Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Eastern Cod With Roasted Vegetables Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eastern Cod With Roasted Vegetables

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2013

      Great, healthy meal. My husband loved it. Next time I'll add one more tomato, even though my romas were really big, one more yellow or orange pepper and one less red onion. Served with basmati rice. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      This was a great dish. I had to modify it as we had a guest with a garlic allergy and even our bread crumbs had garlic salt. I used ritz crackers instead and it received many compliments. I even finished it after our guest left (don't like left over fish the next day) I liked it that much. Great to use all my fresh veggies, too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2007

      I was very impressed with this dish. My Mom came home with two fresh cod fillets from the grocery store today, and said, "It looked so good -- can you come up with something?" with a pleading look. (I'm the dedicated "fish cooker" in the family.) I used both green and red pepper in this dish, and added 10 quartered mushrooms as well. I used prepared Herbs de Provance for the seasoning on the vegetables, and lemon pepper seasoning on the fish. Aside from the "chop time," this was a flash to prepare. I served it with Kalamata olive bread -- perfect for dipping into the wonderful sauce! Thank you for a light and flavorful dish. I have a feeling that I'll be making it again, with whatever whitefish happens to come through my door!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      I loved the sweatness of the roasted vegetables and the crunchy topping. I omitted the zucchini and added a red bell pepper. I added two more cloves of garlic. It was a little salty with the salt on the vegetables, fish and then the soy sauce, so next time I would not be so heavy handed. Would make this for guests in a heatbeat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      Just great. I love how simple and healthy this meal is. The veggies are full of roasted-yumminess which contrasted well with the simple fish. Easy to make as well, can't ask for more than that. Kept the garlic whole. Will make again for sure. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      This is one of my favourite fish dish. I omitted zuchini, used halibut steak, eggplant and grape tomatoes. This is also easy to make. Everybody loved this and they gobbled everything, nothing left. Thank you for posting this great recipe! Will make again next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      I absolutely loved this, making minor changes to fit my south beach diet. Substituted 1/2 cup of chopped pistachios for the bread crumbs and also used grape tomatoes instead of the plum. I also used yellow squash. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2004

      We really enjoyed this. It is easy to prepare and as Latchy pointed out healthy. I did not do the breadcrumbs. I sprinkled the fish with some freshly grated parmesan cheese and the chopped parsley. Next time, and there there will be a next time, I think I will try using more garlic and leaving it whole. Thanks for sharing such a healthy and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2004

      This is an excellent recipe and so easy to do but full of flavour and healthy to boot. You can't ask for much more. I followed the recipe exactly except for the fish and I had Atlantic Salmon so used that. The sauce at the end I think just makes it so much better than the average recipe, nice touch. I also liked having that crunch of the toasted breadcrumbs on the fish too. As I steam fish quite often I will be making this recipe quite often too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eastern Cod With Roasted Vegetables

    Serving Size: 1 (478 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.4
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    14%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 438.3 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 34.8 g
    69%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh thyme sprigs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites