rating #281, and no wonder - this recipe has it all. Ease of preparation, great flavor (depends on your barbecue sauce, so use a good one that you like) and enjoyed by the whole family. I made my own hamburger buns from my Seeded Hamburger Buns (From King Arthur Flour) and it went very well. I used a bottled sauce that I tweaked to our liking, cooked the onions with the chicken in the crock pot, and served with jalapeno slices and cheese. Don't do what I did, thinking it didn't have enough water I added a 1/4 cup to the pot when I started and it watered it down WAY to much as it cooked, had to drain it off and add more sauce. The recipe is right on as to how to fix this very comforting, fast dish. Made for Comfort Foods in the photo forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      This was a huge hit and so easy, but I think it really depends on your BBQ sauce. I made it with Kittencal's Kittencal's Famous Barbecue Sauce for Chicken and Ribs and probably wouldn't make it any other way after that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      Really good recipe...the family loved it and asked not to lose the recipe...it's easy, fast and very tasty...thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      While this is not the best BBQ recipe out there, it is soooo easy and pretty healthy too. It is definitly a keeper for a busy weeknight dinner recipe. I cooked it on low for 5 hours, shredded it, added some seasoning to taste, and let it cook an additional hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      This was wonderful and super easy! I made it when we had some of our friends over for the fourth and everyone loved it! I use sweet baby ray's for all of my bbq needs and this recipe was just delish. Absolutely no leftovers (and I doubled the recipe!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

    • on August 05, 2010

      This recipe was sooooo easy and great. I followed directions exactly as stated and it was very good. Next time I make it I'll use Sweet Baby Rays BBQ sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      5 Stars just on the easiness of this dish. I was a little weary as a put ingrediants the crock pot but it simmered down nicely and the chicken was cooked perfect. We had this with home made buns, Honey spice pumpkin wedges & Balsamic Potato Wedges TY Kree

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      Excellent, fast and easy. I agree, it's too easy to be called a recipe. LOL But, that's the beauty of it. I would have never thought of something so simple. Makes excellent BBQ chicken sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      This was fantastic. I shredded the chicken after 6 hours. I was worried about this drying out but it turned out very moist. I love this with Sweet Baby Ray's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy and Tasty Barbecue Chicken Sandwiches in the Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 471.3
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    10%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1529.8 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.8 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 40.5 g
    162%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes