Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easter Sunday Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easter Sunday Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2002

      This is one of those recipes that I really wish I could give more than 5 stars. This cheesecake is simply wonderful. I served it at a family Christmas, and it was a total hit. It is rich, creamy, and tastes absolutely wonderful. Fairly easy to make as well. I chose to just use two cans of cherry pie filling for my topping. This is definately a dessert that I will keep in mind for parties at work, family gatherings, and a summer bbq! In a word: Excellant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2003

      Awesome cheesecake! Fresh strawberries had just come into season when I made this one so I placed fresh sliced berries on top of the cheesecake before putting the thickened strawberry topping on top of it. Absolutely wonderful and it disappeared quickly at the potluck we had at work. Many co-workers asked for the recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Made this for, what else, Easter Sunday. The whole family loved it. Each layer had its own distinct flavor that worked well with the others. I especially loved the strawberry glaze; it was nearly perfect, not too sugary and not too tart. I didn't bake the crust quite long enough but it turned out just fine. And I also didn't let the cheesecake set for the final 6-8 hours, but it still got rave reviews. After the final 5 minutes in the oven, I stuck the cheesecake in the freezer and left it while we ate dinner. About 45 minutes later, took it out and it was great! I'm sure it will be even better tomorrow after more chilling. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2004

      I can't tell you in words how much we enjoyed this cheesecake! It is easily my favorite dessert that I have ever made. We had this for Valentine's Day, and it was amazing. I love the sour cream topping over the cream cheese part... it is just absolutely decadent!!! I think I will experiment with making it in a round dish next time, just for fun. Thanks again SilentCricket for sharing this recipe with us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2003

      I made this for a picnic for the 4th and it ended up not getting touched with the 50 other dessert choices - BUT their loss is OUR gain ;) We ended up eating it the next night and yummmmmmmmmmmy! I used my fiber crust recipe and used half lite firm and half silken tofu for the cream cheese, used fat free sour cream, egg whites, and splenda. I also subbed lime for lemon juice and grated some zest into the tofu batter. AND I tossed in a scant 1/4 cup of toasted, ground pecans that I needed to get rid of. Easy to make, creamy, dreamy, and delish! Thanks Martha!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2003

      Awesome cheescake, topping was out of this world. I made this for Christams dinner and it was so delicious. Very easy to make and tasted so good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2002

      Wow! I have been searching for a recipe that has the same ingredients as the cheesecake my Mother made when I was young. Didn't know the measurements of each ingredient. Thank you. Now I can share it with my family too. Shari

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2014

      I have been making this same cheesecake for 50 years now and only one thing is different. Mine you add 6 eggs. In my family this is the only cheesecake anyone ever makes as it is so easy so fast and by far the best. 5* plus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2013

      This was an easy-to-make cheesecake that was very tasty. Unfortunately, I had a big issue with the crust. I think, in the future, I would do well to spray the pan with non-stick coating spray before baking the crust. The crust came out very hard, and stuck to the pan. It was nearly impossible to get a slice of cheesecake from the pan, and most of the crust remained. That was very disappointing. The strawberry sauce, however, was wonderful and so easy to make. It was the perfect topping! Thanks for sharing this Easter treat. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2013

      This was my first try at making a cheesecake since I was a kid and used to make the no-bake kind from the box. I wanted a cheesecake similar to what my mom would have made and this was exactly what I was looking for.

      I think that I might have beat the cheesecake mixture a bit too long because it was a bit more dense than I would have liked but the taste was exactly what I was looking for. It was a great addition to our annual Super Bowl party for two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2011

      Really easy to make and loved it!! Nice creamy texture...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      As far as non-traditional cheesecakes go, this one is the best! Somehow during our recent move we *lost* my springform pan, so for a Mother's Day family get-together I was looking for a cheesecake recipe that utilized a different pan. This one fit the bill perfectly, and everyone loved it. I'll be making it over and over again! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      This was wonderful! Served it for a family gathering and everyone loved it. It is not too sweet of a cheesecake. I used frozen strawberries to make the sauce which was the perfect topping. The only problem I had was with the crust. The amount of Graham crackers were not enough to cover the bottom of a 13x9 so I added an additional 3/4 cup. The crust was still too buttery, next time I will add at least 1/2 more cup graham cracker to make it a drier crust. I did add cinnamon to the crust and loved the taste. This is a perfect and easy cheesecake to make for a gathering. I highly recommend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      Superb! This was a very simple, delicious cheesecake recipe. It turns out more like a 'slice' but it tastes great! One change I did make, was increasing the crust ingredients by 50% because they initially seemed a little scarce for an entire 9x13 pan. Also, I used canned Pie Filling for the final topping as opposed to making it as directed here. It still turned out beautifully! Thanks for a great and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      Easy and so good! I will be making this again and again as per DH's request. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      This is so good. I made this for our Easter dinner and we loved it. I made it exactly as written and I wouldn't change a thing. Thank you so much for sharing this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      This recipe is almost as good as my MIL's one, and she grew up in a German bakery! It tastes amazing, and is very easy to make, but I think that the crust needs some alterations. When I make it as written, the crust "lifts" and gets mixed into the filling, which ruins the look. I suspect the crust could be cooked at the same time as the filling, since that's how I do lemon meringue tarts, and it would come out equally well. I'll have to try it that way next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Ive made this twice, and everyone loves it. Thanks for a great recipe. I used a smaller pan but changed nothing else!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Not leaving stars, because I have no idea why mine turned out the way it did. Ours, the crust was very, very hard almost like toffee. I did like the sour cream addition to the top layer, but the crust I had to scrape off altogether.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easter Sunday Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (2048 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5449.8
     
    Calories from Fat 3510
    64%
    Total Fat 390.0 g
    600%
    Saturated Fat 198.6 g
    993%
    Cholesterol 1360.9 mg
    453%
    Sodium 3741.6 mg
    155%
    Total Carbohydrate 437.1 g
    145%
    Dietary Fiber 8.9 g
    35%
    Sugars 364.2 g
    1456%
    Protein 71.5 g
    143%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites