Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy and Authentic Mexican Guacamole / Avocado Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy and Authentic Mexican Guacamole / Avocado Dip

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2006

      This guacamole was really good. I picked this recipe because I started to make guacamole and realized I didn't have any lemons or limes. The only thing I changed was that I used some salsa instead of tomato. I'll make this again. Thanks for the great and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      My boyfriend's father tried this recipe and it turned out so good that we made it again the very next day. It is now one of our favourite dips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      Oh, yeah. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2004

      This guacamole dip was outrageous. The sour cream and tobasco added so much to the taste, I would strongly recommend using both. I will never buy pre-made guacamole again. This recipe was easy to make and downright delicious. FancyNancy Farmingdale, NY

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2014

      When it comes to guacamole I am a purist ,this is the most wonderful avocado recipe that I had found in the Internet ,while I don't like pepper ,Tabasco sauce or god save me sour cream in my guacamole,and I put a bit of olive oil to make it more creamy this recipe is good. Trying to save recipes the way our Latino mamas and grandmas used to made them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2014

      Awesome taste and super easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      I used to do it this way until I realized that chopped up onion and tomato was basically salsa, so a couple of tablespoons of your favorite salsa (I like chunky salsa, medium heat) will make this even easier. Also, it's really not the same without a couple of tablespoons of chopped cilantro. I also mash up a small clove of garlic with some salt and mix it in. Lastly, whether you prefer lime juice (more traditional) or lemon juice, it not only adds flavor but the acidity keeps the avocado from oxidizing too quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

    • on July 04, 2012

      Tasted very good and was quick to make. I used Habanero sauce I got from Mexico in place of Tabasco. I'll be making this again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      This is the same recipe I use, and it's the best you will find! Simple, and authentic Tex-Mex! Homemade fajitas would be no good without this addition.
      Sometimes, I add some chopped cilantro and use lemon juice, but just for variety.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2012

      All I can say is yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2012

      Very quick and easy to make. It was the perfect recipe for a quick snack. I like that you can adjust the heat with the tabasco sauce. A handy tip from my Mexican sister-in-law: keep the avocado pit in with the guacamole to keep the guacamole from turning dark. Made for February 2012 Cooking from the Pantry Challenge Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      This was really good & super easy to make with stuff I had on hand! I added some sour cream when all was said and done but it was delicious either way (just wanted to make it go farther)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      Coincidentally, I had three ripe avocados and one lime in the fridge--wondered what to do with them. Problem solved! Such an easy and tasty solution. Thanks, Amy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

    • on January 03, 2008

    • on January 12, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy and Authentic Mexican Guacamole / Avocado Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.7
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    77%
    Total Fat 22.2 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 11.2 g
    44%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites