Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easy 3 Ingredient Pork Loin Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy 3 Ingredient Pork Loin Roast

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2013

      OMG!!!! How does this not have more reviews?! It just doesn't get any easier or better than this! We used fresh rosemary, but other than that followed the recipe. I will probably never make a pork tenderloin any other way! I was nervous about not adding any liquid...but the other reviewers were right! None needed! There was so much juice when it was done! I made gravy by thickening the juices first with about 2 tsp cornstarch mixed into tablespoon of water. It was kind of salty and I wanted more gravy anyways to go with our mashed potatoes, so I added about 3/4 of a cup of milk and another 2 tsp cornstarch mixed into a tblsp of water...let it boil until it was thickened...and it was PERFECT!! I cannot get over how tender the meat turned out--it just fell apart and flaked so easily! I may do this method with just salt and pepper in the future to use with some BBQ sauce to make BBQ pork. Have no doubts...try this recipe! You will love it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      Hey! I just wanted to give an up date. I made this again but with Lipton's mushroom onion soup mix and it is FANTASTIC!!!!! I waited the four hours like in the recipe. still well worth the wait!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2014

      YUM. Normally I don't like using packages, but I had a half frozen pork roast staring at me and this recipe sounded perfect and it was. I didn't use the pork juices because the meat was juicy enough. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2013

      Whoa, I can't believe myself that it turned out good! :-) I added some garlic powder

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      Wonderful & soooo easy too! Just doesn't get any better that that, right? Actually, this is almost the identical recipe for cooking a pork loin that I was given by a meat market butcher years ago when neighborhood meat markets still existed. His secret was to sprinkle or roll the roast with a packet of pork gravy mix and add some rosemary and fresh cracked black pepper if you like. Pork gravy mix is still available, but you may have to look in the store brands as it is not as common as it once was. Serve with fried apples or chilled applesauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      Absolutely delicious!!! I added some chicken broth to the drippings, and then some cornstarch to thicken it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      This was so easy and came out tender and juicy! Made as written with a 2 1/2 lb roast. It produced a lot of juice that I mixed with a little cornstarch slurry to thicken into a gravy. Made for I Recommend Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

      TOTALLY RECOMMEND!!!!
      I have never been able to make a pork loin roast that was not only tender but juicy. THIS RECIPE IS THE BOMB! I was a little skeptical on zero water but it was extremely juicy and I reserved some of the juices and made a gravy with it to top on the mashed potatoes that I had made to accompany the roast. I put the roast in just before going to church and it was ready when I served up our Sunday dinner. LOVE IT! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2011

      Very easy and very yummy! Just because we like a lot of pepper and garlic in our foods, I also added this as well (I don't measure, I just add what appears to be the "right amount." Pairs very nice with garlic mashed potatoes. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      I have to say this is one of the best tenderloins we have done. This is an excellent meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      This is very good and easy. I have my doubts about the rosemary because I don't like it very much but the flavor blended in great and made a great roast. Made for Spring 2011 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      i prepared this for father's day and what a wonderful treat fit for a king we had stovetop stuffing for pork and peas father was very pleased we will make this again so wonderful and sooo easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy 3 Ingredient Pork Loin Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (1845 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3882.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1576
    40%
    Total Fat 175.1 g
    269%
    Saturated Fat 63.8 g
    319%
    Cholesterol 1470.9 mg
    490%
    Sodium 3330.6 mg
    138%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 521.9 g
    1043%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes