41 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this today with several changes to make suitable for our weight watchers diet. First of all, I omitted the crust, then used part greek yogurt and part light sour cream as well as fat-free sweetened condensed milk. I also added an egg as suggested by another user. I baked it plain like this and then topped with a homemade strawberry topping when serving. It was delicious and I'm sure will be even better tomorrow. Pretty amazing that it set up with no cream cheese. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas October 23, 2011

Fantastic, so smooth, tasty & perfect texture. So easy & fast to assemble. I used canned apple pie filling & it was awesome. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ct in ut August 29, 2011

I made this for work potluck and it was a hit! Everyone raved about the "cheesecake". It will be my secret, especially since it is soooo easy!!!! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zonian September 30, 2010

This is great and SUPER simple. I have made it the way it is written and with chocolate grahams with lime juice instead of lemon. It's great with 0% Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, too! Comes together really fast! Immediate gratification!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flygirlprincess August 01, 2013

Considering the simplicity of the recipe....this turned out really quite well!!! I used blueberry pie filling for my topping...but added a little bit more lemon juice and some cinnamon to brighten the taste up! I would certainly do this one again! Thanks Kittencal for another 5 star recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl July 01, 2013

You can always count on Kittencal for great recipes... thanks to an amazing woman for all your effort to help me and others!

My kids LOVED this (I didn't eat it because I don't really like cheesecake flavor anyway). This is absolutely super in that it takes very little time to prepare... my 4 year old son loved helping me make it. How many recipes that have 6 ingredients are good? I gave it 4 stars because my husband didn't think it was anything special. I will make it again... I'm not sure if it made a difference that the sweetened condensed milk was past it's expiration and a solid consistency than the way it is when you buy it and use it right away.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef TanyaW July 30, 2012

Fantastic! I doubled this for our branding and received lots of compliments. I'll definately make this again next year at our branding.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NDjojo May 25, 2012

This was awesome, we have made it several times. The first time, with a homemade apple pie filling and without the nuts since my hubby doesn't like them. You can pretty much have any topping you like. No, it's not cheesecake but it's delicious, regardless.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chefjagflynn February 16, 2010

This was okay, but cheesecake is so much better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5hungrykids December 07, 2009

Delicious!!!! I used two cans condensed milk and two cups sour cream and one can pie filling which made two pies.....Each pie had just enough pie filling on top for our taste....I used Keebler graham cracker crust but omitted the topping of nuts and cinnamon...I have tried cherry and blueberry, both were delicious.....This is one of the best and easiest pies I have ever made....Thank you for posting!!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetOlive September 21, 2009
Easy 5-Minute Almost Cheesecake Dessert