Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eastern European Stuffed Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eastern European Stuffed Eggs

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on February 01, 2010

      I just love "deviled eggs" and these were no exception. I took the advise of Kayne, and used 1 Tablespoon of lemon juice. I reduced the paprika mixed in, by half, and used the remainder to sprinkle on top of the eggs. Perfection! Made for Everyday Holiday Tag-Jan'10.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      I love stuffed eggs. This recipe has a really yummy flavor. I put a little less than a teaspoon of paprika though. It just looked like too much with the yolks and I TBS was enough for the lemon juice. Had them with my lunch and they were gobbled all up real quick. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing Dreamer. Made for Holiday Tag '09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      I know I only tagged this today, but I decided to make it for a snack today, since I don't intend to do much cooking today - that will come tomorrow. I tried to give it 5 stars, but for some reason, I think the stars didn't "take". I'll keep trying, though. I loved it, but I can see where some other people may it a bit "tart". I think next time I will do less than the 1 tablespoon that I used. For myself I wouldn't change anything, but that would probably not apply to everyone. However, since I am rating this without any input from my DH, I will go only by my taste buds. It was great!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Quick and easy, as promised! Very nice, with a light lemony tang. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Loved Andi's photograph of these and loved the sound of these from the ingredients list. I boiled 6 eggs and upped the other ingredients appropriately. The only change I made was to add 2 cloves of minced garlic to the onion, both of which I sauteed until they had softened. Two eggs I made into Eastern European Stuffed Eggs, which we ate as such. Aesthetically as appealing as they were flavoursome, so I'll be making those again for family gatherings, work morning teas etc. Just loved the paprika and lemon juice - and..., well, actually ALL the ingredients - in these. Stuffed Eggs alway look like so much more work than they actually are! The other four eggs I mashed up as filling for yummy egg sandwiches, which I made with the addition of baby spinach leaves. And presto: one of my favourite sandwiches! So I'll be using this recipe often. Thanks for sharing yet another great recipe, Dreamer in Ontario. Made for Potluck Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      Easy as the devil to put together and stuff them was a breeze. The twist of the addition of olive oil was a wonderful new spin as well as the onion. I love paprika and the totally was such joy to eat, and save them if you have any left. I followed this exactly, and was really pleased with the taste and will make it this way for a long time to come. I used a little measuring spoon to "stuff" these equally onto each egg half, and everyone loved the chunkiness of the yolk and other ingredients. Thank you, Dreamer! Made for *SSC Pet Parade* July 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      5++ stars for this recipe! I did not add the sauted onions and used onion powder instead. Added enough lemon juice to give the egg and mayo mixture a creamy texture. Forgot the salt and pepper but for us we really didnt miss it. I did double the recipe for my family and everyone enjoyed the eggs a lot. Served immediately after stuffing. Made and reviewed for ZWT 4. UPDATE: Made these again for our 4th of July get together and everyone loved them especially my dad. Thanks again for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Very tasty. The lemon and paprika are perfect in the mayonnaise. Didn't bother to fry the onion -- just used it raw. Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Oh YUM! I made these today and used smoked paprika....OMG TDF! Made for Eastern Europe ZWT4. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Great deviled eggs! Another variation to add to my collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I did the recipes with 2 hard-boiled eggs. I found the taste of paprika too overpowering. DH liked them more than I did. Thanks Dreamer for posting. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      I sauted the onions in olive oil and then didn't change a thing. I think my boys are so used to Southern Style deviled eggs that they only rated this 4 stars but they did eat every one. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      These are wonderful! I didn't change a thing and they turned out great. They were gobbled up in no time. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      my boyfriend and i both thought that these were really good!! i used the optional sauted onion & it gave these eggs a very unique flavor. made for zwt4, eastern euro!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      I scaled the recipoe down to 2 eggs, and my DH and I enjoyed them. Thank you Dreamer! Made for ZWT4- Holiday Cuisine of Eastern Europe challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Yummy. We all liked them very much - the more so because they were very simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      I loved this dish. I didn't find it runny at all. I did decrease it to 2 servings as it was just for me. I would happily have eaten more! I think a little sprinkling of paprika on top is perfect. I loved the color of it before the paprika. I will be making this for the rest of my gang one day very soon. This was made for ZWT4. Thanks for sharing your tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      These were pretty good. I loved the flavor the paprika added, but the yolk mixture was just too runny. Next time I make these, I will mix in the mayo first and then add the lemon juice until it reaches the right consistency. My DH loved these--I gave it 3 stars, he gave it 5, so I compromised. Made and reviewed for ZWT4. Thanks for posting Dreamer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eastern European Stuffed Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.0
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    58%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 106.9 mg
    35%
    Sodium 57.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes