28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have made probably 15 different pork chop recipes from this site and everytime my husband says, "Will you just make those good ones again!" Of course, he is talking about THIS recipe!! Thank you for making him SO happy!! :0)

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather MSS March 23, 2010

WOW and WOW. Very good chops.I love the lower fat and the "healthy" aspect. I used homemade tomatoe puree in place of no sugar catsup as I did not have any. All else was the same. This will definitely be a repeater in my house especially now that toe cooler weather is coming. The sauce itself can be used on other meats so my next try will be chicken breasts.What a treat to come in from working in the garden all day and having dinner all ready to go. Made for AUS/NZ Swap 43

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef1MOM-Connie August 21, 2010

This is a real nice recipe for chops, and seriously couldn't be easier then putting chops in the pot & coming home to a wonderful, delicious treat. I followed this exactly, except I used regular ketchup, regular brown sugar, and added the onion, and some garlic as suggested by other reviewers. At the end, I put the chops on a warmed plate, and added 1 teaspoon of corn starch with cool water to make a slurry and added to the "gravy" to thicken it a bit, and spooned the thickened sauce onto some rice/ and chops. Delicious! Thank you LifeIsGood!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm October 30, 2008

So good, so easy and healthier too...you can't beat that! I made as written and was treated to a yummy, mouthwatering meal when I came home from work. Recipenapped for May 2010 Aus/NZ Swap.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 May 19, 2010

I used regular ketchup and brown sugar. Everyone raved about how great it was. Thanks for posting this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megansbarr April 09, 2010

We really thought the ketchup would overwhelm the dish. It does not! I didn't have 4-5 hours to cook these, so I put it on high for 2 hours. It worked great!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WW Girl January 12, 2010

These are terrific! That sauce makes this recipe a star! I followed this exactly and wouldn't change a thing. :) Thank you so much for sharing!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ January 09, 2010

This is a delicious way to prepare pork chops! Since they are so reasonably priced right now I bought center cut chops that were quite thick and just let them cook, while we were out for the day. What a wonderful aroma to come home to! Made as directed although I did use regular ketchup and brown sugar. Also dumped in sliced yellow onion and sliced fresh mushrooms that needed to be used up. Thank you LifeIsGood! This will be used often when I go back to work! Made for KK's Mini Cookathon for LIG's Bonus! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom November 03, 2009

We really, really enjoyed these pork chops. They were saucy and moist and the liquid smoke flavour really adds to them. I made one small deviation in the preparation. After they were finished, we tossed them on the hot grill for a few minutes, then served them with more of the sauce on top. It sort of candied the sauce on them, and they were just awesome! We loved it! Thanks for posting. Made for Aussie Swap :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ August 29, 2009

What an easy thing to make! It tasted great and my kids finished every bit. This sauce would be terrific with ribs, pork roast, chicken, etc. A couple of small substitutions - I used regular ketchup and brown sugar. It shouldn't have made a big difference. Just don't forget the smoke!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif December 09, 2008
Easy and Saucy Crock Pot Pork Chops - Healthier Version!