Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easter Ham Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easter Ham

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2002

      Grabbed this recipe at the last minute before putting my ham in and it was delicious! If you don't like cloves to permeate the ham, this is the recipe for you! I didn't use the water in this as I had only half a ham and also this sounded thinner than I thought it needed to be. I crossed hatched the ham about 20 minutes before done and poured more glaze over the top and stuffed in some marachino cheeries. It was so beautiful and I had none left!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2002

      I used a half boneless ham (Kentucky Legend) so I scaled the recipe to 6 servings. This gave the ham a delicious flavor. Not overly anything, just good! After I sliced some of the ham down, I laid it in the juices and it was just perfect. Thanks Inez, for another winner! P.S. I followed the recipe exact, I figured it was supposed to be on the thin side. It did not sound like a glaze to me, but more like a basting sauce...I did baste with it frequently during baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2003

      WOW, WOW, WOW, This was the best and by far the most moist ham I have ever made. My kids ate it like a bunch of wild hogs that haven't eaten in a week. ( They ddin't even save me the bone for broth )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      Add me to the list of believers. Quick and easy - just my style. I also used a smaller ham (5 lbs) and cut the sauce ingredients in half (except for the ground cloves). I chose to cover it with foil for the entire cooking time. The juice and cloves added a subtle flavor and the ham was nice and juicy. I heated and served the pan juices as "aus jus." Most of the picky eaters at our place went back for seconds. Thank you MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      I used this recipe to make my first ever ham-from-scratch. I usually get a spiral cut/glazed ham. I found out the hard way that I should have bought a fully cooked ham. I did not... My half of a bone-in ham (couldn't find a whole ham) was 11 lbs and the instructions said to cook it at 325 for 25 min per lb = 5 hrs!!! NO way! I up'ed the temp to 335 which cut the cook time down to 4 hrs at which point I checked the temp and it was fully cooked so I added this glaze. It was really good! My in-laws were impressed. Heck... I was impressed. Note to future users of this recipe: BUY A FULLY COOKED HAM. ;-D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2003

      Shazam! My dh did the cooking, and I had the hard work of enjoying. While we were both puzzled at why it didn't cook completely by dinner time, we finished cooking it and I had leftovers for lunch today. All I can say was, this melted in my mouth and I could hardly stop eating it. I guess it's the sweet and salty combo. Oh, VERY delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2014

      What an amazing ham! I love ham, and this is probably the best ham I've ever made. I had a half bone-in ham and made a half-recipe of the glaze. Baste often and make sure the glaze doesn't burn on the bottom of the pan! I served the with Mashed Sweet Potatoes and Green Beans and Almonds from Food.com.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      MizzNezz, you completely made our Easter! Thank you for such a delicious ham. I loved the subtle sweetness that it added to our ham. I tripled the recipe except for the brown sugar, I only used 3 cups because I didn't want to overpower the sweetness. i made a 18 pound semi-boneless ham. I am totally won over on this and will never make ham another way again! Made for Easter 3/31/13.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      I cooked my first ham ever yesterday for Easter brunch and this recipe could not be any easier. The ingredients were few and simple and the end result DELICIOUS AND MOIST. I highly recommend this recipe and can't wait to make it again. THANKS!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      I can't believe I haven't rated this recipe as yet...this is the only recipe I use...simple and delicious...thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Awsome. This is my Easter ham recipes from now on!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Thanks again, Mizz Nezz, you are one of the top chefs on this site, IMHO, and I find myself thanking you again for such as easy, wonderful recipe! I have posted a couple pics, it's gorgeous! I bought the butt end of a ham, about 7 pounds, then I had some cans of pineapple tidbits and chunks. I blended them together with the brown sugar (splenda makes a brown sugar that takes some of the guilt away - and you can NOT taste the difference) Then, as instructed, put a few cloves in the top (shaped like a heart, how sweet!) The ham took only two hours with basting every 20 or 30 minutes, I never ended up covering it with foil and it turned out fantastic. A memorable easter brunch, giving thanks for all that we have and learn each day! Thank you again, here's to another great Mizz Nezz recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      I may never buy a spiral ham again. I used a can of Guava juice and only 1 cup of brown sugar, no water and 1/2tsp of ground cloves. I should have tented with foil during the last 30 minutes to keep it from browning too much but the flavor is phenominal. I poured the sauce on from the very first and basted about every 30 minutes. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      Yum, yum! I used an uncooked ham and wasn't sure on the cook time (since the recipe doesn't specify the size of ham) and so I cooked it plain until the last 30 minutes, when I discarded most of the drippings and poured the sauce over it, then basted every 5 minutes. I served the ham with the sauce and it was delicious, especially since I used crushed pineapple instead of juice, so it was a thicker sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      Wonderful sauce for a ham. I used this at this years Easter and the smell was to die for in the kitchen! All the flavors really did absorb into our ham and it was super moist and flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      DH and I were hungry for ham, we haven't had it for a while. I made ham on a Sunday and we finished it on Wednesday. I figured DH would tell me he was tired of it but he didn't! I used a large can of crushed pineapple, I didn't have pineapple juice! While I was eating it I would scrape out the pineapple from the pan and spread it over my ham. Wonderful!!! I will be following this recipe whenever I make a ham. DH tells me he doesn't like pineapple but after he ate this I tend not to believe that!!!:LOL: Excellent recipe, thanks for posting this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      I made this for Easter and we loved it. I cooked this in my big electric roaster and it worked like a dream. The smell of this ham drives you wild. So good. Thank you MizzNezz for posting....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      This was fantastic! I made this today for Easter dinner, and DH just loved it! (He can be hard to please!) We will defenitly make this again! Thanks for the great recipe! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Baked a ham for Easter enjoyed every bite of it, a great sweet taste spicey favior, added this one to my cookbook. Thanks ;0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Baked our Easter ham in this and everyone thought it was delicious. A small caveat: I always use my leftover ham bone for bean soup -- did it this time and found the slightly sweet taste somewhat peculiar :) -- it was my bad, but something I'll remember next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Ham Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easter Ham

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.7
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    90%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 38.4 g
    153%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    bone-in ham

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes