Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy 5-Minute Almost Cheesecake Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy 5-Minute Almost Cheesecake Dessert

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2011

      I made this today with several changes to make suitable for our weight watchers diet. First of all, I omitted the crust, then used part greek yogurt and part light sour cream as well as fat-free sweetened condensed milk. I also added an egg as suggested by another user. I baked it plain like this and then topped with a homemade strawberry topping when serving. It was delicious and I'm sure will be even better tomorrow. Pretty amazing that it set up with no cream cheese. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2011

      Fantastic, so smooth, tasty & perfect texture. So easy & fast to assemble. I used canned apple pie filling & it was awesome. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      I made this for work potluck and it was a hit! Everyone raved about the "cheesecake". It will be my secret, especially since it is soooo easy!!!! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      This is great and SUPER simple. I have made it the way it is written and with chocolate grahams with lime juice instead of lemon. It's great with 0% Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, too! Comes together really fast! Immediate gratification!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      Considering the simplicity of the recipe....this turned out really quite well!!! I used blueberry pie filling for my topping...but added a little bit more lemon juice and some cinnamon to brighten the taste up! I would certainly do this one again! Thanks Kittencal for another 5 star recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      You can always count on Kittencal for great recipes... thanks to an amazing woman for all your effort to help me and others!

      My kids LOVED this (I didn't eat it because I don't really like cheesecake flavor anyway). This is absolutely super in that it takes very little time to prepare... my 4 year old son loved helping me make it. How many recipes that have 6 ingredients are good? I gave it 4 stars because my husband didn't think it was anything special. I will make it again... I'm not sure if it made a difference that the sweetened condensed milk was past it's expiration and a solid consistency than the way it is when you buy it and use it right away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2012

      Fantastic! I doubled this for our branding and received lots of compliments. I'll definately make this again next year at our branding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This was awesome, we have made it several times. The first time, with a homemade apple pie filling and without the nuts since my hubby doesn't like them. You can pretty much have any topping you like. No, it's not cheesecake but it's delicious, regardless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      This was okay, but cheesecake is so much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Delicious!!!! I used two cans condensed milk and two cups sour cream and one can pie filling which made two pies.....Each pie had just enough pie filling on top for our taste....I used Keebler graham cracker crust but omitted the topping of nuts and cinnamon...I have tried cherry and blueberry, both were delicious.....This is one of the best and easiest pies I have ever made....Thank you for posting!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      This was very good. I made a fresh peach pie filling and used greek yogurt instead of the sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      This should be called "I can't believe its not cheesecake". Kittencal, this has to be a godsend since where I live, cream cheese is not always available and whenever it is, the price is very very steep. I made this for my family the other day and they could not believe that it was not a bakery bought cheesecake. From now onwards this is my staple recipe for cheesecake. Just want to know whether this can be stabilized with gelatine instead of being baked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Need more than 5 stars for this. Very easy to make which is what I was looking for. It was for dinner tomorrow and my husband has probably hit a third of it. Will definitely make this again as I want to try it with cherry. Thank you for recommending this recipe. It is another great one. In fact I signed up today on your blog!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      I think this is one of the easiest desserts I've ever made and it tasted wonderful! Since we had cherry pie filling in the pantry I used that. 1/3 cup butter was more than enough for my graham cracker crumbs...I may even use a bit less next time. Loved the texture of the filling and it set up beautifully after a night in the fridge. I will admit, though, that we did taste it warm out of the oven last night...mmmm!!! I was honoured to make this for the Cookathon for Kittencal in John's memory.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      This was great! Kittencal had suggested it to me in a thread about super easy desserts and I chose to make it for her cookathon. It was extremely easy and very tasty. Not overly sweet, which I liked and the filling was s-o-o-o creamy! The walnuts gave a nice texture contrast. I will certainly keep this in the "make-again easy" file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      I made this dessert this morning for my hubby. I had to use a little more butter to get the breadcrumbs to stick together. I used 1/2 cup of light stick butter because that is what I had. All other ingredients and sizes I did exactly as the recipe calls for. My baking time came out to exactly 27 minutes. Looks and smells yummy! I will add to my review later after the hubby tries it. Thanks again for another easy to follow recipe! Oh yeah, I posted a picture that should be on here shortly! Have a good day...UPDATE: Ok, called hubby on the way home from work and this was a definite 10 star recipe! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      This was very good. However 1/4 c butter was not enough to make the crums stick together. I had a hard time patting them over the bottom. I will need to use more butter next time! LOL :-) Koechin/Chef

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Delicious and super easy. I used low fat sour cream and added one egg. Put it into a bought graham cracker pie crust. If I use the pie crust again, I would buy the bigger size pie since this recipe overflowed the pan just a little. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      I used premium cherry pie filling and almonds instead of walnuts. This isn't quite as good as regular cheesecake but gets 5 stars for being very easy, hard to mess up and definatley worthy for a holiday meal. We had it for Christmas dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Not the best ever, but was very good! Loved how easy it was! I think next time I'll do some of the suggestions from other members and improve a little. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy 5-Minute Almost Cheesecake Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 562.2
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    37%
    Total Fat 23.5 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 13.4 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 63.5 mg
    21%
    Sodium 301.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.7 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 44.1 g
    176%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites