18 Reviews

I just love "deviled eggs" and these were no exception. I took the advise of Kayne, and used 1 Tablespoon of lemon juice. I reduced the paprika mixed in, by half, and used the remainder to sprinkle on top of the eggs. Perfection! Made for Everyday Holiday Tag-Jan'10.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet PQ? February 01, 2010

I love stuffed eggs. This recipe has a really yummy flavor. I put a little less than a teaspoon of paprika though. It just looked like too much with the yolks and I TBS was enough for the lemon juice. Had them with my lunch and they were gobbled all up real quick. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing Dreamer. Made for Holiday Tag '09

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrenchBunny December 09, 2009

I know I only tagged this today, but I decided to make it for a snack today, since I don't intend to do much cooking today - that will come tomorrow. I tried to give it 5 stars, but for some reason, I think the stars didn't "take". I'll keep trying, though. I loved it, but I can see where some other people may it a bit "tart". I think next time I will do less than the 1 tablespoon that I used. For myself I wouldn't change anything, but that would probably not apply to everyone. However, since I am rating this without any input from my DH, I will go only by my taste buds. It was great!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kayne December 24, 2008

Quick and easy, as promised! Very nice, with a light lemony tang. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews September 08, 2008

Loved Andi's photograph of these and loved the sound of these from the ingredients list. I boiled 6 eggs and upped the other ingredients appropriately. The only change I made was to add 2 cloves of minced garlic to the onion, both of which I sauteed until they had softened. Two eggs I made into Eastern European Stuffed Eggs, which we ate as such. Aesthetically as appealing as they were flavoursome, so I'll be making those again for family gatherings, work morning teas etc. Just loved the paprika and lemon juice - and..., well, actually ALL the ingredients - in these. Stuffed Eggs alway look like so much more work than they actually are! The other four eggs I mashed up as filling for yummy egg sandwiches, which I made with the addition of baby spinach leaves. And presto: one of my favourite sandwiches! So I'll be using this recipe often. Thanks for sharing yet another great recipe, Dreamer in Ontario. Made for Potluck Tag!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder August 22, 2008

Easy as the devil to put together and stuff them was a breeze. The twist of the addition of olive oil was a wonderful new spin as well as the onion. I love paprika and the totally was such joy to eat, and save them if you have any left. I followed this exactly, and was really pleased with the taste and will make it this way for a long time to come. I used a little measuring spoon to "stuff" these equally onto each egg half, and everyone loved the chunkiness of the yolk and other ingredients. Thank you, Dreamer! Made for *SSC Pet Parade* July 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm July 17, 2008

5++ stars for this recipe! I did not add the sauted onions and used onion powder instead. Added enough lemon juice to give the egg and mayo mixture a creamy texture. Forgot the salt and pepper but for us we really didnt miss it. I did double the recipe for my family and everyone enjoyed the eggs a lot. Served immediately after stuffing. Made and reviewed for ZWT 4. UPDATE: Made these again for our 4th of July get together and everyone loved them especially my dad. Thanks again for posting the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 July 06, 2008

Very tasty. The lemon and paprika are perfect in the mayonnaise. Didn't bother to fry the onion -- just used it raw. Yummo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy June 18, 2008

Oh YUM! I made these today and used smoked paprika....OMG TDF! Made for Eastern Europe ZWT4. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 June 18, 2008

Great deviled eggs! Another variation to add to my collection.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Patience June 17, 2008
Eastern European Stuffed Eggs