Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy and Delicious Pumpkin Bread Pudding! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy and Delicious Pumpkin Bread Pudding!

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2011

      Mmmmm, thanks Kittencal! Fabulous with your Caramel Sauce!! I had a small amount of pumpkin to use up so I made half a recipe and baked it in a glass loaf pan. Worked perfectly. The only trouble is that I only made half a recipe and now I want more! ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      As always, another yummy Kittencalskitchen recipe! I increased the number of eggs to 6 and just used the pumpkin pie spice rather than adding extra cinnamon. Set up beautifully and tasted delicious! We served ours with homemade vanilla icecream. Thanks for another winner, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2011

      thanks for this recipe, I don't normally like pumkin anything and this was just fantastic...my family loved it and it sure is a keeper...will pass along to others so that they can enjoy it as much as we all did...made it with the easy carmel sauce Kittencal's Brown Sugar Caramel Sauce or Ice Cream Topping which I could have ate with a spoon, thanks again Kittencal..again another sure winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      If I could give this more stars, I would. WOW, this is sooooooo good. The only change I made was omit the raisins, only because DH does not like them, other then that, I followed instructions as listed. I served it with vanilla ice cream and drizzled pure maple syrup over it. Yuuuuuummmmmm, made yesterday, all gone today.........

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      Winner, winner after Thanksgiving dinner! I made this for dessert tonight for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit! Everyone loved it. This is now going to be our traditional Thanksgiving dessert. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      I have made this dessert for Thanksgiving for the last 2 years and it's always a HUGE hit! I will be making it again this year. Thanks again Kittencal for another Wonderful Recipe!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Made this today wth fresh pumpkin that I froze, used 2 cups of mashed cooked fresh pumpkin and followed the recipe to a T it is phenomenol!!!! Thank you for sharing will definitely make again. Also did not have pumpkin pie spice on hand so used "more cinnamon 1 tsp, 1/8 tsp ground cloves, 1/4 tsp grated nutmeg and 1/4 tsp ground ginger, this was a tad more than this recipe called for but it worked out great!!! Thanks again Kittenkal!!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      This was deeeelish! I took it to a party and everyone devoured it. Ok I did make one mistake but I seemed to fix it ok. After it was in the oven, I realized I forgot to add the brown sugar to the mixture! OH NO! So I cut the hot bread pudding into squares and poked holes in it with a bamboo skewer then I poured a simple syrup (1 part sugar, 1 part water) over the top and it soaked it all up! Guests LOVED it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      I made this recipe for guests and everyone seemed to like it... except my hubby. He's not a fan of anything "bread-puddingish" though, so I wouldn't judge it by him. I personally thought that if you like a firmer, less sloppy pudding (as I do) that 10-12 cups of bread is perfect. 'Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I used closer to 9.5 cups of bread, but this was wonderful. Especially when I ate it the next day! I used evaporated milk and 1 cup light brown sugar (on hand) and my bag of stale bread that I keep in the fridge waiting for the next batch of bread pudding. Mine fit better in a 13 x 9 inch pan, but this was definitely great for the holidays. Will make again! Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      This was a wonderful variation on bread pudding. I will make this often. Everyone at our life group wanted the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      I was looking for a more custard bread pudding but this really hit the spot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      I made this for a church dinner and the dish was empty in no time. I did serve with the caramel sauce. I used closer to 8 cups of bread cubes and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      Made this the other night and everyone loved it! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      Made a double batch of this a couple of days ago, and took it to work. Believe me these guys don't mind me trying out new recipes on them. I've never heard a complaint yet for any Recipezaar recipe. This pumpkin dish was really good. The bomb is what I heard a couple of times. It seemed a slight bit dryer than I'm used to, so next time I will decrease the bread from 10 cups to 8. Other than that it was fantastic. Well worth the time to prepare it. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy and Delicious Pumpkin Bread Pudding!

    Serving Size: 1 (601 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1426.2
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    11%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 91.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 2011.0 mg
    83%
    Total Carbohydrate 269.1 g
    89%
    Dietary Fiber 10.8 g
    43%
    Sugars 52.0 g
    208%
    Protein 50.5 g
    101%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites