Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy 5-Minute Almost Cheesecake Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy 5-Minute Almost Cheesecake Dessert

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2007

      I prepared this for a family reunion and everyone loved it. Thanks for posting another winner!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      I have made this twice now. I used cherry pie filling the first time, because that's what was in the pantry. I tried the apple the second time, and while they are both wonderful, I think I prefer the cherry. This is probably because I always make my own apple pie filling, and the canned just never tastes as good to me. The creamy filling is really good with just the right amount of tang. As good as this is, the best part is how quick and easy it is to prepare. I usually have all of the ingredients on hand, and I know I will be making this when I need a dessert in a hurry. Another great recipe, Carol!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      WOW! Seriously--WOW! This was SUCH a hit at out Bible study and everybody thought it was cheesecake! I used fat free sweetened condensed milk to help lower the fat area a bit :), and tripled the recipe in a 10x14 1/2 glass baking dish. Turned out perfect and it made 16 GOOD sized portions. THANKS Kittencal! Will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      This was oh so good! Everybody loved it and it was so easy to prepare. I used apple pie filling and when prepared, the cake tasted like an apple pie cheese cake. Great mix of flavors, especially when topped with cinnamon and the walnuts added crunch. We WILL make this again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      Easy to make and tastes great! It even gets better the longer is stays in the refrigerator.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      Really easy, fast and inexpensive to put together. I made it with homemade cherry pie filling and look forward to trying it out with other kinds of fruit too. Definitely a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Truly easy and truly the star of the dessert buffet at a recent gathering. I doubled the recipe for a 13 x 9 pan and EVERY bit was gobbled up! Thank you Kittencal for a truly wonderful dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      On a scale of 1 to 10 with 1 being nasty and 10 fantastic....I give this a 42!! Easy to make, and delicious. For presentation I drizzled caramel rum sauce over the top...I had to print the recipe for guests...thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      I wasn't sure about this recipe after reading the ingredients. I was very surprised how good it was. It turned out great and I will definitely make it again. The only thing I changed was instead of topping with nuts I made a brown sugar crumb topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      This was fantastic. It really does taste like cheese cake. My sister said to rate it 5 stars. She couldn't believe there wasn't any cream cheese cheese in it and I didn't bake it in a water bath. Thanks for sharing such a wonderful and easy recipe. Next time I think I will try it with cherry pie filling instead of the apple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

    • on July 31, 2006

      Easy! Delicious! Big hit! I couldn't believe how much it tasted like cheesecake with only the few ingredients it had. I made it as written and it was excellent. We will be having it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      Great recipe....got lots of good feedback from my eaters. I made these in individual muffin liners (wish I had used foil liners) and they came out wonderful. Only need a little crust in each cup and about a tablespoon of cheesecake mixture on top of that....then just a little topping if needed, but is great without too! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Tasty! As simple as this recipe is, I took the liberty of going a bit further and used a store-bought graham cracker crust as I didn't have the crumbs on hand as I thought. It came out delicious- next time I'll make it "the old fashioned way", but I can attest that it's very good the lazy and/or busy cook's way, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      Delicious!I have made the recipe twice,once using the apple pie filling and Once using blueberry pie filling. Both were great The taste is similar to a cheese cake. This recipe will be made often . Wish I could give this more than 5 stars since it is so easy to make but has the wonderful taste as well. Another great recipe Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      Delicious. I looked at my sour cream and condensed milk and knew it wouldn't set (I'd used low fat versions of both) so added an egg and everything set beautifully. Thanks for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      Easy to make and the tastiest! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      This is very good and simple to make. I usually substitute cherry pie filling, but peach would probably be excellent also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2004

      This was delicious! I ran out of apple filling so I used peach then i didn't have enough of that so I made it half peach and half fresh apple and turned out great. I also used toasted almonds with the cinnamon for the topping. The centre is almost like a cheesecake without even using cream cheese! I also used skim condensed milk and lite sour cream. I preferred to eat mine hot out of the oven the texture of the sour cream layer tasted better for me but was still nice when it cooled down as well thanks for the recipe!`

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2004

      Made this today for dinner for the senior citizens at the home where I work! Everyone loved it! Doubled it and made it in a 13"x9" pan-worked out fine! Can see trying this with all sorts of different canned pie fillings! The chopped nuts and cinnamon were a terrific finishing touch! Thank you! Mickie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy 5-Minute Almost Cheesecake Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 562.2
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    37%
    Total Fat 23.5 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 13.4 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 63.5 mg
    21%
    Sodium 301.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.7 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 44.1 g
    176%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites