Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy Alfredo Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Alfredo Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2013

      This is a delicious short cut to a good Alfredo. I am a retired certified chef, so iIput it together differently, I melted the butter and added the flour to make a frothy roux, then added the cream (used 1/2&1/2) to make a white sauce, THEN added the cream cheese and parmesan. This made melting the cream cheese easy. I seasoned with white pepper, granulated garlic and a tiny pinch of nutmeg. I used it to make a white pizza with spinach chicken and mushrooms very nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

      This definitely lived up to the name - it was super easy; and even better, super tasty as well! I cut it down to 1/4 recipe (ended up with enough sauce for two servings as a side dish.) I used Neufchatel cheese and fat free half and half with 2 tsp flour for the 1/4 recipe. I went to make this and found my Parmesan cheese had molded so instead used a Dry Monterey Jack that is similar to Parmesan. This was a great way to use up some cream cheese and half and half that were sitting around. Thanks for sharing! [Made for Spring 2013 Pick A Chef]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      Absolutely wonderful!! I cut the recipe in half for DH and I and did add some crushed garlic but otherwise followed the instructions and wished that I made the full amount. Definately a keeper and going into my Favorites of 2013. Next time I think I will add some vegies, chicken or shrimp. Thank you for posting! Made for Spring PAC 2013. P.S. served this with chicken breasts using Easy Italian Chicken Marinade#492760 and Dill Buttered Carrots#491010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      What a great recipe! I used fat free milk instead of whole milk and it thickened up just fine. Served it over fettucine noodles and turkey breast that I cooked the night before. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Oh - My - Heck. This was SO good and SO easy. I added a half cup each of chopped mushrooms and chopped spinach, and a clove of crushed garlic. This may become a weekly tradition!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      I used light cream cheese (about 3/4 package) and fat free half and half. This was very delicious and reheated well the next few days (without having to add any addt. liquid). Thanks Ms Kitty! Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      this really perfect.. i tried it at home and every body loved it.. including my slef .. and try adding some sliced mushrooms..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      Made this Alfredo sauce and I even used non-fat milk and non fat cream cheese. It was AMAZING and super easy. It came out perfectly the first time. If you plan to make this, please make a note: you need to do the whisking over the heat, which the recipe doesn't state and which doesn't seem obvious, but which is very important. <br/><br/>Nothing like home made Alfredo sauce. Yummers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Alfredo Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (301 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1020.1
     
    Calories from Fat 809
    79%
    Total Fat 89.9 g
    138%
    Saturated Fat 54.1 g
    270%
    Cholesterol 263.1 mg
    87%
    Sodium 1284.7 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 28.5 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites