Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy and Delicious Meringue Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy and Delicious Meringue Cookies

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2011

      Had originally planned to make pavlova but realized I was out of whipping cream! These cookies turned out beautifully, even on a slightly humid day. I added 1/2 tsp orange xtract, 1/2 tsp vanilla and about a cup of mini chocolate chips. I used a small cookie scoop which worked very well. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      I wanted to make meringue cookies to add to my holiday tray so tried 2 differant ones (I wanted red AND green) this one and Lime Meringue Kisses Cookie Recipe both are great. On this one I used red food coloring and cinnamon oil for flavor - they tasted awesome, a favorite of everyone, even the little ones. My only problem and it was certainly my fault and not the recipe is that I let it whip for just a few seconds to long and it lost some of the stiffness so didn't set up quite as pretty. But the taste is awesome, and I learned a lesson - once they turn stiff STOP at once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      Perfect meringue cookies! Used almond extracted--tasted great, and wonderful texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      These were soooo good! I was craving something a little sweet and the bitesize nature of these are perfect for an occasional little treat. I didn't have any cream of tartar so did some researching and found that white vinegar did the trick. It worked! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      This was my first attempt at meringues, and I'm very pleased. I added 3/4 tsp mint extract instead of vanilla, a few drops of green food colouring and sprinkled with non-parels. These are very refreshing. I ended up with 5 dozen cookies that were about 1-1/2 inches in diameter. Thanks for sharing your great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      Nice recipe. I added cotton candy flavoring and pink food coloring. They were eaten quickly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      These were great - just like I remember them tasting! I had to bake them a little longer to get them totally dry. I also seem to remember putting peppermint oil/extract into them for x-mas time...may try that next. Anyway, they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      These were quite nice and the whites held up wonderfully and it made a LOT!. I'm about to make them again but will cut back on the sugar this time to 1/2-3/4 cup as they didn't seem to need to be that sweet for my personal taste. Love the simplicity of them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      This recipe came in handy when I needed to use up 8 egg whites (leftover from a homemade ice cream recipe). I doubled the recipe & it turned out fine. The kids & my husband love them. They remind the kids of cotton candy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Simple, easy to follow. I threw in some chocolate chips too. They were excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Great easy and exactly what I was looking for.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      So much fun to make! Fairly quick and easy. My first time making meringue and they turned out perfectly! I used almond extract instead of vanilla. I had planned to use food coloring but forgot. Something small, quick and sweet for me to pop in my mouth each trip I make through the kitchen - I don't expect them to last long!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      These are GREAT! I had a bunch of egg whites left over from Christmas cookies, and this recipe was perfect. My daughter and I each got a few, and my husband ate the rest, with no apologies, the same day I made them. ;) The taste was superb, and the directions were right on, but the cooking time posted seems a bit off. It took about 40 minutes longer in my oven.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Really nice meringues. As close to Miss Meringue (a brand) as I have ever made at home. Not quite as vanilla tasting as those, but crispy and very very good. I had some problems with the technique but that is because I despise using a bag for cookies! So after a while I gave up and used spoons. They still tasted great. They were all eaten as soon as they were cool. Thanks for sharing this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2012

      I forgot to give stars to the recipe ....im giving 5 stars to it !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      Very good and rielly pretty when done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      These were so good. I doubled the recipy with no problems. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy and Delicious Meringue Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (8 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    20%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites