Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy and Saucy Crock Pot Pork Chops - Healthier Version! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy and Saucy Crock Pot Pork Chops - Healthier Version!

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2010

      I have made probably 15 different pork chop recipes from this site and everytime my husband says, "Will you just make those good ones again!" Of course, he is talking about THIS recipe!! Thank you for making him SO happy!! :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      WOW and WOW. Very good chops.I love the lower fat and the "healthy" aspect. I used homemade tomatoe puree in place of no sugar catsup as I did not have any. All else was the same. This will definitely be a repeater in my house especially now that toe cooler weather is coming. The sauce itself can be used on other meats so my next try will be chicken breasts.What a treat to come in from working in the garden all day and having dinner all ready to go. Made for AUS/NZ Swap 43

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      This is a real nice recipe for chops, and seriously couldn't be easier then putting chops in the pot & coming home to a wonderful, delicious treat. I followed this exactly, except I used regular ketchup, regular brown sugar, and added the onion, and some garlic as suggested by other reviewers. At the end, I put the chops on a warmed plate, and added 1 teaspoon of corn starch with cool water to make a slurry and added to the "gravy" to thicken it a bit, and spooned the thickened sauce onto some rice/ and chops. Delicious! Thank you LifeIsGood!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      So good, so easy and healthier too...you can't beat that! I made as written and was treated to a yummy, mouthwatering meal when I came home from work. Recipenapped for May 2010 Aus/NZ Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      I used regular ketchup and brown sugar. Everyone raved about how great it was. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      We really thought the ketchup would overwhelm the dish. It does not! I didn't have 4-5 hours to cook these, so I put it on high for 2 hours. It worked great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      These are terrific! That sauce makes this recipe a star! I followed this exactly and wouldn't change a thing. :) Thank you so much for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      This is a delicious way to prepare pork chops! Since they are so reasonably priced right now I bought center cut chops that were quite thick and just let them cook, while we were out for the day. What a wonderful aroma to come home to! Made as directed although I did use regular ketchup and brown sugar. Also dumped in sliced yellow onion and sliced fresh mushrooms that needed to be used up. Thank you LifeIsGood! This will be used often when I go back to work! Made for KK's Mini Cookathon for LIG's Bonus! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      We really, really enjoyed these pork chops. They were saucy and moist and the liquid smoke flavour really adds to them. I made one small deviation in the preparation. After they were finished, we tossed them on the hot grill for a few minutes, then served them with more of the sauce on top. It sort of candied the sauce on them, and they were just awesome! We loved it! Thanks for posting. Made for Aussie Swap :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      What an easy thing to make! It tasted great and my kids finished every bit. This sauce would be terrific with ribs, pork roast, chicken, etc. A couple of small substitutions - I used regular ketchup and brown sugar. It shouldn't have made a big difference. Just don't forget the smoke!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      I halved the sauce for 2 boneless chops, but I ran out of time so I cooked these on high for about an hour and a half in the crock pot. I followed another reviewer's suggestion and added in some garlic and onion (1 tsp jarred minced garlic and 1/4 of a white onion sliced thinly and quartered) to the sauce. Bf really liked the sauce and he said this smelled great too. I served this with a rice blend of Tasmati white, brown, wild, and red and the sauce was delicious with the rice, also. I did use regular ketchup and regular brown sugar. I did not feel there was too much sauce, as it was delicious especially with the added garlic and onion. Don't omit the liquid smoke, it really makes these reminiscent of good ribs! Made for Please Review My Recipe tag game. Thanks for sharing, LifeIsGood, this is a keeper recipe for sure. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      This was really good and easy. It did have a taste similar to bbq ribs. Used boneless pork chops about 3/4" thick. Used regular ketchup and brown sugar because that's what I had on hand but will be prepared to make it as written when making it for my diabetic guests. Definitely use the liquid smoke as advised. Served with brown rice and asparagus. Great meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2014

      We enjoyed this one. I added sliced onions as someone else recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2014

      I had high hopes for this recipe after I read the reviews. The pork chops were tender but lacked taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2013

      Very good, my husband is not big on BBQ but he said this recipe is a keeper. I used regular ketchup and added cayenne pepper to add a kick! I really enjoy spicey food, so add cayyenne or chipotle peppers if you like spice..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      Excellent recipe. Added a chopped onion and 5 miced garlic cloves, doubled up on the brown sugar though & cut the ingredients down for 2.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      Great chops! I love crock pot recipes and anything with BBQ sauce, but sometimes the sauce gets too thinned out or the juices from the meat change it and it doesn't taste like the same BBQ sauce you put in, this is not the case! Browning the chops first gave them a nice crust and help keep them from turning into shredded pork and the sauce was still as good as when it went in! Will be making these again!! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2012

      I made this last night for dinner. It was extremely tasty. My only problem was that I used thick slices of pork tenderloin that just weren't as moist as I would have preferred. This is my fault not the recipe creators fault. My DH said, "This is really tender". I thought this simple sauce that the meat was cooked in was absolutely fabulous! It would make a wonderful sauce to add to shredded pork for shredded pork sandwiches. I simply dipped every piece of meat in the sauce. I will make this again but next time with either pork chops as instructed or even pork steak. Made for PAC Spring 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      I made this the other day, and it was delicious! I did tweak it a little, but your recipe made a great framework for my creation! :o) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      This was good and easy to put together. Thanks for a different yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy and Saucy Crock Pot Pork Chops - Healthier Version!

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 206.0
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    55%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 59.0 mg
    19%
    Sodium 364.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 21.3 g
    42%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    no-sugar-added ketchup

    brown sugar substitute

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites