43 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We had a small 2 lb. ham for our family of 4 Easter lunch yesterday, so cut the recipe down to 1/3 using 4oz. of mandarin orange juice (Oops! Didn't realize I had grabbed a can of mandarin oranges instead of pineapple unitl after it was in the oven!), 2/3 cup brown sugar, 1/3 cup water and 1/4 teaspoon cloves. It turned out delicious!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AprilShowers April 09, 2007

Good basic ham recipe. Not a wowwer, but easy to make and tasted good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe April 09, 2007

I bought a 10 lb ham and got a late start cooking so sliced up the ham and put it in the pan with the sauce. Rave reviews! I used all the called for ingredients and ratio except I used only 1 cup brown sugar. Thank you for this delicious way to jazz it up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
digifoo April 08, 2007

I halved everything, as I had a pre-glazed half ham for Easter dinner. I didn't have pineapple juice on hand, so I used pineapple-orange and OH MY! Moist, delicious ham! My husband requested that I bake some homeade bread to make sandwiches. Either way...It was delicious and easy. I served it with au gratin potatoes, steamed broccoli and (gasp) brown'n'serve rolls from the grocery store. Excellent Easter dinner. Thannk you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AQueen April 08, 2007

I hosted my first easter dinner and served this ham. Hands down amazing! Used convection oven and cooked at 325 for a 8lbs ham for about 1 1/2 hours. Perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme April 08, 2007

Great recipe. I cut the recipe down to use on ham slices and it turns out great. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
segalyen February 14, 2007

I baked my first ham ever using this wonderful recipe. The basting sauce was delious, everyone liked it very much. I halfed the recipe because I had a small boneless ham. After the ham was done cooking I sliced it and kept it warm in the sauce, it was very good and very easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherry112 January 31, 2007

This should be called 5 star ham! I'd give it more if I could. I made it for Christmas & it was perfect,just sweet enough,not too strong on the cloves and browned beautifully. My 5 year old proclaimed it was the best ham he'd ever eaten & that's enough for me. Thanks for sharing this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jt*s_mom December 30, 2006

I know this says "Easter Ham", but I made this for our Christmas dinner! Wonderful flavor! My DD, "Nolan'sMom" did make this for us last Easter, so I knew it was really good! Thanks, Hazeleyes

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hazeleyes December 26, 2006

Made the basting sauce exactly according to the recipe. Used it on an 11-pound home-grown cured ham. Tented after 1 1/2 hours. Served at an open house shower with about 50 people. Enough left for about 4 sandwiches. IT WAS A HIT!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KarenT May 24, 2006
Easter Ham