Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easter Story Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easter Story Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2009

      I love this recipe because it illustrates the story of the death and resurrection of our Lord Jesus. My kids thoroughly enjoyed participating in making these cookies. The reason I only gave this recipe four stars is because our cookies were still sticky/moist in the morning. I followed the recipe exactly. Perhaps I'll have to try what the another user suggested and bake them at 200 degrees instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      Great story and kids loved helping with these. Ours were a bit moist inside the next morning. Suprisingly enough, my kids didn't care to eat these, but I wouldn't rate it down because of that. I also wish it was stated how big the cookies should be. Our problem might have been, we made the cookies too big and that was why they were a bit moist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      I have passed this keeper on to many with small children! What an amazing way to tell the story. If you haven't tried this with your kids...this is a must! I can't say I think they "taste" good, but the time and effort is priceless to create this memory maker. It's one thing to hear the story, aanother to show the story. God Bless All of you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      Thanks so much! I used to make this when my children were younger, and lost the recipe. It's a great lesson for Sunday School!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      I haven't made these yet but plan on making these cookies for work and of course including the story. Thank you so much for posting this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe story. We are making these tomorrow night on Holy Saturday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2006

      I gave this recipe a high rating but I have not made them....I just received an email on this recipe and I immediately came to zaar to see if it was posted...I think that this is something great that can be shared with family (kids) to teach them what Easter is really about. I passed this recipe to my mom, who is a Sunday school teacher, hope she makes them for her class!! I too, will be making these this week-end!! GOD BLESS YOU!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      I made these today for my students in Sunday School to help involve them in the telling of the Easter Story. (I used bible verses as well to have them read along) When making the recipe, I had trouble in that the batter never got fluffy, no matter how long I let the mixer run. I looked up a different version of this recipe and the 2nd batch I made (at home), I beat the eggs, vinegar and salt on high to soft peaks, and then turned down the mixer on low and gradually added in the cup of sugar. Worked perfect! I also wanted to speed up the baking process so I could use my oven later and baked them at 200 F degrees for one hour. It was the pefect time. I hope many other moms and teachers use this to tell the Easter Story this year and for many years to come! Pam

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2005

      Made these at Easter. Used granola in place of pecans as we were out of pecans. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2005

      Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easter Story Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 251.7
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    42%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 75.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 34.0 g
    136%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites