340 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this using Jack Daniels Original No 7 BBQ sauce an it was outstanding! Love that it is so easy and tastes great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
phyllis `. April 08, 2013

This is so simple but so good. We cut the recipe in half and still had some leftovers. Sweet baby Rays is the winner with us too. The aroma in the house drove everyone crazy!!! This beats any of the already prepared ones in the store which for my taste are just too sweet. It went great with some steak fries and some jalapeno peppers on the side. Will make this again for sure !!!! Thanks for posting!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrpaul March 23, 2013

Such a simple recipe to have on hand when you want a tasty dinner to come home to without a lot of assembly time. I used bone-in skinless thighs and served with coleslaw and we really enjoyed it. I'm looking forward to trying it with skinless breasts. Thanks for posting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview February 26, 2013

This was tasty,I had too much BBQ sauce in with it and it overpowered the chicken unfortunately.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuuvBunny January 31, 2013

Had this with coleslaw on the sandwich it was sooooo delish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarajane11 January 29, 2013

This was super simple, but just like any other cheater chicken, barbecue sauce, onion recipe. Not outstanding at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElizabethKnicely January 02, 2013

You can't get much easier than this! I had all the ingredients at home and threw everything together in a few minutes. We had a yummy bbq aroma all day and the end result was so tasty. This is a keeper for a quick dinner that will please. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood December 22, 2012

I made this on a Sunday and had enough leftovers for a busy Monday! Even my 16 month old, who eats nothing, couldn't get enough! Will definitely make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
calm_cooker December 04, 2012

We weren't crazy about this. It was really easy and filling, but it was not was not as good as oven barbecued or grilled bar-b-q chicken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Hughes November 20, 2012

Since me and my husband haven't been married that long yet, I was a little nervous when he wanted me to invite his family over for a meal. I never cooked for that many people before (there were 7 of us). I had soup in my freezer and I thought some kind of sandwich would go well with that. These looked delicious, and believe me, they taste delicious too! I didn't have 8 hours, so I read some of these reviews to see what everyone else did. I cooked it on high for and hour and low for four hours. I pulled the chicken apart after about 4 hours so it could soak up the Sweet Baby Ray's bbq sauce. Everyone thought these were yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AustinsAm November 04, 2012
Easy and Tasty Barbecue Chicken Sandwiches in the Crock Pot