Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Almond Roca Toffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Almond Roca Toffee

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2004

      I did enjoy this candy! Just keep an eye on that candy thermometer after it reaches 275 degrees because there is where it goes up so quickly. Great recipe Pvt Amys Mom

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2012

      A girl from work always made almond roca for the holidays, and to me it was like crack. I thought it would be difficult to make and i wouldn't be able to find a recipe as good as hers. This recipe is perfect and has the taste and amazing texture i was looking for. I am glad i came across this because now i make it all the time! One hint...use a metal or wooden spoon...first time i made it with a plastic one and by the time i was done stirring only half the spoon came out because it melted! haha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      I loved this! It tasted just like what you would purchase in a specialty store. I had to make it twice though, as the first batch I burned. The second time a took the advice of others and it took exactly 10 min from the moment it began to boil. I will make this again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      WOW!!! I could leave it at that...but I'll try to be more helpful. I don't have a candy thermometer so I had to guess on the temperature. I cooked it for only about 8-10 minutes but it came out perfect! I can't believe how delicious this was. ANd, I really cant believe how much money I have spent on ALmond ROca when this was soooo easy! Thanks a million for this A+++++ recipe Pvt Amy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This is FABULOUS! Tastes exactly like a Daim bar.. and was simple to make. I lightly toasted my almond flakes, and do not own a candy thermometer so guessed it.. took only 10 mins - but then i don't have a heavy bottomed pan - stirring like crazy seemed to work as it got towards the end. Was a tad worried as it smelled burnt as it changed to a darker color.. but the flavor has turned out perfecctly. Also stirred in my flaked almonds before pouring out onto waxed paper cookie sheet. thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      So easy a Marine can make this candy! Thanks Pvt Amy's mom--you made this Marine Officer proud of her lack of cooking ability!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I'm not a candy maker, but this was so easy! I'll make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      this was delicious...terribly hard to pack up for gifts because i kept eating it all!!! everyone said this was the best they had tasted - better than the original! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      This is the second year I've made this confection to send to family and friends. Even my husband, the critic, says he "loves this."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      So good My candy thermometer didnt work on the first batch and it burnt to a crisp..I guess when it turns black you should have a clue. My bad The second batch turned out great though everyone loves it. I tried to just time it but it cooked way faster then the 15-18 minutes. It only took about 10 to turn the pretty carmel color that it is. It changes from that to black and smokey very fast so beware.Thanks PVT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Wow, how easy and really close in taste. We loved it and have to give it all away before we eat it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      Loved this one! Just for my own preference I will use dark chocolate, and only use about 1/2 the amount (finely shaved). The nuts added to the top are a really good addition. I used lightly toasted almonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      Easy and delicious. Very similar to the taste and texture of a Skor chocolate bar. These were so good I had to hide them in the freezer so I would stop eating them. Followed the recipe exactly and they turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      I made this toffee,and everyone loved it! Thanks =) I plan on sending some for x mas along with the usual gifts, yes its that good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      I've been wanting to make this for awhile,and picking it for 123 HIt Wonders got me to make it! It was easy to make, I didn't have a candy thermometer, so just cooked it for 18 minutes like the directions said and it turned out great. I took it to a church potluck and everbody loved it! Thanks Amy for a great recipe! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      I had been looking for a good Roca recipe since my mom lent her's to my sister, who lost it. This tasted exactly like my mom's! I have to confess: I made a double batch. I also toasted the almonds a bit beforehand, and coated BOTH sides of the toffee with chocolate & walnuts, just like my mom always did. Just let the first side set up well, then put a piece of foil on top, and turn it out of the pan, onto another cookie sheet. Then just peel off the foil and put on more chocolate. For the 2nd side, I melted the chocolate over a water bath and then spread it on since the toffee was already cool. Thank you Pvt Amy's Mom for a fabulous recipe! My mom even said it was "very good". This one will be put in my recipe box for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Almond Roca Toffee

    Serving Size: 1 (1075 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3207.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2132
    66%
    Total Fat 236.9 g
    364%
    Saturated Fat 109.0 g
    545%
    Cholesterol 323.6 mg
    107%
    Sodium 1416.5 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 252.5 g
    84%
    Dietary Fiber 18.6 g
    74%
    Sugars 218.5 g
    874%
    Protein 39.2 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites