42 Reviews

Delicious!!!! I used two cans condensed milk and two cups sour cream and one can pie filling which made two pies.....Each pie had just enough pie filling on top for our taste....I used Keebler graham cracker crust but omitted the topping of nuts and cinnamon...I have tried cherry and blueberry, both were delicious.....This is one of the best and easiest pies I have ever made....Thank you for posting!!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetOlive September 21, 2009

This was very good. I made a fresh peach pie filling and used greek yogurt instead of the sour cream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cewrdh August 22, 2009

This should be called "I can't believe its not cheesecake". Kittencal, this has to be a godsend since where I live, cream cheese is not always available and whenever it is, the price is very very steep. I made this for my family the other day and they could not believe that it was not a bakery bought cheesecake. From now onwards this is my staple recipe for cheesecake. Just want to know whether this can be stabilized with gelatine instead of being baked.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mulan400 April 18, 2009

Need more than 5 stars for this. Very easy to make which is what I was looking for. It was for dinner tomorrow and my husband has probably hit a third of it. Will definitely make this again as I want to try it with cherry. Thank you for recommending this recipe. It is another great one. In fact I signed up today on your blog!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Britt O's sweetie pie April 11, 2009

I think this is one of the easiest desserts I've ever made and it tasted wonderful! Since we had cherry pie filling in the pantry I used that. 1/3 cup butter was more than enough for my graham cracker crumbs...I may even use a bit less next time. Loved the texture of the filling and it set up beautifully after a night in the fridge. I will admit, though, that we did taste it warm out of the oven last night...mmmm!!! I was honoured to make this for the Cookathon for Kittencal in John's memory.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hipfan December 14, 2008

This was great! Kittencal had suggested it to me in a thread about super easy desserts and I chose to make it for her cookathon. It was extremely easy and very tasty. Not overly sweet, which I liked and the filling was s-o-o-o creamy! The walnuts gave a nice texture contrast. I will certainly keep this in the "make-again easy" file!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paja December 07, 2008

I made this dessert this morning for my hubby. I had to use a little more butter to get the breadcrumbs to stick together. I used 1/2 cup of light stick butter because that is what I had. All other ingredients and sizes I did exactly as the recipe calls for. My baking time came out to exactly 27 minutes. Looks and smells yummy! I will add to my review later after the hubby tries it. Thanks again for another easy to follow recipe! Oh yeah, I posted a picture that should be on here shortly! Have a good day...UPDATE: Ok, called hubby on the way home from work and this was a definite 10 star recipe! Thanks again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
senseicheryl July 15, 2008

This was very good. However 1/4 c butter was not enough to make the crums stick together. I had a hard time patting them over the bottom. I will need to use more butter next time! LOL :-) Koechin/Chef

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Koechin (Chef) April 22, 2008

Delicious and super easy. I used low fat sour cream and added one egg. Put it into a bought graham cracker pie crust. If I use the pie crust again, I would buy the bigger size pie since this recipe overflowed the pan just a little. Thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SReiff January 28, 2008

I used premium cherry pie filling and almonds instead of walnuts. This isn't quite as good as regular cheesecake but gets 5 stars for being very easy, hard to mess up and definatley worthy for a holiday meal. We had it for Christmas dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
richabby December 29, 2007
Easy 5-Minute Almost Cheesecake Dessert