Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy and Delicious Baked Parmesan-Onion Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy and Delicious Baked Parmesan-Onion Dip

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2011

      Usually we don't like dips with mayonnaise. I took a change and made this recipe. It was really good. I made half the recipe, used a vidalia onion and a pie plate. It was perfect. Thanks Kit :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Served it for a staff morning tea, everyone really loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Very good, but no one went bonkers and ate the whole thing in one sitting! A good dip--even served cold the next day on crackers. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      this was too sweet for me. i used the extra onion but it just seemed like it was missing something, i followed the recipes ingredients exactly. i also carmalized the onions a little before mixing all together and i am glad i did because 45 minutes was not long enough to cook anything. the top was browned but the dip was soupy and i wished i had cooked it for another 45 minutes. others at the party liked it more than i did so i give it 4 stars for them but i would only give it 2 or 3 for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      Kittencal, another winner! I made this for a PTO officer's meeting and they all loved it. I served the leftovers for friends who popped over to watch a football game. They could not stop eating it. I added another onion, cayenne, and used 4 garlic cloves and served with toasted sesame tortilla chips. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      I made this for our Super Bowl party and everyone loved it. Even my BF who HATES onions ate it. A little goes a long way though. I couldn't stop eating it and then I got a stomach ache. So it's perfect for a bigger group that won't it a whole platefull like I did. Thanks for a really easy and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This was great, but it gave me a stomach-ache...probably because my sis-in-law ate the whole pan between the two of us!!! Could not get enough. Served with plain potato chips and assorted crackers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      I made this dish to take to our church "Finger Food Fellowship". The dish was empty before I ever made it to the buffet table! Thank goodness I had made a little extra and kept a small pan at home. It is so wonderful and easy to make. Even those who are not big onion fans loved it. My six year old has asked if I would make it for part of her next birthday dinner! (She eats onions like apples though). This is one that will be made often. Thank you for the wonderful recipe Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      I made this for Super Bowl and it disappeared quickly. I used Maui onions, and lots of black pepper. Very rich and yummy. Thanks for another great one Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I made this for New Years Eve and it was very good. I did make a few changes by using light mayo and 1/3 less fat cream cheese. It will definately be made again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      I made this for a party this weekend and it was one of the first things gone. Everyone kept raving about it and asking me for the recipe. It is delicious. I used Hellmans mayo, as suggested. This is one I'm going to make again and again. I'm planning to make it Christmas Eve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy and Delicious Baked Parmesan-Onion Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (59 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.9
     
    Calories from Fat 160
    72%
    Total Fat 17.8 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 40.5 mg
    13%
    Sodium 455.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites