Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy and Quick Corn Dog Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy and Quick Corn Dog Muffins

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on January 14, 2010

      I wanted a hot dog but was out of tortillas and this sounded like a good, quick and easy recipe. I used a box of Jiffy Corn Muffin Mix that I had in the cupboard and added approx 1 1/2 to 2 tsp of garlic powder to the mix. I then divided it into the muffin tin before cutting the hot dogs directly into the muffin pan. I also forgot to cook hot dogs first but they came out just fine. PS Don't do like I did and forget to grease the muffin pan.......lol oops

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2014

      Nice muffins. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      These were so quick and easy, but YUMMY! DH loved them and my little 1 year old gobbled them up too. I made sure that I cut the hot dogs super tiny for my toddler and followed the recipe exactly. Will definitely make again -- thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

      These are ok but not my children's favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      This is a nice, quick snack. Used Jiffy cornbread mix and found it to be a little dry, but I may actually have left it in the oven for a minute too long. Overall, a great idea, easy to make and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2009

      Made these last night for my 5 yo to take to school today... I thought they were good, but he tried one last night and didn't like them at all, to the point that as I was tucking him in he asked "So, do I HAVE to take those things to school?" 'Nuff said. My husband loves them, however, so all is not lost. I used the Jiffy mix copycat off this site and it worked well with this recipe. Took 20 min to cook in my silicon pan on a cookie sheet. I'll make this again if hubby wants it, but not for the kiddies. Thanks anyway, as it seemed like a great idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      As school is about to start back up, I have recently invested in a George Foreman G5 grill. The grill has optional omelet plates you can purchase, and they work perfectly for any recipe based around a box of corn muffin mix (like Jiffy). These are quick to mix up and cook in only 10 minutes on the omelet plates. They are the perfect size for packing for school lunches! I'm very excited about using the G5 grill and Jiffy mixes to make a variety of hand-held sandwiches for school lunches, and this recipe will definitely be one of them I make often. The kids loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      These were a huge hit when my kids had them the second time. The first time they didn't show much interest. When I gave them the leftovers, they asked me to cook more. Go figure! I'm sure we will make these again and again. Thanks for a great lunchtime treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Nice snack. I wouldn't eat it all the time, but when you've got hotdogs that need to be used this is perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      They taste just like you'd imagine. Great for kids, fast and easy to make. I was short on time so I made them as mini-muffins; they took exactly 10 minutes. My daughter is turning four and I plan on making these for a snack during the birthday party. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      Made these to have in the freezer as a lunch for my DH to take to work (he does have access to a microwave). He tried them yesterday. A hit! I added chopped onion and used 5 turkey hot dogs to yield 8 muffins. I sent him 2 muffins along with mustard, pretzels, pork and beans with salsa stirred in, and yogurt. Thanks for a great addition to the lunch rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      I made these this afternoon for the kiddos as lunch. They LOVED them. The recipe came out just as I pictured and the taste was lovely especially if you are a corn dog lover. This recipe has already been moved to my permanent folder and will be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      I used to make these as a kid when mom was working late and I needed something quick and easy to make. I had forgotten about them since I haven't had them in ages. I decided to make them again and followed your recipe exactly. They came out really good. I think the muffins came out a little to dry but other than that they tasted good. I agree with another reviewer about eating this with mustard and not ketchup. Everyone knows corn dogs taste better with mustard! LOL! I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      Made these the other night and thought they were pretty good. I prefered eating them once they had cooled down. I will try making these again, I think they would be a good snack for a kid but unfortunately by boyfriend didn't care much for them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      I cut the hot dogs in half when I make these rather than chop them into bite-sized pieces. My boyfriend and my 5 year old son both loved these! These would be a great addition to the lunchbox for both of them. Inexpensive and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      These were great... My little boy and hubby loved them... Thanks for posting such and easy and quick recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      What a fabulous idea! DH and I loved these, except that the corn breading would not really stick to the hot dog bits...although that could be the ultra-cheap corn muffin mix I used. Anyway, this was extremely easy, and we are so grateful! Thank you, sweet chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      What a amazing idea! Hubby and I both love corn dogs,not good for you,they say.Well the heck with them.My hubby ate 4,and I ate two. I find they taste better with mustard. I also think these taste better than the frozen corn dogs,you buy at the market.I have given this recipe to my daughter,for her two grand children.Little sweetie's, LOVE corn dogs. Thanks for sharing,Sweet Chef :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2006

      Sweet Chef you are brilliant! I have kids that love hot dogs, love corn muffins, and love corn dogs…when I saw this recipe I had such a V-8 moment! Can’t believe that I hadn’t seen or thought of this sooner. Couldn’t be easier. The kids loved it. I, myself, am a long time hotdog corndog lover; I wanted the whole tray but abstained. This is great to have in your arsenal for kid’s parties. The ONLY reason I didn’t give it a 5 star rating is because of the nutritional value; however, I teamed up one muffin with fruit and it was an instant hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy and Quick Corn Dog Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 526.0
     
    Calories from Fat 231
    43%
    Total Fat 25.7 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 91.2 mg
    30%
    Sodium 1207.3 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites