11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Usually we don't like dips with mayonnaise. I took a change and made this recipe. It was really good. I made half the recipe, used a vidalia onion and a pie plate. It was perfect. Thanks Kit :) Made for I Recommend tag game

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 31, 2011

Served it for a staff morning tea, everyone really loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Waynus February 04, 2010

Very good, but no one went bonkers and ate the whole thing in one sitting! A good dip--even served cold the next day on crackers. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*****Sandy January 19, 2009

this was too sweet for me. i used the extra onion but it just seemed like it was missing something, i followed the recipes ingredients exactly. i also carmalized the onions a little before mixing all together and i am glad i did because 45 minutes was not long enough to cook anything. the top was browned but the dip was soupy and i wished i had cooked it for another 45 minutes. others at the party liked it more than i did so i give it 4 stars for them but i would only give it 2 or 3 for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sprue October 06, 2008

Kittencal, another winner! I made this for a PTO officer's meeting and they all loved it. I served the leftovers for friends who popped over to watch a football game. They could not stop eating it. I added another onion, cayenne, and used 4 garlic cloves and served with toasted sesame tortilla chips. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trinkets September 16, 2008

I made this for our Super Bowl party and everyone loved it. Even my BF who HATES onions ate it. A little goes a long way though. I couldn't stop eating it and then I got a stomach ache. So it's perfect for a bigger group that won't it a whole platefull like I did. Thanks for a really easy and delicious recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chellbell19 February 18, 2008

This was great, but it gave me a stomach-ache...probably because my sis-in-law ate the whole pan between the two of us!!! Could not get enough. Served with plain potato chips and assorted crackers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH January 02, 2008

I made this dish to take to our church "Finger Food Fellowship". The dish was empty before I ever made it to the buffet table! Thank goodness I had made a little extra and kept a small pan at home. It is so wonderful and easy to make. Even those who are not big onion fans loved it. My six year old has asked if I would make it for part of her next birthday dinner! (She eats onions like apples though). This is one that will be made often. Thank you for the wonderful recipe Kittencal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Buggsy Mate October 30, 2007

I made this for Super Bowl and it disappeared quickly. I used Maui onions, and lots of black pepper. Very rich and yummy. Thanks for another great one Kitten.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme February 05, 2007

I made this for New Years Eve and it was very good. I did make a few changes by using light mayo and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. It will definately be made again! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieMarie January 01, 2007
Easy and Delicious Baked Parmesan-Onion Dip