8 Reviews

I've never had frozen waffles until I saw this recipe so I just had to try it. I loved the cream cheese on this and used some pineapple compote for the fruit. I'll go back to making my own waffles but I'll use the cream cheese and fruit in the future. It's so much nicer than syrup. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7-Switzerland.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY June 30, 2011

Made & reviewed for ZWT - Kumquat's Kookin' Kaboodles! I chose this recipe for Family Picks as my son is absolutely mad for waffles. He has them everyday as an afterschool treat. We had some canned peaches in the cupboard so I went with those & they were delcious with the waffles - of course we all had plenty of squirty cream too!!! Thanks Leslie for a great recipe / method :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Um Safia July 06, 2008

Delightful and quick! I used homemade waffles and fresh blueberries for the fruit. Also used fat free cream cheese and Splenda brown sugar. I did add a touch of syrup once eating, I think that wouldn't be needed if I had used a canned fruit as the juices would have been enough! YUMMY!! Thanks for posting, Leslie! Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva June 02, 2008

Oh so lovely and perfect for a pregnant belly. I used fresh peaches and some other fruits (strawberries, cherries, kiwi and banana) that I macerated with the sugar overnight because I wanted fruit salad last night. Thanks so much for this. I now think I'm going to have to put cream cheese on all of my waffles. Done for ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MC Baker May 28, 2008

A wonderfully refreshing waffle recipe. I made my own waffles instead of using the frozen kind. I loved the addition of the cream cheese and the fresh fruit. I chose blueberries because I had some blueberry syrup on hand and drizzled a little bit of the syrup over the cream cheese. These are great for breakfast, brunch or when your craving something light but sweet. Thanks for sharing a real keeper, Leslie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 January 01, 2008

I made this for the Zaar World Tour II 2006. I did not purchase waffles I used Scandinavian Cream Waffles #136298 by Maite G, which was also made for the tour. I used strawberry cream cheese, canned peaches and light whipping cream. I REALLY enjoyed this recipe very much. Very simple and fast. I am definatly be making this again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Creation in Hope June 05, 2006

This is a yummy treat! I used plain cream cheese, canned peaches and whipped topping instead of whipped cream. I also made these on homemade cornmeal oat waffles. I would suggest using flavored cream cheese, that is what I would do next time. Personally I find them a little sweet for breakfast, but they make a hearty dessert. These are nice and quick for a yummy treat. Thanks Leslie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUv 2 BaKE February 12, 2006

The rating is for a quick and easy recipe. We liked this waffle dish and it tasted pretty good. We have been thinking of different fruit toppings we would like to try. This makes a nice breakfast when you are in a hurry. Thanks sarahsmomi. Bullwinkle.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bullwinkle February 06, 2006
Easy and Fast Fruit 'n Cream Waffles