Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy and Delicious Baked Salmon Steaks (Low Carb) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy and Delicious Baked Salmon Steaks (Low Carb)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2012

      For us this has been the Best recipes for Salmon in a long, long time. It is moist and soooo tasty. I had 7 people over to our house for Christmas eve dinner. they all were interested in fixing this dish themselves.It is important to remember to stick to the baking time.
      I had gotten tired of eating Salmon because somehow it always got too dry. Not with this recipe
      And Salmon is so good for us..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      Wow, Kitten, I think this is one of my favorite recipes from your file! I used 4 smaller fillets and I also opted to use Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning (since I rarely make anything without it) in place of the seasoned salt. I also added some minced garlic. I must admit that I was kind of intimidated by how it looked before I put it in the fridge and after the butter started to solidify but I powered through and I'm glad I did! My husband is anti-citrus flavored meat and he ate two fillets. I think the only thing I would change next time is that I will cook it for only 20 minutes (10 then flip for 10) because I prefer my salmon cooked to around medium. But the taste cannot be beat! If you haven't opened a restaurant already, Kitten, you need to do it now! Thanks for posting! (On a side note, I served this over a bed of artisan blend lettuces, fresh Mediterranean veggies and crumbled feta cheese with a drizzle of Balsamic vinaigrette).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2011

      Yum! And, I took a few short cuts. I used one salmon fillet and I put it into the sauce immediately. I cooked it 5 minutes at 400 degrees in my convection oven and then turned it over, spooned the sauce around and cooked it 6 minutes more. Perfect. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

    • on December 11, 2008

      I love Fish in good resturants but never have liked it cooking at home. This is just wonderfull Finally salmon will become a once a week treat, thank you so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      We had these for dinner last night with Baby Spinach, Pear and Walnut Salad and Potato Wedges With Lemon Chilli Sour Cream. DS ate his and commented several times how good they were. I loved it too! I used I Can't Believe It's Not Butter in place of the butter to cut the calories, and I didn't use the seasoning salt and sprinkled with Tony Chachere's Creole seasoning before baking instead. We will be using this recipe often. Thank you for sharing it with us Kitten! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      Very tasty and so easy! This is a keeper. Very moist and flaky. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      WONDERFUL and EASY! I used 3 salmon fillets and all else the same. VERY NICE LEMON FLAVOR. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      Was very good. We used Mrs Dash Table Blend instead of the seasoning salt. Doubled the fish, but not the seasoning. Quite delicious. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      This turned out very moist, and tasty. I used Mrs. Dash instead of salt. I also used filets, so cut the baking time by about 5 minutes. Pretty easy and tasted "fancy".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      Delicious moist fish that is so easy! I used bay seaoning for the salt which worked out well. I think this will be delicious with almost any kind of fish (we used salmon filets this time)- I was thinking of trying it with swordfish next time they are on sale. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy and Delicious Baked Salmon Steaks (Low Carb)

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.6
     
    Calories from Fat 328
    77%
    Total Fat 36.5 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 17.6 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 116.0 mg
    38%
    Sodium 289.7 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 20.8 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites