Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easter Surprise Cupcakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easter Surprise Cupcakes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2012

      I made these today for Easter. I followed the directions exactly and to me they were a little dry. They almost had the consistency of cornbread. I was going to give them to the neighbors but couldn't bring myself to do it. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      These were great! I always cheat and use a box recipe. They were so moist and easy to make. Thanks for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      These are VERY good! I love the fact that I can make the white cake from scratch! I used 2 1/4 cups of flour instead of 2 3/4. This recipe made 16 cupcakes. Great recipe! I added my photo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      These cupcakes were wonderful! Thanks Linda! I made them this past easter and everyone loved them. Slightly dry but I used a very creamy buttercream frosting that made up for it. Noticed that it was similar to surprise easter cupcakes #86865 like someone else mentioned but I liked the fact that it didn't use boxed cake mix. I tried putting the vanilla wafer in the bottom like the other recipe said but that was a bad idea. The cookies dried out and burned a little being so close to the bottom. Will definitely do it your way next time without the wafers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      Really good! The batter was delicious and not difficult to make with my Kitchenaid stand mixer. Everyone loved the "surprise" and they were delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      I chose this recipe over the other Easter surprise cupcakes recipe on Zaar because that one used a cake mix and this one didn't. My son and I had a great time making these and since I needed 60 cupcakes for church the next day we definately got to be very familiar w/ the recipe. It is definately a keeper! Lee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      Made these with our two granddaughters,they loved making&eating them.Thanks Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      This is Very good....almost exact recipe as surprise easter cupcakes #86865 by Aunt Paula. Hopefully, more people will try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easter Surprise Cupcakes

    Serving Size: 1 (1291 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 171.2
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    32%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 30.8 mg
    10%
    Sodium 194.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.9 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 15.2 g
    60%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chocolate eggs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites