15 Reviews

OMG!!!! How does this not have more reviews?! It just doesn't get any easier or better than this! We used fresh rosemary, but other than that followed the recipe. I will probably never make a pork tenderloin any other way! I was nervous about not adding any liquid...but the other reviewers were right! None needed! There was so much juice when it was done! I made gravy by thickening the juices first with about 2 tsp cornstarch mixed into tablespoon of water. It was kind of salty and I wanted more gravy anyways to go with our mashed potatoes, so I added about 3/4 of a cup of milk and another 2 tsp cornstarch mixed into a tblsp of water...let it boil until it was thickened...and it was PERFECT!! I cannot get over how tender the meat turned out--it just fell apart and flaked so easily! I may do this method with just salt and pepper in the future to use with some BBQ sauce to make BBQ pork. Have no doubts...try this recipe! You will love it!!!!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jewlmaker March 31, 2013

Hey! I just wanted to give an up date. I made this again but with Lipton's mushroom onion soup mix and it is FANTASTIC!!!!! I waited the four hours like in the recipe. still well worth the wait!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Megan Dunn October 28, 2012

so good, so easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
darcy_traynor November 17, 2015

This recipe was easy and good. Meat was tender and I made gravy with the drippings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ArleneWhit September 07, 2015

I made this roast recently and it was very tender; however, I didn't like the fact that it was not browned and the onion soup was a bit of a disaster in taste. Next time I will brown the roast and use some dried herbs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carol.fletcher January 30, 2015

YUM. Normally I don't like using packages, but I had a half frozen pork roast staring at me and this recipe sounded perfect and it was. I didn't use the pork juices because the meat was juicy enough. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ty's Kitchen January 28, 2014

Whoa, I can't believe myself that it turned out good! :-) I added some garlic powder

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Newbie_cook86 July 03, 2013

Wonderful & soooo easy too! Just doesn't get any better that that, right? Actually, this is almost the identical recipe for cooking a pork loin that I was given by a meat market butcher years ago when neighborhood meat markets still existed. His secret was to sprinkle or roll the roast with a packet of pork gravy mix and add some rosemary and fresh cracked black pepper if you like. Pork gravy mix is still available, but you may have to look in the store brands as it is not as common as it once was. Serve with fried apples or chilled applesauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JKBerney January 21, 2013

Absolutely delicious!!! I added some chicken broth to the drippings, and then some cornstarch to thicken it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 January 14, 2013

This was so easy and came out tender and juicy! Made as written with a 2 1/2 lb roast. It produced a lot of juice that I mixed with a little cornstarch slurry to thicken into a gravy. Made for I Recommend Holiday Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH November 12, 2012
Easy 3 Ingredient Pork Loin Roast